IRVIN

Operated by CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC (P-5 103575) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-1) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 15841District 01Field 27135700Hydrogen sulphide fieldST-1 filingOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$193.0 M
Jan 2012 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$5.6 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
173
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,086 leases and 10,995 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-08-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
ST-12none—2 dockets

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition2,530,169 bbl$183,165,351
Casinghead gasProduction2,704,310 Mcf$9,870,226
Total$193,035,577

Wells on this lease (17)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.5981, -98.9444. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.6 miles.

28.59820, -98.94144 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 17 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 17 wells
Median depth
8,443 ft
17 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
17100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 17 of 17 wells. Median 8,443 ft, with the middle half between 8,423 and 8,545 ft; the shallowest is 8,394 ft and the deepest 8,591 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 17 of 17 wells, Jan 2012 – May 2022. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Jan 2012 – May 2022
17 of 17 wells

17 wells

42-2833696615H8,423 ftMay 2022——
42-2833698116H8,430 ftMay 2022——
42-2833709917H8,403 ftMay 2022——
42-2833710018H8,442 ftMay 2022——
42-2833710320H8,442 ftMay 2022——
42-2833710219H8,394 ftMay 2022——
42-2833474414H8,443 ftDec 2014——
42-2833474313H8,463 ftAug 2014——
42-2833473912H8,474 ftJul 2014——
42-2833401311H8,545 ftOct 2013——
42-283334879H8,586 ftOct 2013——
42-2833400310H8,591 ftOct 2013——
42-283333988H8,588 ftApr 2013——
42-283328527H8,487 ftApr 2012——
42-283328596H8,421 ftMar 2012——
42-283328485H8,413 ftFeb 2012——
42-283328274H8,591 ftJan 2012——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (175)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
IRVIN MINERALS NORTHXTO ENERGY INC.0.36 mi
IRVIN B UNITJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.44 mi
IRVIN A UNITJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.64 mi
IRVIN C-A U1JAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.76 mi
IMN-IRVIN UNIT #7XTO ENERGY INC.0.88 mi
IRVIN C-A U2JAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.96 mi
IMN-IRVIN UNIT #6XTO ENERGY INC.1.02 mi
IRVIN C-A U3JAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC1.05 mi
IMN-IRVIN UNIT #4XTO ENERGY INC.1.16 mi
IRVIN E-D T1JAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC1.16 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 175 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (173)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

173 months

May 20261,8021,415106.413.05$196,061
Apr 20267,4337,56998.932.87$757,068
Mar 20267,5234,48189.753.15$689,302
Feb 20265,5143,90463.503.75$364,780
Jan 20266,6525,03059.138.00$433,562
Dec 202510,8026,18056.664.41$639,316
Nov 20255,2992,82958.593.93$321,576
Oct 20255,3334,89059.383.30$332,834
Sep 20258,7088,09262.743.08$571,238
Aug 202510,1916,61663.933.01$671,456
Jul 20253,4902,79066.743.32$242,172
Jun 20256,0427,08966.483.13$423,852
May 20255,6007,20460.553.23$362,366
Apr 20257,95010,81062.363.54$534,063
Mar 20258,05310,73167.704.27$590,991
Feb 20257,7759,08970.884.34$590,546
Jan 20258,09913,46774.324.28$659,539
Dec 20248,09312,81868.993.12$598,346
Nov 202410,25512,70569.052.20$736,039
Oct 202411,34713,52371.372.28$840,687
Sep 202411,78813,90269.612.36$853,432
Aug 202411,83414,14675.632.06$924,198
Jul 202412,58315,36679.932.15$1,038,744
Jun 202411,71613,65178.082.63$950,742
May 202417,81815,72278.812.20$1,438,800
Apr 202412,75616,79284.451.66$1,105,105
Mar 202414,73519,32480.301.55$1,213,079
Feb 202413,76217,35476.091.78$1,078,104
Jan 202415,24119,38273.023.30$1,176,813
Dec 202314,97120,05471.262.61$1,119,189
Nov 202315,22820,07477.892.81$1,242,468
Oct 202316,81922,40685.443.09$1,506,189
Sep 202317,63423,58489.042.74$1,634,635
Aug 202318,06523,17480.522.67$1,516,535
Jul 202319,50226,12374.852.64$1,528,736
Jun 202320,42029,03768.962.26$1,473,743
May 202321,64931,31070.622.23$1,598,592
Apr 202322,20233,63478.122.24$1,809,685
Mar 202324,57938,89572.852.39$1,883,662
Feb 202325,85642,56275.112.47$2,046,988
Jan 202330,31545,28576.533.39$2,473,420
Dec 202234,80436,56076.415.73$2,868,829
Nov 202234,80436,56085.005.65$3,164,765
Oct 202240,55049,37587.185.86$3,824,672
Sep 202248,30054,61484.888.16$4,545,555
Aug 202258,94148,25994.529.13$6,011,571
Jul 202264,20943,842101.587.54$6,853,010
Jun 202276,78648,995115.097.98$9,228,144
May 202282,28145,168109.378.43$9,379,977
Apr 202232337104.226.84$33,916
Mar 20221,0781,226108.885.08$123,596
Feb 20222,9074,45991.054.86$286,348
Jan 20224,5838,66781.844.54$414,401
Dec 20213,4496,12971.323.90$269,880
Nov 20212,8376,20077.435.24$252,137
Oct 20212,86610,44279.795.71$288,342
Sep 20213,61511,75769.865.35$315,455
Aug 20213,83911,72766.024.22$302,946
Jul 20213,64611,48570.783.98$303,798
Jun 20213,87413,50769.493.38$314,866
May 20215,29714,61963.483.02$380,369
Apr 20214,31913,16760.362.76$297,015
Mar 20214,33312,53761.302.72$299,675
Feb 20213,23610,19357.805.55$243,591
Jan 20214,30716,41250.412.81$263,238
Dec 20205,48613,70844.642.68$281,570
Nov 20204,96312,66438.772.71$226,692
Oct 20206,45513,49736.972.48$272,093
Sep 20205,38010,50937.091.99$220,468
Aug 20204,30511,74939.982.39$200,136
Jul 20205,12312,49838.371.83$219,380
Jun 20204,67211,97834.901.69$183,299
May 20205,19612,53216.921.81$110,659
Apr 20204,81113,27614.751.80$94,917
Mar 20205,83214,45330.341.86$203,771
Feb 20205,36012,18949.881.98$291,499
Jan 20205,34012,18957.252.09$331,248
Dec 20194,83110,55559.012.30$309,400
Nov 20194,82813,28955.302.75$303,542
Oct 20194,96315,82153.472.42$303,635
Sep 20195,44922,69955.052.66$360,285
Aug 20196,56425,46653.112.30$407,297
Jul 20196,43622,63356.272.46$417,832
Jun 20196,49021,15852.782.49$395,251
May 20196,46718,29958.482.74$428,335
Apr 20196,86710,63062.632.75$459,320
Mar 20196,3468,95956.803.06$387,886
Feb 20195,5578,48550.852.79$306,265
Jan 20196,69810,07146.033.23$340,820
Dec 20187,84310,47446.594.19$409,244
Nov 20189,74111,49952.934.24$564,315
Oct 20189,61010,51461.443.40$626,166
Sep 20187,2478,66659.543.11$458,420
Aug 20187,4428,72659.403.07$468,814
Jul 20187,96911,60065.142.93$553,110
Jun 20188,23514,28360.183.08$539,530
May 201810,25915,30265.382.90$715,121
Apr 20188,07015,42463.842.90$559,931
Mar 20188,32715,71261.222.79$553,566
Feb 20188,24114,45761.782.77$549,119
Jan 201810,64416,78762.874.01$736,493
Dec 201712,03813,58857.272.92$729,114
Nov 201712,93014,44655.423.12$761,628
Oct 201713,50711,43149.292.98$699,866
Sep 201712,4477,50847.523.09$614,661
Aug 20175,6614,05245.373.00$269,013
Jul 20176,4384,60043.873.09$296,637
Jun 20177,7025,99042.493.09$345,751
May 20179,9019,92145.373.26$481,585
Apr 201710,9569,33847.933.21$555,111
Mar 201711,2728,64646.772.98$552,988
Feb 20179,5487,24450.452.95$503,085
Jan 201711,1168,34449.413.42$577,768
Dec 201611,3848,68748.763.72$587,424
Nov 201611,7029,68342.492.64$522,823
Oct 201612,88412,18846.193.09$632,776
Sep 201613,85417,69141.553.10$630,487
Aug 201615,71615,37141.442.92$696,221
Jul 201615,53914,03641.622.92$687,779
Jun 201615,82013,55945.352.69$753,854
May 201617,87313,53842.521.99$786,915
Apr 201615,43211,10636.561.99$586,306
Mar 201620,04117,19033.011.79$692,392
Feb 201616,38018,47726.472.06$471,708
Jan 201621,38726,65127.352.36$647,947
Dec 201525,30124,23232.362.00$867,239
Nov 201522,81321,62438.792.17$931,783
Oct 201524,46421,23843.552.43$1,116,943
Sep 201525,10122,41442.992.76$1,140,919
Aug 201537,40733,32740.162.87$1,597,997
Jul 201531,34721,15548.152.95$1,571,661
Jun 201525,72914,22356.152.88$1,485,686
May 201528,06315,01555.212.96$1,593,734
Apr 201531,56718,27549.822.71$1,622,131
Mar 201533,98718,46442.892.93$1,511,889
Feb 201532,34016,03244.662.98$1,492,019
Jan 201534,26617,45143.433.10$1,542,281
Dec 201423,8237,38754.693.59$1,329,409
Nov 20144,8694,50970.464.25$362,241
Oct 201414,69017,14178.303.90$1,217,093
Sep 201415,10717,60786.164.05$1,372,847
Aug 201417,72215,27189.394.04$1,645,790
Jul 201418,54318,75396.564.18$1,868,892
Jun 201423,05022,73398.164.74$2,370,271
May 201419,65715,62394.734.73$1,935,951
Apr 201421,16818,19595.944.81$2,118,360
Mar 201431,29222,86895.895.06$3,116,229
Feb 201420,95013,93397.406.19$2,126,803
Jan 201425,42520,46090.404.86$2,397,870
Dec 201340,51329,82091.824.35$3,849,754
Nov 201344,17735,24488.853.74$4,056,878
Oct 201343,81819,54797.423.78$4,342,625
Sep 20138,6248,006104.113.72$927,609
Aug 201314,91011,276104.253.52$1,594,088
Jul 201315,71912,714102.523.72$1,658,779
Jun 201316,79412,08894.403.93$1,632,901
May 201318,36712,83994.834.15$1,795,013
Apr 201317,04412,40393.964.28$1,654,571
Mar 201314,38317,96293.623.91$1,416,819
Feb 201311,51612,19291.233.42$1,092,300
Jan 201310,8089,05691.603.42$1,020,984
Dec 201212,80412,11186.773.42$1,152,425
Nov 201215,63617,90186.953.62$1,424,441
Oct 201215,18214,82989.383.40$1,407,381
Sep 20120094.672.92$0
Aug 201225,18233,93792.662.91$2,432,058
Jul 201231,52039,55785.133.02$2,802,791
Jun 201215,5769,91679.822.52$1,268,255
May 20122,284091.612.49$209,237
Apr 20123,4630101.652.00$352,014
Mar 2012670105.052.22$7,038
Feb 20122,7610101.102.57$279,137
Jan 2012147098.092.73$14,419

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                1,802 bbl  × $106.41 =   $191,751
Casinghead gas     1,415 Mcf  × $  3.05 =     $4,310

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $196,061

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/15841 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.