PENA SOUTH

Operated by JAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC (P-5 100351) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-1) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 16575District 01Field 27135700Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$420.3 M
Jan 2013 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$11.4 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
161
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,086 leases and 10,995 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-08-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition6,721,552 bbl$387,594,362
Casinghead gasProduction10,326,941 Mcf$32,704,560
Total$420,298,922

Wells on this lease (31)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.5114, -99.2609. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 3.0 miles.

28.51150, -99.25846 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
9.7%
3 of 31 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 31 wells
Median depth
8,085 ft
31 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
39.7%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
2890.3%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 31 of 31 wells. Median 8,085 ft, with the middle half between 7,959 and 8,195 ft; the shallowest is 7,892 ft and the deepest 8,278 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 31 of 31 wells, Jan 2014 – Sep 2019. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Jan 2014 – Sep 2019
31 of 31 wells

31 wells

42-28336459114H8,016 ftSep 2019——
42-2833643610H7,973 ftJan 2019——
42-2833643711H8,001 ftJan 2019——
42-28336457111H7,993 ftJan 2019——
42-28336458112H7,990 ftJan 2019——
42-28336456110H7,988 ftJan 2019——
42-2833649023H8,122 ftJan 2019——
42-2833649124H8,122 ftJan 2019——
42-2833649225H8,143 ftJan 2019——
42-2833570754H8,277 ftJul 2018——
42-2833560840H7,943 ftAug 2016——
42-2833570450H8,233 ftAug 2016——
42-2833570551H8,249 ftAug 2016——
42-2833570652H8,260 ftAug 2016——
42-2833561043H8,188 ftAug 2016—Yes
42-2833561144H8,202 ftAug 2016——
42-2833561245H8,214 ftAug 2016——
42-2833561346H8,200 ftAug 2016—Yes
42-2833560942H8,190 ftAug 2016——
42-2833512195H7,987 ftMay 2015—Yes
42-2833360930H7,945 ftJul 2014——
42-2833480835H7,914 ftJul 2014——
42-2833480936H7,892 ftJul 2014——
42-2833411033H8,170 ftJul 2014——
42-2833361834H7,925 ftJul 2014——
42-2833361331H8,184 ftJul 2014——
42-2833440520H7,937 ftJul 2014——
42-2833441421H7,937 ftJul 2014——
42-2833467522H7,929 ftJul 2014——
42-2833319653H8,278 ftJun 2014——
42-2833365732H8,085 ftJan 2014——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (305)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
PENAWILLIAMS, CLAYTON ENERGY, INC.0.29 mi
PENA SOUTH-JLH LIC A ALLOC AJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.80 mi
PENA SOUTHJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.85 mi
PENA SOUTH-JLH LIC A ALLOC BJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.88 mi
GARDENDALE C UNITJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.91 mi
PENA SOUTHJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.92 mi
GARDENDALE E UNITJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.94 mi
GARDENDALE E UNITJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.95 mi
GARDENDALE E UNITJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC0.97 mi
GARDENDALE A UNITJAVELIN ENERGY PARTNERS MGMT LLC1.06 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 305 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (161)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

161 months

May 202612,16415,377106.413.05$1,341,207
Apr 202611,36914,42898.932.87$1,166,139
Mar 202611,51513,89789.753.15$1,077,239
Feb 202611,41514,98663.503.75$781,055
Jan 202613,30517,12859.138.00$923,713
Dec 202512,11515,19656.664.41$753,501
Nov 202513,13616,10058.593.93$832,854
Oct 202513,15817,15359.383.30$838,010
Sep 202512,19316,55362.743.08$815,921
Aug 202512,45323,07263.933.01$865,677
Jul 202512,36823,56966.743.32$903,576
Jun 202513,63650,49066.483.13$1,064,490
May 202514,49356,43060.553.23$1,059,951
Apr 202513,86762,74562.363.54$1,087,059
Mar 202514,16025,36767.704.27$1,066,906
Feb 202513,32626,38070.884.34$1,059,058
Jan 202515,22728,39074.324.28$1,253,142
Dec 202413,75030,70568.993.12$1,044,454
Nov 202414,04832,33669.052.20$1,041,103
Oct 202416,16139,86571.372.28$1,244,359
Sep 202415,97532,02769.612.36$1,187,743
Aug 202415,16830,78475.632.06$1,210,683
Jul 202416,85136,23579.932.15$1,424,682
Jun 202416,99838,68378.082.63$1,429,094
May 202415,69338,21278.812.20$1,320,772
Apr 202415,32233,08484.451.66$1,348,836
Mar 202415,35632,28280.301.55$1,282,967
Feb 202415,08028,47376.091.78$1,198,223
Jan 202415,22634,27773.023.30$1,224,836
Dec 20237,41917,47671.262.61$574,303
Nov 202315,99038,09177.892.81$1,352,404
Oct 202315,55544,26385.443.09$1,465,671
Sep 202315,61446,03389.042.74$1,516,173
Aug 202315,13947,19880.522.67$1,345,147
Jul 202315,65243,50774.852.64$1,286,489
Jun 202316,22642,63968.962.26$1,215,244
May 202315,50042,75170.622.23$1,189,834
Apr 202316,64644,15378.122.24$1,399,189
Mar 202317,76940,25572.852.39$1,390,808
Feb 202316,49237,30475.112.47$1,330,694
Jan 202320,10142,73576.533.39$1,683,104
Dec 202219,58838,23476.415.73$1,715,765
Nov 202219,01846,40885.005.65$1,878,559
Oct 202221,17053,52087.185.86$2,159,429
Sep 202220,68151,06284.888.16$2,172,257
Aug 202221,82450,83294.529.13$2,526,756
Jul 202222,84444,586101.587.54$2,656,765
Jun 202222,03844,371115.097.98$2,890,310
May 202224,17646,605109.378.43$3,037,151
Apr 202224,24147,828104.226.84$2,853,426
Mar 202224,49351,714108.885.08$2,929,319
Feb 202222,75141,94091.054.86$2,275,258
Jan 202225,70146,80981.844.54$2,315,774
Dec 202126,63155,78271.323.90$2,116,824
Nov 202127,22952,31677.435.24$2,382,313
Oct 202128,41846,04579.795.71$2,530,567
Sep 202129,75046,52169.865.35$2,327,265
Aug 202128,81942,06266.024.22$2,080,157
Jul 202130,30243,85970.783.98$2,319,426
Jun 202127,34339,88269.493.38$2,034,891
May 202132,11841,36763.483.02$2,163,683
Apr 202133,86437,17660.362.76$2,146,578
Mar 202134,22233,98761.302.72$2,190,149
Feb 202120,41523,96257.805.55$1,312,927
Jan 202130,88840,60050.412.81$1,671,161
Dec 202033,06549,79344.642.68$1,609,241
Nov 202034,19754,04738.772.71$1,472,100
Oct 202037,37353,28936.972.48$1,513,753
Sep 202034,76953,89437.091.99$1,396,887
Aug 202037,28756,57539.982.39$1,625,671
Jul 202035,23559,52338.371.83$1,460,604
Jun 202033,98858,06434.901.69$1,284,327
May 202036,14056,69216.921.81$714,371
Apr 202039,09059,81914.751.80$684,514
Mar 202036,42951,00930.341.86$1,199,940
Feb 202041,62085,50349.881.98$2,245,359
Jan 202053,226112,69657.252.09$3,283,257
Dec 201957,12799,78559.012.30$3,601,005
Nov 201959,65889,76955.302.75$3,546,015
Oct 201963,694101,61853.472.42$3,651,485
Sep 201972,795120,86655.052.66$4,328,540
Aug 201983,857140,02853.112.30$4,776,320
Jul 2019104,634193,62256.272.46$6,364,077
Jun 2019135,504188,72052.782.49$7,622,040
May 2019156,241141,56758.482.74$9,524,913
Apr 2019158,693114,99962.632.75$10,255,270
Mar 2019154,97197,48156.803.06$9,100,849
Feb 2019137,22390,66450.852.79$7,230,943
Jan 201914,41431,77746.033.23$766,058
Dec 201826,64557,55446.594.19$1,482,279
Nov 201826,09357,98552.934.24$1,626,799
Oct 201826,00761,62461.443.40$1,807,273
Sep 201827,63875,19059.543.11$1,879,257
Aug 201830,23083,11759.403.07$2,050,545
Jul 201831,20982,82665.142.93$2,275,790
Jun 201830,89679,95260.183.08$2,105,327
May 201834,50190,30265.382.90$2,517,623
Apr 201836,72491,03563.842.90$2,608,534
Mar 201838,07689,07461.222.79$2,579,248
Feb 201838,02289,88061.782.77$2,597,618
Jan 201844,10882,12362.874.01$3,102,327
Dec 201745,10480,10157.272.92$2,817,123
Nov 201744,79487,74955.423.12$2,756,116
Oct 201750,24196,78149.292.98$2,765,142
Sep 201758,03594,33547.523.09$3,049,062
Aug 201747,44587,05845.373.00$2,414,137
Jul 201760,619111,08543.873.09$3,002,306
Jun 201762,974111,60342.493.09$3,020,315
May 201771,410120,28345.373.26$3,632,403
Apr 201769,716114,04447.933.21$3,707,752
Mar 201785,960149,90946.772.98$4,467,630
Feb 2017101,952166,37650.452.95$5,634,720
Jan 2017125,978236,54549.413.42$7,033,273
Dec 2016163,163146,91848.763.72$8,502,779
Nov 2016166,379111,73542.492.64$7,364,910
Oct 2016170,641111,55746.193.09$8,226,648
Sep 2016155,68691,87141.553.10$6,753,611
Aug 20169,20624,52541.442.92$453,216
Jul 201629,46966,66041.622.92$1,421,436
Jun 201641,05797,03845.352.69$2,122,563
May 201640,774102,06642.521.99$1,936,928
Apr 201644,94480,51136.561.99$1,803,453
Mar 201644,18487,54533.011.79$1,615,570
Feb 201642,92878,96626.472.06$1,299,261
Jan 201647,76783,94027.352.36$1,504,892
Dec 201544,86599,91032.362.00$1,651,792
Nov 201541,72579,10238.792.17$1,789,953
Oct 201551,998110,53643.552.43$2,532,737
Sep 201555,158107,83342.992.76$2,668,691
Aug 201559,771130,59940.162.87$2,775,548
Jul 201566,694112,46248.152.95$3,542,526
Jun 201579,40192,91456.152.88$4,726,224
May 201542,74045,55255.212.96$2,494,302
Apr 201557,902131,41549.822.71$3,240,362
Mar 201599,169236,89142.892.93$4,948,565
Feb 2015106,433191,41944.662.98$5,322,997
Jan 2015128,904158,82643.433.10$6,090,761
Dec 2014104,168119,35154.693.59$6,125,580
Nov 2014136,599151,69370.464.25$10,269,740
Oct 2014144,190121,92178.303.90$11,765,686
Sep 2014117,08799,73686.164.05$10,491,692
Aug 2014115,49170,29189.394.04$10,607,373
Jul 20147,7015,28996.564.18$765,714
Jun 20145,9387,05998.164.74$616,312
May 20149,31312,68494.734.73$942,172
Apr 20148,6858,08895.944.81$872,135
Mar 20146,59913,22295.895.06$699,639
Feb 20147,7169,63897.406.19$811,217
Jan 201416,53429,74990.404.86$1,639,275
Dec 201318,15924,85991.824.35$1,775,607
Nov 201322,88319,96488.853.74$2,107,786
Oct 201323,61316,96597.423.78$2,364,495
Sep 201323,35221,074104.113.72$2,509,524
Aug 201325,19221,292104.253.52$2,701,269
Jul 201324,31917,003102.523.72$2,556,397
Jun 201326,41115,72594.403.93$2,555,051
May 20138,8824,11994.834.15$859,370
Apr 20130093.964.28$0
Mar 20130093.623.91$0
Feb 20130091.233.42$0
Jan 20130091.603.42$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               12,164 bbl  × $106.41 = $1,294,371
Casinghead gas    15,377 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $46,836

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,341,207

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/16575 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.