STILLS UNIT

Operated by EOG RESOURCES, INC. (P-5 253162) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-1) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 18700District 01Field 27135700Hydrogen sulphide fieldST-1 filingOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$282.5 M
Dec 2015 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$8.1 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
126
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,086 leases and 10,995 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-08-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
ST-11none—229691

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition4,650,700 bbl$257,908,249
Casinghead gasProduction7,818,633 Mcf$24,609,595
Total$282,517,844

Wells on this lease (14)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 29.1639, -97.5682. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.8 miles.

29.16403, -97.56818 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 14 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 14 wells
Median depth
11,695 ft
14 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
14100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 14 of 14 wells. Median 11,695 ft, with the middle half between 11,553 and 11,821 ft; the shallowest is 11,460 ft and the deepest 11,903 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 14 of 14 wells, Dec 2015 – Aug 2019. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Dec 2015 – Aug 2019
14 of 14 wells

14 wells

42-1773412112H11,460 ftAug 2019——
42-1773412213H11,550 ftAug 2019——
42-1773412314H11,582 ftAug 2019——
42-1773388910H11,543 ftMay 2018——
42-177338959H11,719 ftMay 2018——
42-1773389611H11,679 ftMay 2018——
42-177338876H11,462 ftMay 2018——
42-177338888H11,560 ftMay 2018——
42-177338947H11,711 ftMay 2018——
42-177337613H11,828 ftApr 2017——
42-177337624H11,812 ftApr 2017——
42-177337635H11,824 ftApr 2017——
42-177336452H11,874 ftJan 2016——
42-177336441H11,903 ftDec 2015——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (349)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
CAMPBELL-HAHN UNITYATES ENERGY CORPORATION0.50 mi
CAMPBELL-HAHN UNITYATES ENERGY CORPORATION0.52 mi
THOROGOOD UNITEOG RESOURCES, INC.0.62 mi
REILLYEOG RESOURCES, INC.0.69 mi
GIBBONS UNITEOG RESOURCES, INC.0.69 mi
DUBOSE -A- UNITYATES ENERGY CORPORATION0.78 mi
HENDRIX UNITEOG RESOURCES, INC.0.78 mi
DUBOSE, GEORGIAYATES ENERGY CORPORATION0.80 mi
RED CREST 3HTIDAL PETROLEUM, INC.0.82 mi
RED CREST SOUTHTIDAL PETROLEUM, INC.0.88 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 349 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (126)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

126 months

May 20267,41113,267106.413.05$829,014
Apr 20266,90810,88398.932.87$714,640
Mar 20264,4468,52789.753.15$425,884
Feb 20266,00711,30163.503.75$423,827
Jan 20269,28515,72059.138.00$674,749
Dec 20259,88118,45356.664.41$641,297
Nov 20259,02819,44558.593.93$605,300
Oct 202510,33023,33259.383.30$690,504
Sep 202510,09524,01762.743.08$707,259
Aug 202510,41926,31263.933.01$745,411
Jul 202510,76924,74766.743.32$800,764
Jun 202511,08825,49566.483.13$816,897
May 202511,19326,13260.553.23$762,203
Apr 202511,02824,17462.363.54$773,357
Mar 202511,37423,32267.704.27$869,566
Feb 202513,88423,80170.884.34$1,087,414
Jan 20252,0833,65274.324.28$170,434
Dec 202410,06821,24368.993.12$760,899
Nov 20249,54919,26969.052.20$701,720
Oct 202411,84725,29271.372.28$903,222
Sep 202411,23325,56969.612.36$842,383
Aug 202411,55228,15475.632.06$931,777
Jul 202412,44930,05879.932.15$1,059,571
Jun 202411,58429,64978.082.63$982,574
May 202413,31629,84378.812.20$1,115,042
Apr 202412,52626,55484.451.66$1,101,879
Mar 202412,29826,05480.301.55$1,027,786
Feb 202411,67122,31076.091.78$927,839
Jan 202413,34520,06973.023.30$1,040,633
Dec 202312,80428,92771.262.61$987,933
Nov 202313,58729,15477.892.81$1,140,143
Oct 202313,59031,59285.443.09$1,258,663
Sep 202314,27133,81089.042.74$1,363,162
Aug 202314,79934,72080.522.67$1,284,418
Jul 202314,72634,35474.852.64$1,192,998
Jun 202314,61334,23268.962.26$1,085,025
May 202315,10430,49370.622.23$1,134,565
Apr 202315,90029,45478.122.24$1,308,019
Mar 202314,10428,28472.852.39$1,095,165
Feb 202313,93129,32675.112.47$1,118,666
Jan 202317,08934,58876.533.39$1,424,996
Dec 202217,57335,27276.415.73$1,544,829
Nov 202216,62934,36985.005.65$1,607,519
Oct 202218,31738,82987.185.86$1,824,560
Sep 202217,52041,71884.888.16$1,827,670
Aug 202219,05743,33194.529.13$2,196,757
Jul 202219,57742,434101.587.54$2,308,672
Jun 202218,78639,804115.097.98$2,479,605
May 202220,56540,221109.378.43$2,588,379
Apr 202224,28540,516104.226.84$2,808,015
Mar 202218,94031,438108.885.08$2,221,779
Feb 202213,64024,47491.054.86$1,360,837
Jan 202215,98329,61081.844.54$1,442,409
Dec 202121,27140,32971.323.90$1,674,295
Nov 202120,88239,01777.435.24$1,821,219
Oct 202122,22440,84379.795.71$2,006,625
Sep 202124,77044,06969.865.35$1,966,242
Aug 202122,87437,07366.024.22$1,666,611
Jul 202116,85734,24870.783.98$1,329,517
Jun 202118,06738,35069.493.38$1,385,123
May 202124,37251,83663.483.02$1,703,559
Apr 202125,05150,71260.362.76$1,651,963
Mar 202125,94052,60061.302.72$1,733,033
Feb 202123,31143,16757.805.55$1,586,864
Jan 202129,08954,00050.412.81$1,618,131
Dec 202029,60852,90544.642.68$1,463,246
Nov 202029,19756,15938.772.71$1,283,966
Oct 202031,53260,18536.972.48$1,314,902
Sep 202032,64262,42737.091.99$1,334,986
Aug 202036,94664,94339.982.39$1,631,997
Jul 202042,46969,50938.371.83$1,756,398
Jun 202030,38646,24434.901.69$1,138,638
May 202024,19237,09416.921.81$476,645
Apr 202038,15862,89114.751.80$676,310
Mar 202044,59777,18830.341.86$1,496,352
Feb 202045,09176,81249.881.98$2,401,278
Jan 202052,03780,63457.252.09$3,148,026
Dec 201956,97180,12159.012.30$3,546,486
Nov 201959,49683,00655.302.75$3,518,453
Oct 201975,166102,62453.472.42$4,267,326
Sep 201984,206105,39555.052.66$4,915,604
Aug 201953,92970,64353.112.30$3,026,956
Jul 201944,61387,52456.272.46$2,725,688
Jun 201946,06490,24352.782.49$2,656,071
May 201950,70194,53658.482.74$3,224,053
Apr 201953,21897,20062.632.75$3,600,411
Mar 201957,684101,66056.803.06$3,587,744
Feb 201954,82387,66350.852.79$3,032,524
Jan 201964,112107,53946.033.23$3,298,231
Dec 201872,100125,31946.594.19$3,883,654
Nov 201882,239138,20552.934.24$4,938,518
Oct 201898,320167,99361.443.40$6,611,634
Sep 2018112,092187,03959.543.11$7,255,275
Aug 2018138,622228,05359.403.07$8,933,485
Jul 2018180,882293,05665.142.93$12,641,859
Jun 2018276,607403,64560.183.08$17,888,193
May 2018104,316128,32265.382.90$7,192,417
Apr 201817,50530,94363.842.90$1,207,279
Mar 201826,02547,24361.222.79$1,724,909
Feb 201829,06456,98261.782.77$1,953,193
Jan 201836,40972,16862.874.01$2,578,378
Dec 201740,40484,57057.272.92$2,561,010
Nov 201744,20696,78555.423.12$2,751,707
Oct 201749,75498,91249.292.98$2,747,496
Sep 201756,22797,09047.523.09$2,971,651
Aug 201757,905104,26845.373.00$2,940,413
Jul 201775,852121,67943.873.09$3,703,284
Jun 201792,755142,33242.493.09$4,380,579
May 2017125,244185,89545.373.26$6,288,970
Apr 2017134,770171,81147.933.21$7,011,314
Mar 20177,24314,81146.772.98$382,946
Feb 201722,17934,83850.452.95$1,221,793
Jan 201717,08323,54649.413.42$924,570
Dec 201624,35046,68248.763.72$1,361,095
Nov 201628,66856,35542.492.64$1,367,126
Oct 201633,34462,19546.193.09$1,732,358
Sep 201636,23464,14741.553.10$1,704,419
Aug 201642,40271,49241.442.92$1,966,206
Jul 201647,02273,87141.622.92$2,173,080
Jun 201652,86878,02445.352.69$2,607,123
May 201664,09488,67442.521.99$2,901,830
Apr 201673,40897,58936.561.99$2,878,100
Mar 201693,657118,68633.011.79$3,304,541
Feb 2016127,800150,63326.472.06$3,693,717
Jan 201624,44725,79727.352.36$729,619
Dec 20150032.362.00$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                7,411 bbl  × $106.41 =   $788,605
Casinghead gas    13,267 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $40,409

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $829,014

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/18700 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.