W.T. HURT UNIT

Operated by XTO ENERGY INC. (P-5 945936) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-1) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 19939District 01Field 27135700Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$289.8 M
Aug 2019 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$29.9 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
82
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,086 leases and 10,995 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-08-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition3,704,909 bbl$276,519,202
Casinghead gasProduction3,984,492 Mcf$13,328,154
Total$289,847,355

Wells on this lease (21)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.7870, -98.2082. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.1 miles.

28.78692, -98.20822 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 21 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 21 wells
Median depth
10,191 ft
21 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
21100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 21 of 21 wells. Median 10,191 ft, with the middle half between 10,182 and 10,235 ft; the shallowest is 10,163 ft and the deepest 10,523 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 21 of 21 wells, Feb 2021 – Jul 2023. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Feb 2021 – Jul 2023
21 of 21 wells

21 wells

42-0133569613H10,182 ftJul 2023——
42-0133569714H10,191 ftJul 2023——
42-0133569815H10,523 ftJul 2023——
42-0133569916H10,181 ftJul 2023——
42-0133570017H10,184 ftJul 2023——
42-0133570118H10,172 ftJul 2023——
42-013356897H10,226 ftApr 2023——
42-013356908H10,232 ftApr 2023——
42-013356919H10,210 ftApr 2023——
42-0133569210H10,235 ftApr 2023——
42-0133569311H10,188 ftApr 2023——
42-0133569412H10,192 ftApr 2023——
42-0133570219H10,163 ftMar 2023——
42-0133570320H10,178 ftMar 2023——
42-0133570421H10,191 ftMar 2023——
42-013356431H10,288 ftFeb 2021——
42-013356442H10,246 ftFeb 2021——
42-013356543H10,271 ftFeb 2021——
42-013356554H10,248 ftFeb 2021——
42-013356565H10,169 ftFeb 2021——
42-013356576H10,188 ftFeb 2021——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (330)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
TOM "A" GU 4CAPITAL STAR OIL & GAS, INC.0.14 mi
POLLOK GAS UNIT NO. 1SHWJ OIL & GAS CO., INC.0.20 mi
HURT, W. T. ET ALXTO ENERGY INC.0.35 mi
HURT, W. T. ET ALXTO ENERGY INC.0.35 mi
HURT, W. T. ET ALXTO ENERGY INC.0.48 mi
HURT, W. T. ET ALXTO ENERGY INC.0.49 mi
PAWLIK-RODRIGUEZ UNITMAGNOLIA OIL & GAS OPERATING LLC0.49 mi
HURT, W. T. ET ALXTO ENERGY INC.0.51 mi
TOM, J. L. -A- UNIT 4ENSERCH EXPLORATION, INC0.55 mi
ESCHENBURG-POLLOKSANTA ROSA OPERATING, LLC0.56 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 330 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (82)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

82 months

May 202629,25957,039106.413.05$3,287,182
Apr 202628,57553,56998.932.87$2,980,653
Mar 202628,25042,60389.753.15$2,669,613
Feb 202624,45430,61963.503.75$1,667,660
Jan 202628,68951,38259.138.00$2,107,330
Dec 202530,29956,91756.664.41$1,967,937
Nov 202534,04862,40458.593.93$2,239,898
Oct 202539,01452,67659.383.30$2,490,737
Sep 202537,32148,16062.743.08$2,489,704
Aug 202536,04640,25763.933.01$2,425,786
Jul 202538,58343,24666.743.32$2,718,399
Jun 202541,15338,53866.483.13$2,856,426
May 202533,41837,09460.553.23$2,143,360
Apr 202533,30841,11562.363.54$2,222,762
Mar 202534,40737,81367.704.27$2,490,752
Feb 202532,12727,84570.884.34$2,398,032
Jan 202532,78423,57774.324.28$2,537,385
Dec 202431,86533,24868.993.12$2,302,146
Nov 202442,25758,65969.052.20$3,046,804
Oct 202447,49269,56971.372.28$3,548,219
Sep 202453,12760,26869.612.36$3,840,666
Aug 202451,66969,06375.632.06$4,050,247
Jul 202463,16977,79979.932.15$5,216,101
Jun 202456,42766,85878.082.63$4,581,923
May 202461,97466,46978.812.20$5,030,299
Apr 202466,90482,53284.451.66$5,786,980
Mar 202480,575109,31680.301.55$6,639,080
Feb 202480,665102,16176.091.78$6,320,018
Jan 202493,241128,70573.023.30$7,232,883
Dec 2023105,701137,39471.262.61$7,890,951
Nov 2023117,559129,64977.892.81$9,520,668
Oct 2023133,732143,26385.443.09$11,868,355
Sep 2023163,476153,47589.042.74$14,975,663
Aug 2023197,259164,05880.522.67$16,321,802
Jul 2023269,523210,87974.852.64$20,730,897
Jun 2023128,635102,41968.962.26$9,101,981
May 2023110,68887,15570.622.23$8,010,916
Apr 2023128,54191,57178.122.24$10,246,537
Mar 202333,97720,40472.852.39$2,524,054
Feb 20238,05614,74075.112.47$641,430
Jan 202314,70616,60276.533.39$1,181,693
Dec 202215,11416,66676.415.73$1,250,342
Nov 202214,63317,36385.005.65$1,341,840
Oct 202215,62920,22987.185.86$1,481,154
Sep 202217,35022,69484.888.16$1,657,935
Aug 202217,83024,96694.529.13$1,913,160
Jul 202219,14626,780101.587.54$2,146,828
Jun 202219,73728,599115.097.98$2,499,671
May 202221,25333,053109.378.43$2,603,178
Apr 202220,11121,311104.226.84$2,241,685
Mar 202224,42032,042108.885.08$2,821,508
Feb 202222,92234,20591.054.86$2,253,245
Jan 202226,79341,74681.844.54$2,382,169
Dec 202130,18541,88071.323.90$2,316,089
Nov 202134,12642,85277.435.24$2,866,786
Oct 202138,29352,56879.795.71$3,355,765
Sep 202142,21165,79169.865.35$3,300,903
Aug 202153,93893,70966.024.22$3,956,494
Jul 202156,73460,79470.783.98$4,257,719
Jun 202176,43892,35869.493.38$5,623,904
May 202189,84769,35063.483.02$5,912,763
Apr 202198,18666,28660.362.76$6,109,352
Mar 2021112,32966,64561.302.72$7,066,838
Feb 2021134,73171,49557.805.55$8,184,102
Jan 20210050.412.81$0
Dec 20200044.642.68$0
Nov 20200038.772.71$0
Oct 20200036.972.48$0
Sep 20200037.091.99$0
Aug 20200039.982.39$0
Jul 20200038.371.83$0
Jun 20200034.901.69$0
May 20200016.921.81$0
Apr 20200014.751.80$0
Mar 20200030.341.86$0
Feb 20200049.881.98$0
Jan 20200057.252.09$0
Dec 20190059.012.30$0
Nov 20190055.302.75$0
Oct 20190053.472.42$0
Sep 20190055.052.66$0
Aug 20190053.112.30$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               29,259 bbl  × $106.41 = $3,113,450
Casinghead gas    57,039 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $173,732

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $3,287,182

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/19939 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.