JMH-RUBIES-POWELL ALLOC A

Operated by EXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP (P-5 256915) in the BRISCOE RANCH (EAGLEFORD) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 20744District 01Field 12018200Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$20.7 M
Aug 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$2.4 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
46
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,584 leases and 8,017 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2007-11-05
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-04-09.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “MAY ELECT TO CLASSIFY AS PERMANENT GAS WELL”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition273,069 bbl$20,451,783
Casinghead gasProduction90,299 Mcf$288,381
Total$20,740,164

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.7616, -99.5823. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

28.76161, -99.58230 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
6,556 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 6,556 ft.

Completions filed
Nov 2022
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-507334591H6,556 ftNov 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (88)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
JMH-RUBIES-POWELL ALLOC BEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP0.17 mi
JMH-RUBIES-POWELL ALLOC CEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP0.36 mi
POWELL UNIT ZAV BEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP0.68 mi
LOMA VISTA ZAVEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP0.86 mi
POWELL UNIT ZAV AEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP1.05 mi
WILSON-GATES-COGGINS-POWELL-ABUFFCO PRODUCTION INC.1.14 mi
POWELLBUFFCO PRODUCTION INC.1.32 mi
BILL WILSON ZAVEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP1.51 mi
WILSON-GATES-COGGINS-POWELLBUFFCO PRODUCTION INC.1.59 mi
WALKER-HOLDSWORTH ZAV ALLOCEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP1.85 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 88 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (46)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

46 months

May 20262,1042,596106.413.05$231,794
Apr 20262,1642,40998.932.87$220,998
Mar 20262,4252,49489.753.15$225,498
Feb 20262,7422,33763.503.75$182,882
Jan 20262,7822,33359.138.00$183,159
Dec 20252,9412,51756.664.41$177,745
Nov 20252,8612,51858.593.93$177,513
Oct 20252,9972,55159.383.30$186,393
Sep 20252,9492,40062.743.08$192,405
Aug 20253,1842,40863.933.01$210,813
Jul 20253,1572,33366.743.32$218,433
Jun 20253,1842,10066.483.13$218,243
May 20253,3522,28560.553.23$210,349
Apr 20253,3792,21862.363.54$218,573
Mar 20253,7851,61967.704.27$263,155
Feb 20253,9261570.884.34$278,340
Jan 20253,59436274.324.28$268,655
Dec 20244,1551,22468.993.12$290,474
Nov 20243,9482,22469.052.20$277,499
Oct 20244,2531571.372.28$303,571
Sep 20244,1861569.612.36$291,423
Aug 20244,5881575.632.06$347,021
Jul 20244,5931579.932.15$367,151
Jun 20244,6431,10978.082.63$365,447
May 20245,0501,23878.812.20$400,712
Apr 20245,1171,57984.451.66$434,751
Mar 20246,0172,08580.301.55$486,387
Feb 20246,3682,22276.091.78$488,504
Jan 20247,8782,32373.023.30$582,912
Dec 20236,8862,63771.262.61$497,581
Nov 20235,9692,05977.892.81$470,706
Oct 20238,2284,27985.443.09$716,211
Sep 20239,1804,45089.042.74$829,558
Aug 202310,1806,92580.522.67$838,203
Jul 202313,4773,72174.852.64$1,018,584
Jun 202312,9162,31068.962.26$895,904
May 202313,9032,39570.622.23$987,164
Apr 202315,6561,06978.122.24$1,225,439
Mar 202310,7131,67872.852.39$784,458
Feb 202311,7401,70075.112.47$885,983
Jan 202316,7712,68876.533.39$1,292,591
Dec 202219,3763,36876.415.73$1,499,816
Nov 20225,7521,46185.005.65$497,169
Oct 20220087.185.86$0
Sep 20220084.888.16$0
Aug 20220094.529.13$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                2,104 bbl  × $106.41 =   $223,887
Casinghead gas     2,596 Mcf  × $  3.05 =     $7,907

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $231,794

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/20744 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.