SPR

Operated by JONAH ENERGY LLC (P-5 104048) in the BRISCOE RANCH (EAGLEFORD) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 20891District 01Field 12018200Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$74.4 M
Dec 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$74.4 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
42
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,584 leases and 8,017 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2007-11-05
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-04-09.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “MAY ELECT TO CLASSIFY AS PERMANENT GAS WELL”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition916,219 bbl$64,967,068
Casinghead gasProduction2,195,640 Mcf$9,418,448
Total$74,385,515

Wells on this lease (13)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.3071, -100.0467. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 6.3 miles.

28.28716, -100.06100 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
23.1%
3 of 13 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 13 wells
Median depth
6,272 ft
13 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
323.1%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1076.9%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 13 of 13 wells. Median 6,272 ft, with the middle half between 6,209 and 6,300 ft; the shallowest is 6,077 ft and the deepest 6,323 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 13 of 13 wells, Dec 2022 – Oct 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Dec 2022 – Oct 2025
13 of 13 wells

13 wells

42-127390431410EH6,312 ftOct 2025——
42-127390411406EH6,323 ftOct 2025——
42-127390421408EH6,300 ftOct 2025——
42-127390401404EH6,319 ftOct 2025——
42-127390170603EH6,297 ftOct 2025——
42-127390190605EH6,283 ftOct 2025——
42-127390200607EH6,272 ftOct 2025——
42-127390210609EH6,252 ftOct 2025——
42-127390391402EH6,235 ftOct 2025——
42-127390180601EH6,164 ftSep 2025——
42-127389365604EH6,077 ftSep 2024—Yes
42-127389355602EH6,090 ftSep 2024—Yes
42-127385894504EH6,209 ftDec 2022—Yes

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (225)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
SPR-AK BJONAH ENERGY LLC0.70 mi
SPR-KOPASJONAH ENERGY LLC0.73 mi
SPR-KOPAS BJONAH ENERGY LLC0.74 mi
SPR KOPAS AJONAH ENERGY LLC0.85 mi
SPR UNIT AJONAH ENERGY LLC0.86 mi
SAN PEDRO RANCH BJONAH ENERGY LLC0.86 mi
SPR-AK AJONAH ENERGY LLC0.86 mi
SAN PEDRO RANCHPRIME OPERATING COMPANY0.91 mi
SAN PEDRO RANCH AJONAH ENERGY LLC1.03 mi
SAN PEDRO RANCHPRIME OPERATING COMPANY1.56 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 225 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (42)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

42 months

May 202683,004306,420106.413.05$9,765,762
Apr 202690,234298,38398.932.87$9,783,125
Mar 2026109,235322,80289.753.15$10,820,487
Feb 2026115,646316,24163.503.75$8,529,526
Jan 2026158,906375,27059.138.00$12,397,491
Dec 2025203,414367,26856.664.41$13,146,323
Nov 2025141,092181,61958.593.93$8,979,696
Oct 202514,65925,43459.383.30$954,507
Sep 2025292,20362.743.08$8,598
Aug 20250063.933.01$0
Jul 20250066.743.32$0
Jun 20250066.483.13$0
May 20250060.553.23$0
Apr 20250062.363.54$0
Mar 20250067.704.27$0
Feb 20250070.884.34$0
Jan 20250074.324.28$0
Dec 20240068.993.12$0
Nov 20240069.052.20$0
Oct 20240071.372.28$0
Sep 20240069.612.36$0
Aug 20240075.632.06$0
Jul 20240079.932.15$0
Jun 20240078.082.63$0
May 20240078.812.20$0
Apr 20240084.451.66$0
Mar 20240080.301.55$0
Feb 20240076.091.78$0
Jan 20240073.023.30$0
Dec 20230071.262.61$0
Nov 20230077.892.81$0
Oct 20230085.443.09$0
Sep 20230089.042.74$0
Aug 20230080.522.67$0
Jul 20230074.852.64$0
Jun 20230068.962.26$0
May 20230070.622.23$0
Apr 20230078.122.24$0
Mar 20230072.852.39$0
Feb 20230075.112.47$0
Jan 20230076.533.39$0
Dec 20220076.415.73$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               83,004 bbl  × $106.41 = $8,832,456
Casinghead gas   306,420 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $933,306

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $9,765,762

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/20891 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.