TIDWELL UNIT

Operated by ETOCO, L.P. (P-5 255133) in the BRISCOE RANCH (EAGLEFORD) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 20998District 01Field 12018200Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$24.4 M
Jan 2023 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$4.2 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
41
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,584 leases and 8,017 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2007-11-05
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-04-09.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “MAY ELECT TO CLASSIFY AS PERMANENT GAS WELL”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition322,759 bbl$24,045,022
Casinghead gasProduction108,889 Mcf$309,329
Total$24,354,351

Wells on this lease (2)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.7998, -99.6636. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.8 miles.

28.79978, -99.66362 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 2 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 2 wells
Median depth
6,202 ft
2 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
2100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 6,169 and 6,235 ft, median 6,202 ft, over the 2 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Jan 2023 – Dec 2023
2 of 2 wells

2 wells

42-507335132H6,169 ftDec 2023——
42-507334801H6,235 ftJan 2023——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (72)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
PETERS UNIT B ZAVEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP1.29 mi
HOLDSWORTH NELSON TRUST ZAVEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP1.30 mi
PETERS UNIT ZAVEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP1.42 mi
TIDWELL UNIT ZAV AEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP1.82 mi
DAVID HOLDSWORTH ZAVEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP2.04 mi
TIDWELL UNIT ZAV CEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP2.06 mi
HOLDSWORTH HOMESTEAD ZAVEXCO OPERATING COMPANY, LP2.20 mi
HOLDSWORTH, E. M., -A-SPUR OPERATING CO.2.21 mi
PAYSINGER, W. H.BRIDGER OIL INC.2.22 mi
HOLDSWORTH SEG. 4 /EL. UP./ UNITSPUR OPERATING CO.2.32 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 72 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (41)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

41 months

May 20264,2021,322106.413.05$451,161
Apr 20264,4301,12998.932.87$441,500
Mar 20264,9681,31689.753.15$450,023
Feb 20264,15094563.503.75$267,069
Jan 20264,1501,64459.138.00$258,538
Dec 20254,3581,89756.664.41$255,296
Nov 20254,8132,66758.593.93$292,465
Oct 20255,5562,81959.383.30$339,232
Sep 20254,8111,64562.743.08$306,904
Aug 20255,4212,55563.933.01$354,267
Jul 20255,1502,28766.743.32$351,293
Jun 20256,1892,82766.483.13$420,290
May 20255,2552,52260.553.23$326,342
Apr 20256,3372,78662.363.54$405,046
Mar 20256,7403,07167.704.27$469,406
Feb 20256,5742,87170.884.34$478,428
Jan 20257,6643,37674.324.28$584,033
Dec 20246,9443,74768.993.12$490,762
Nov 20247,9133,97469.052.20$555,129
Oct 20248,8874,29171.372.28$644,055
Sep 20249,3454,29169.612.36$660,651
Aug 202410,3204,89375.632.06$790,599
Jul 202413,2745,34779.932.15$1,072,469
Jun 202416,1034,51878.082.63$1,269,223
May 202414,3624,35378.812.20$1,141,439
Apr 202413,0053,94084.451.66$1,104,810
Mar 202415,7093,78380.301.55$1,267,278
Feb 202417,0254,51076.091.78$1,303,476
Jan 202411,7923,77873.023.30$873,510
Dec 20235,214071.262.61$371,550
Nov 20235,354077.892.81$417,023
Oct 20236,674085.443.09$570,227
Sep 20237,3634,91489.042.74$669,042
Aug 20239,0222,50680.522.67$733,150
Jul 202312,0923,08674.852.64$913,239
Jun 20238,2342,16368.962.26$572,702
May 20239,4862,29970.622.23$675,022
Apr 20239,7952,10578.122.24$769,896
Mar 202311,5582,15272.852.39$847,150
Feb 20232,52056075.112.47$190,658
Jan 20230076.533.39$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                4,202 bbl  × $106.41 =   $447,135
Casinghead gas     1,322 Mcf  × $  3.05 =     $4,027

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $451,161

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/20998 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.