RALPH & SONS FARMS, INC.

Operated by PREMIER MINERALS, INC. (P-5 676033) in the FAIRFIELD field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 21746District 01Field 30007001OilSaveExport
Value, all time
$725 k
Mar 2025 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$648 k
at the published price for each month
Months reported
15
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
oil

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 434 leases and 1,614 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1938-01-19
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
300 ft
minimum
From a lease line
150 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 2 acres.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “QUESTIONNAIRE OR STATEMENT OF MARKET CONDITIONS.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition10,432 bbl$724,525
Total$724,525

Wells on this lease (11)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 29.2591, -98.8078. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.3 miles. 1 well has no surveyed location and is left out of it.

29.25959, -98.80782 · centre of 10 wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 11 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 11 wells
Median depth
1,422 ft
11 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
11100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 11 of 11 wells. Median 1,422 ft, with the middle half between 1,408 and 1,422 ft; the shallowest is 1,386 ft and the deepest 1,422 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 11 of 11 wells, Mar 2025 – Jan 2026. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Mar 2025 – Jan 2026
11 of 11 wells

11 wells

42-32534383121,422 ftJan 2026——
42-32534384131,422 ftJan 2026——
42-3253435211,408 ftJul 2025——
42-3253435551,408 ftJul 2025——
42-3253435441,386 ftJul 2025——
42-32534381101,422 ftJul 2025——
42-32534382111,422 ftJul 2025——
42-3253438091,422 ftApr 2025——
42-3253437981,422 ftApr 2025——
42-3253437831,408 ftMar 2025——
42-3253435321,398 ftMar 2025——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (280)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
LIEBE-HOUSEHARDWICK, ROSS H. OIL COMPANY0.30 mi
LIEBE-HOUSE #20HARDWICK, ROSS H. OIL COMPANY0.34 mi
LIEBE-HOUSE -A-HARDWICK, ROSS H. OIL COMPANY0.37 mi
LIEBE-HOUSE 18SIMCO OIL, LLC0.38 mi
RALPH & SONS FARMS, INCRLU OPERATING, LLC0.39 mi
LIEBE-HOUSE -B-HARDWICK, ROSS H. OIL COMPANY0.41 mi
LIEBE-HOUSEHARDWICK, ROSS H. OIL COMPANY0.42 mi
LIEBE-HOUSE -4-HARDWICK, ROSS H. OIL COMPANY0.44 mi
GARZAJM CALK OPERATING, LLC0.51 mi
DUNN, ALTUS J.OHLHAUSEN PETROLEUM COMPANY0.51 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 280 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (15)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

15 months

May 2026490106.413.05$52,141
Apr 202684798.932.87$83,794
Mar 202681989.753.15$73,505
Feb 20261,31563.503.75$83,503
Jan 202651059.138.00$30,156
Dec 202560856.664.41$34,449
Nov 202563758.593.93$37,322
Oct 202566459.383.30$39,428
Sep 202582062.743.08$51,447
Aug 20251,08563.933.01$69,364
Jul 202571766.743.32$47,853
Jun 202568166.483.13$45,273
May 202553860.553.23$32,576
Apr 202570162.363.54$43,714
Mar 2025067.704.27$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                  490 bbl  × $106.41 =    $52,141

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                  $52,141

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/21746 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.