WITHERSPOON

Operated by EOG RESOURCES, INC. (P-5 253162) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-1) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 21912District 01Field 27135700Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$74.5 M
Jan 2026 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$74.5 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
5
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 5,086 leases and 10,995 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-08-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition935,635 bbl$72,131,343
Casinghead gasProduction516,758 Mcf$2,366,113
Total$74,497,456

Wells on this lease (8)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.7209, -98.3604. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.6 miles.

28.72088, -98.36051 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 8 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 8 wells
Median depth
9,991 ft
8 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
8100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 8 of 8 wells. Median 9,991 ft, with the middle half between 9,987 and 9,996 ft; the shallowest is 9,977 ft and the deepest 10,002 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 8 of 8 wells, Jan 2026. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Jan 2026
8 of 8 wells

8 wells

42-013362341H9,990 ftJan 2026——
42-013362352H9,988 ftJan 2026——
42-013362363H9,997 ftJan 2026——
42-013362374H9,995 ftJan 2026——
42-013362385H10,002 ftJan 2026——
42-013362396H9,977 ftJan 2026——
42-013362407H9,991 ftJan 2026——
42-013362418H9,982 ftJan 2026——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (46)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
SOUTH WITHERSPOONEOG RESOURCES, INC.0.71 mi
74 RANCH EMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.78 mi
EMMA TARTT TOM #1XTO ENERGY INC.0.86 mi
WEST MCDOWELLEOG RESOURCES, INC.1.19 mi
74 RANCH UNIT S3MARATHON OIL EF LLC2.00 mi
TANGERINE UNITEOG RESOURCES, INC.2.05 mi
74 RANCH UNIT S2MARATHON OIL EF LLC2.11 mi
WYE-WARREN ACRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC2.27 mi
WYE RANCH 01CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC2.32 mi
WYE-WARREN BCRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC2.36 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 46 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (5)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

5 months

May 2026117,05364,561106.413.05$12,652,252
Apr 2026128,03275,35198.932.87$12,882,442
Mar 2026170,750104,32589.753.15$15,653,378
Feb 2026217,149130,64663.503.75$14,278,926
Jan 2026302,651141,87559.138.00$19,030,459

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil              117,053 bbl  × $106.41 = $12,455,610
Casinghead gas    64,561 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $196,642

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                              $12,652,252

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 01/O/21912 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.