MOULTON

Operated by FW EAGLE FORD I, LLC (P-5 103899) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-2) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 12442District 02Field 27135750Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$36.1 M
Jun 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$3.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
48
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 3,304 leases and 7,959 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-03-20
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition404,714 bbl$33,771,984
Casinghead gasProduction544,612 Mcf$2,355,055
Total$36,127,038

Wells on this lease (2)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 29.5660, -97.1430. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.1 miles.

29.56596, -97.14303 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 2 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 2 wells
Median depth
11,434 ft
2 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
2100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 11,433 and 11,434 ft, median 11,434 ft, over the 2 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Jun 2022
2 of 2 wells

2 wells

42-285342022H11,434 ftJun 2022——
42-285342011H11,433 ftJun 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (181)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
PLUTO DFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.30 mi
RIO LAVACA FARMFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.38 mi
PLUTO CFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.53 mi
PLUTO AFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.57 mi
LOTT UNITFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.68 mi
WAVELLITE AFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.75 mi
WAVELLITE BFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.87 mi
NOVERIA AFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.96 mi
WAVELLITE CFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.99 mi
PLUTO BFW EAGLE FORD I, LLC0.99 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 181 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (48)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

48 months

May 20263,51315,678106.413.05$421,571
Apr 20263,96314,91598.932.87$434,861
Mar 20264,37416,21589.753.15$443,635
Feb 20263,9499,99063.503.75$288,227
Jan 20263,4579,62859.138.00$281,416
Dec 20253,54912,22856.664.41$255,053
Nov 20253,07312,59458.593.93$229,497
Oct 20253,76313,42259.383.30$267,805
Sep 20253,38611,88562.743.08$249,007
Aug 20253,71412,63463.933.01$275,525
Jul 20254,35210,41266.743.32$324,970
Jun 20252,9163,79166.483.13$205,717
May 20252,4297,46060.553.23$171,189
Apr 20253,34611,96262.363.54$251,039
Mar 20253,54312,00267.704.27$291,089
Feb 20253,0176,15470.884.34$240,558
Jan 20253,3986,17574.324.28$278,960
Dec 20243,7523,59168.993.12$270,059
Nov 20243,48595969.052.20$242,748
Oct 20243,32487871.372.28$239,237
Sep 20243,33683469.612.36$234,191
Aug 20244,6261,23875.632.06$352,419
Jul 20243,21580879.932.15$258,709
Jun 20245,1071,08678.082.63$401,615
May 20245,0661,26478.812.20$402,030
Apr 20242,2002,95284.451.66$190,688
Mar 20245,27512,66380.301.55$443,148
Feb 20245,11911,39376.091.78$409,826
Jan 20245,47113,30973.023.30$443,381
Dec 20235,9707,13571.262.61$444,050
Nov 20236,3278,39177.892.81$516,368
Oct 20237,4549,56285.443.09$666,390
Sep 20236,8429,87889.042.74$636,228
Aug 20237,92811,60680.522.67$669,384
Jul 20238,30112,12974.852.64$653,372
Jun 20239,18012,84368.962.26$662,058
May 202310,86614,14770.622.23$798,868
Apr 202311,56316,75178.122.24$940,786
Mar 202315,31619,67972.852.39$1,162,866
Feb 202312,48412,79475.112.47$969,219
Jan 202315,16614,32876.533.39$1,209,193
Dec 202216,75716,02476.415.73$1,372,205
Nov 202219,67418,42985.005.65$1,776,344
Oct 202219,22617,79187.185.86$1,780,445
Sep 202224,00320,73984.888.16$2,206,681
Aug 202228,30425,31394.529.13$2,906,330
Jul 202237,90733,026101.587.54$4,099,678
Jun 202231,72825,927115.097.98$3,858,400

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                3,513 bbl  × $106.41 =   $373,818
Casinghead gas    15,678 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $47,753

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $421,571

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 02/O/12442 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.