KATHRYN KEATHLEY UNIT A

Operated by BURLINGTON RESOURCES O & G CO LP (P-5 109333) in the EAGLEVILLE (EAGLE FORD-2) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 9604District 02Field 27135750Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$42.3 M
Feb 2011 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$2.2 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
184
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 3,304 leases and 7,959 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-03-20
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-02-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ BASED ON 3000 TO 1 GAS OIL RATIO”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition488,837 bbl$38,874,276
Casinghead gasProduction1,074,097 Mcf$3,451,231
Total$42,325,507

Wells on this lease (3)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 28.7402, -98.1461. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.3 miles.

28.73961, -98.14610 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 3 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 3 wells
Median depth
11,282 ft
3 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
3100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 6,456 and 11,293 ft, median 11,282 ft, over the 3 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Jun 2022 – Nov 2023
3 of 3 wells

3 wells

42-29734906111,293 ftNov 2023——
42-29736203211,282 ftNov 2022——
42-2973620436,456 ftJun 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (339)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
KATHRYN KEATHLEY D-A USW BBURLINGTON RESOURCES O & G CO LP0.16 mi
WRIGHT-KEATHLEY UNITMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.21 mi
KATHRYN KEATHLEY D-A USW ABURLINGTON RESOURCES O & G CO LP0.23 mi
FOUSHEE-WRIGHT KEATHLEY SA4MARATHON OIL EF LLC0.27 mi
WRIGHT-HENKE UNITMARATHON OIL EF LLC0.29 mi
FOUSHEE-WRIGHT KEATHLEY SA3MARATHON OIL EF LLC0.33 mi
KATHRYN KTLY ABC ULW ABURLINGTON RESOURCES O & G CO LP0.33 mi
FOUSHEE-WRIGHT KEATHLEY SA2MARATHON OIL EF LLC0.39 mi
KATHRYN KEATHLEY UNIT BBURLINGTON RESOURCES O & G CO LP0.42 mi
JO ANN ESSE UNIT DBURLINGTON RESOURCES O & G CO LP0.43 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 339 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (184)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

184 months

May 20261,1393,320106.413.05$131,313
Apr 20269572,82798.932.87$102,789
Mar 20262,7029,50189.753.15$272,427
Feb 20261,7614,49863.503.75$128,692
Jan 20262,0006,57659.138.00$170,854
Dec 20252,8298,73156.664.41$198,824
Nov 20252,8948,91558.593.93$204,564
Oct 20252,5207,21159.383.30$173,469
Sep 20252,6837,41762.743.08$191,153
Aug 20253,0558,18563.933.01$219,982
Jul 20253,2598,29366.743.32$244,999
Jun 20252,7007,80966.483.13$203,928
May 20253,57011,87460.553.23$254,544
Apr 20254,3089,73362.363.54$303,132
Mar 20252,3595,26067.704.27$182,156
Feb 20252,4443,83470.884.34$189,874
Jan 20255292,15074.324.28$48,514
Dec 20243,6188,88968.993.12$277,352
Nov 20242,0055,33069.052.20$150,163
Oct 20242,9377,80971.372.28$227,429
Sep 20243,6619,64369.612.36$277,642
Aug 20243,4088,61875.632.06$275,531
Jul 20244,23711,01479.932.15$362,306
Jun 20243,4208,60178.082.63$289,688
May 20244,26110,68778.812.20$359,304
Apr 20244,45211,70284.451.66$395,387
Mar 20245,10413,52980.301.55$430,755
Feb 20244,94815,47576.091.78$404,095
Jan 20245,70816,99473.023.30$472,839
Dec 20235,89116,60471.262.61$463,141
Nov 20236,48517,54577.892.81$554,375
Oct 20237,34621,05685.443.09$692,648
Sep 20237,61422,34289.042.74$739,057
Aug 20238,51023,41680.522.67$747,813
Jul 20239,94529,18574.852.64$821,484
Jun 202310,75233,60968.962.26$817,363
May 202314,23742,92370.622.23$1,101,024
Apr 202318,46951,88978.122.24$1,558,913
Mar 202326,90869,22572.852.39$2,125,914
Feb 202319,19134,57875.112.47$1,526,694
Jan 202326,52245,66176.533.39$2,184,415
Dec 202230,55744,21576.415.73$2,588,172
Nov 202216,05719,03285.005.65$1,472,303
Oct 20220087.185.86$0
Sep 20220084.888.16$0
Aug 20220094.529.13$0
Jul 202200101.587.54$0
Jun 2022028115.097.98$223
May 2022180163109.378.43$21,061
Apr 20220111104.226.84$759
Mar 2022166302108.885.08$19,607
Feb 202217331791.054.86$17,292
Jan 202233062981.844.54$29,861
Dec 2021089271.323.90$3,478
Nov 202150948177.435.24$41,931
Oct 202118837979.795.71$17,166
Sep 202133551769.865.35$26,170
Aug 2021030266.024.22$1,275
Jul 202117911970.783.98$13,143
Jun 2021058669.493.38$1,981
May 2021056763.483.02$1,711
Apr 2021045760.362.76$1,261
Mar 202155278261.302.72$35,962
Feb 2021063757.805.55$3,534
Jan 202135446850.412.81$19,160
Dec 2020027344.642.68$730
Nov 20201851,11938.772.71$10,201
Oct 2020067436.972.48$1,670
Sep 2020092437.091.99$1,840
Aug 202035355139.982.39$15,427
Jul 202005238.371.83$95
Jun 2020177034.901.69$6,177
May 20201831916.921.81$3,131
Apr 202047522714.751.80$7,416
Mar 202018130730.341.86$6,061
Feb 202037037349.881.98$19,194
Jan 202035925957.252.09$21,095
Dec 201915488059.012.30$11,115
Nov 20193771,15155.302.75$24,014
Oct 201918490153.472.42$12,018
Sep 20195231,27555.052.66$32,179
Aug 201954999353.112.30$31,446
Jul 201955656056.272.46$32,664
Jun 20190052.782.49$0
May 201917162658.482.74$11,716
Apr 20191851,12562.632.75$14,681
Mar 20191821,00756.803.06$13,421
Feb 201919073450.852.79$11,711
Jan 201919469546.033.23$11,173
Dec 201876176546.594.19$38,657
Nov 201871463152.934.24$40,466
Oct 2018075061.443.40$2,549
Sep 201819069659.543.11$13,476
Aug 201863078959.403.07$39,842
Jul 201835187765.142.93$25,435
Jun 201873484460.183.08$46,769
May 2018069065.382.90$2,002
Apr 201817866463.842.90$13,290
Mar 20185571,64261.222.79$38,676
Feb 20183511,51061.782.77$25,862
Jan 20185351,76062.874.01$40,692
Dec 20171861,89557.272.92$16,189
Nov 20173711,71655.423.12$25,912
Oct 20173541,97849.292.98$23,350
Sep 201754671847.523.09$28,163
Aug 201736493445.373.00$19,321
Jul 20173541,03843.873.09$18,735
Jun 20175171,02542.493.09$25,132
May 201733696445.373.26$18,390
Apr 201735263347.933.21$18,904
Mar 201753251046.772.98$26,403
Feb 201737051050.452.95$20,172
Jan 201754489049.413.42$29,922
Dec 201654175148.763.72$29,175
Nov 201632851842.492.64$15,306
Oct 201636791046.193.09$19,764
Sep 201653694841.553.10$25,210
Aug 20165461,06641.442.92$25,744
Jul 20163411,70041.622.92$19,164
Jun 201635999645.352.69$18,956
May 20165181,29642.521.99$24,606
Apr 20165511,29936.561.99$22,731
Mar 20165321,52433.011.79$20,295
Feb 201650173126.472.06$14,770
Jan 201655366527.352.36$16,697
Dec 20155351,21032.362.00$19,734
Nov 20155351,01138.792.17$22,944
Oct 20155631,05743.552.43$27,084
Sep 20156911,65442.992.76$34,269
Aug 20157291,68140.162.87$34,105
Jul 20155501,51848.152.95$30,953
Jun 20157301,09456.152.88$44,143
May 201591279555.212.96$52,701
Apr 201570264749.822.71$36,725
Mar 201571788342.892.93$33,343
Feb 20157211,47744.662.98$36,596
Jan 20151,1811,50743.433.10$55,963
Dec 20148601,67754.693.59$53,056
Nov 20148741,34770.464.25$67,309
Oct 20141,2602,19978.303.90$107,236
Sep 20141,0592,15186.164.05$99,945
Aug 20141,5922,79589.394.04$153,587
Jul 20148792,10896.564.18$93,687
Jun 20141,5703,09098.164.74$168,748
May 20141,7752,74194.734.73$181,101
Apr 201488574395.944.81$88,480
Mar 20142,1192,38195.895.06$215,231
Feb 20141,1481,34397.406.19$120,131
Jan 20141,5594,16790.404.86$161,188
Dec 20131,24346191.824.35$116,140
Nov 20131,3992,27988.853.74$132,821
Oct 20131,5512,80397.423.78$161,692
Sep 20131,5523,064104.113.72$172,970
Aug 20131,5263,363104.253.52$170,932
Jul 20131,6933,994102.523.72$188,415
Jun 20131,9084,64294.403.93$198,374
May 20132,7875,19294.834.15$285,833
Apr 20131,3583,34193.964.28$141,906
Mar 20131,9833,13993.623.91$197,931
Feb 20132,2753,77291.233.42$220,448
Jan 201338051691.603.42$36,573
Dec 20121,9953,81486.773.42$186,151
Nov 20121,9973,74886.953.62$187,226
Oct 20122,4663,75889.383.40$233,187
Sep 20121,9643,62294.672.92$196,502
Aug 20122,6404,58092.662.91$257,942
Jul 20122,6533,91685.133.02$237,679
Jun 20122,6995,14479.822.52$228,392
May 20122,8655,54191.612.49$276,250
Apr 20123,0856,666101.652.00$326,901
Mar 20123,8066,952105.052.22$415,268
Feb 20124,4677,554101.102.57$471,029
Jan 20123,5216,21998.092.73$362,378
Dec 20113,51910,60996.873.24$375,256
Nov 20115,06410,42395.723.31$519,240
Oct 20114,93710,89884.983.65$459,308
Sep 20116,81016,13083.623.99$633,743
Aug 20115,3559,97683.404.15$488,001
Jul 201110,54320,23894.144.52$1,083,938
Jun 201113,22423,97692.904.64$1,339,755
May 201115,04624,57598.134.40$1,584,712
Apr 201111,15216,963105.964.33$1,255,171
Mar 20119,48511,72196.364.06$961,531
Feb 20113,7774,23285.644.18$341,152

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                1,139 bbl  × $106.41 =   $121,201
Casinghead gas     3,320 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $10,112

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $131,313

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 02/O/9604 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.