EAST, S.K. MRS.

Operated by HEADINGTON ENERGY PARTNERS, LLC (P-5 370061) in the RITA, S.E. (CONSOLIDATED) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 286119District 04Field 769410502 tax incentive programmesCondensateGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$27.0 M
Nov 2018 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
91
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
condensate, gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 32 leases and 32 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2010-11-30
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
467 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2010-11-30.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “CONSOLIDATED INTO THIS FIELD.”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112024-06-28234410

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
CondensateDisposition61,905 bbl$4,196,842
GasProduction6,039,336 Mcf$22,791,773
Total$26,988,615

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 26.9923, -97.8466. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

26.99231, -97.84663 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
13,262 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 13,262 ft.

Completions filed
Jul 2019
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-2613158722513,262 ftJul 2019——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (115)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
EAST, S.K. MRS.HEADINGTON ENERGY PARTNERS, LLC0.17 mi
EAST, S.K. MRS.HEADINGTON ENERGY PARTNERS, LLC0.20 mi
EAST, S. K. MRS.EXXON CORP.0.31 mi
EAST, S. K. MRS.HEADINGTON OIL COMPANY LLC0.31 mi
EAST, S.K. MRS.EXXON CORP.0.36 mi
EAST, S. K. MRS.HEADINGTON ENERGY PARTNERS, LLC0.36 mi
KMFHEADINGTON ENERGY PARTNERS, LLC0.59 mi
KMFHEADINGTON ENERGY PARTNERS, LLC0.59 mi
KMFEL PASO E & P COMPANY, L. P.0.66 mi
EAST, S.K. MRS.EXXON CORP.0.70 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 115 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (91)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

91 months

May 202630529,495106.413.05$122,292
Apr 202632128,32598.932.87$113,041
Mar 202631929,46889.753.15$121,438
Feb 202630827,90263.503.75$124,199
Jan 202633332,00559.138.00$275,664
Dec 202540732,01556.664.41$164,354
Nov 202537929,78858.593.93$139,166
Oct 202536032,34459.383.30$128,269
Sep 202536533,12962.743.08$124,835
Aug 202539335,70963.933.01$132,779
Jul 202537538,77266.743.32$153,564
Jun 202540338,49466.483.13$147,228
May 202534938,55660.553.23$145,757
Apr 202542944,23362.363.54$183,475
Mar 202549147,65067.704.27$236,626
Feb 202544339,95670.884.34$204,842
Jan 202540532,90274.324.28$170,877
Dec 202451634,80268.993.12$144,229
Nov 202460838,09369.052.20$125,728
Oct 202447531,85271.372.28$106,568
Sep 202459343,67269.612.36$144,535
Aug 202460945,38475.632.06$139,714
Jul 202468749,21579.932.15$160,556
Jun 202464247,00178.082.63$173,927
May 202444147,85878.812.20$139,968
Apr 202440648,66784.451.66$115,035
Mar 202456849,73480.301.55$122,456
Feb 202443244,89976.091.78$112,955
Jan 202445746,26473.023.30$185,933
Dec 202345941,26071.262.61$140,427
Nov 202333732,82477.892.81$118,404
Oct 202319627,75185.443.09$102,421
Sep 202312712,79989.042.74$46,314
Aug 202320516,82780.522.67$61,483
Jul 20230074.852.64$0
Jun 20230068.962.26$0
May 20230070.622.23$0
Apr 20230078.122.24$0
Mar 20230072.852.39$0
Feb 20230075.112.47$0
Jan 202321912,79676.533.39$60,109
Dec 202285481,75376.415.73$533,624
Nov 202277981,38885.005.65$525,748
Oct 202285288,75187.185.86$594,692
Sep 202292287,01584.888.16$788,622
Aug 202284995,06994.529.13$947,957
Jul 20221,06598,657101.587.54$852,262
Jun 20221,003102,020115.097.98$929,269
May 20221,084115,379109.378.43$1,091,553
Apr 20221,031110,360104.226.84$862,048
Mar 202286495,897108.885.08$580,884
Feb 20221,151110,11291.054.86$639,815
Jan 20221,172116,03281.844.54$622,433
Dec 20211,314129,28071.323.90$597,793
Nov 20211,143114,69777.435.24$689,153
Oct 20211,454130,24879.795.71$860,235
Sep 20211,187123,18369.865.35$742,066
Aug 20211,313128,48866.024.22$628,979
Jul 20211,398134,92570.783.98$636,233
Jun 20211,479143,28269.493.38$587,158
May 20211,731146,73463.483.02$552,679
Apr 20211,297130,93260.362.76$439,452
Mar 20211,331131,40061.302.72$438,596
Feb 20211,249113,90657.805.55$704,137
Jan 20211,795164,10150.412.81$551,654
Dec 20201,432147,65444.642.68$458,967
Nov 20201,052118,64838.772.71$361,915
Oct 20201,157123,84036.972.48$349,703
Sep 20201,128138,42737.091.99$317,451
Aug 202054565,97639.982.39$179,148
Jul 20200038.371.83$0
Jun 202016034.901.69$558
May 20200016.921.81$0
Apr 20201389,47814.751.80$19,137
Mar 20201,368140,88430.341.86$303,018
Feb 20201,420143,78049.881.98$355,610
Jan 20201,553152,18357.252.09$407,693
Dec 20191,487152,58059.012.30$439,347
Nov 20191,516162,82855.302.75$531,726
Oct 20191,686182,28153.472.42$531,004
Sep 20191,665185,91455.052.66$585,684
Aug 20191,197153,69153.112.30$417,732
Jul 201914056.272.46$788
Jun 201923929,70352.782.49$86,611
May 20191,54275,47158.482.74$296,991
Apr 20197119,94862.632.75$59,318
Mar 20190056.803.06$0
Feb 20190050.852.79$0
Jan 20190046.033.23$0
Dec 20180046.594.19$0
Nov 20180052.934.24$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Condensate           305 bbl  × $106.41 =    $32,455
Gas               29,495 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $89,837

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $122,292

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 04/G/286119 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.