CORSAIR-ZAMORA A

Operated by LEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC. (P-5 499978) in the HAWKVILLE (AUSTIN CHALK) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 292354District 04Field 39744250Hydrogen sulphide field2 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$48.9 M
Jan 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$4.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
53
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 347 leases and 347 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2010-09-21
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 320 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-11-15.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ENTIRE CORRELATIVE INTERVAL IS 10,230'-10,795'”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112022-07-07230646

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction10,701,423 Mcf$48,937,103
Total$48,937,103

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 27.9499, -99.3307. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

27.94993, -99.33067 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
11,876 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 11,876 ft.

Completions filed
Jan 2022
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-479445165H11,876 ftJan 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (94)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
CORSAIR-ZAMORA DLEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC.0.28 mi
CORSAIR-ZAMORA ELEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC.0.42 mi
CORSAIR-ZAMORA CLEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC.0.66 mi
CORSAIR-ZAMORA BLEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC.0.80 mi
SAN ROMAN 1508EOG RESOURCES, INC.0.87 mi
ZAMORA ASAN ISIDRO DEVELOPMENT CO, L. C.0.91 mi
JUAN SALINAS RANCHCRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.95 mi
SAN ROMAN 1508LEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC.0.98 mi
ZAMORA ASAN ISIDRO DEVELOPMENT CO, L. C.1.12 mi
SAN ROMAN 1508EOG RESOURCES, INC.1.28 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 94 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (53)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

53 months

May 202688,988106.413.05$271,043
Apr 202689,47198.932.87$256,757
Mar 202698,48189.753.15$310,160
Feb 202624,58863.503.75$92,213
Jan 202671,48359.138.00$571,715
Dec 2025127,80356.664.41$564,041
Nov 202577,73558.593.93$305,222
Oct 2025141,01559.383.30$466,032
Sep 2025140,88962.743.08$433,504
Aug 2025149,65763.933.01$451,180
Jul 2025152,70466.743.32$506,244
Jun 2025151,03866.483.13$472,556
May 2025159,91160.553.23$516,884
Apr 2025147,67062.363.54$523,213
Mar 2025158,72667.704.27$677,493
Feb 2025149,88570.884.34$650,627
Jan 2025184,72274.324.28$790,366
Dec 2024123,01468.993.12$383,972
Nov 2024110,89569.052.20$243,796
Oct 2024192,08271.372.28$438,216
Sep 2024191,46969.612.36$452,702
Aug 2024180,21975.632.06$371,905
Jul 202480,25279.932.15$172,268
Jun 2024141,83578.082.63$373,591
May 2024154,49978.812.20$339,657
Apr 2024157,09284.451.66$260,647
Mar 2024176,47780.301.55$272,680
Feb 202454,92476.091.78$97,965
Jan 2024073.023.30$0
Dec 202364,85671.262.61$169,321
Nov 2023195,68277.892.81$549,389
Oct 2023208,96885.443.09$645,143
Sep 2023197,14989.042.74$539,210
Aug 2023211,51080.522.67$565,341
Jul 2023218,83274.852.64$578,110
Jun 2023219,88068.962.26$496,595
May 2023237,34670.622.23$528,664
Apr 2023237,40678.122.24$531,258
Mar 2023246,06472.852.39$588,871
Feb 2023228,13275.112.47$562,501
Jan 2023126,06776.533.39$427,080
Dec 2022122,26676.415.73$700,472
Nov 2022382,88085.005.65$2,161,817
Oct 2022414,26787.185.86$2,429,162
Sep 2022419,58984.888.16$3,425,390
Aug 2022450,37394.529.13$4,110,626
Jul 2022452,392101.587.54$3,411,977
Jun 2022263,018115.097.98$2,098,147
May 2022490,858109.378.43$4,139,425
Apr 2022498,308104.226.84$3,407,231
Mar 2022542,084108.885.08$2,751,835
Feb 2022462,57691.054.86$2,247,583
Jan 2022133,39681.844.54$605,308

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas               88,988 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $271,043

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $271,043

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 04/G/292354 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.