AI SAN ROMAN

Operated by WARWICK POSEIDON, GP (P-5 104125) in the HAWKVILLE (AUSTIN CHALK) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 294728District 04Field 39744250Hydrogen sulphide field2 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$32.6 M
Mar 2023 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$6.3 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
39
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 347 leases and 347 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2010-09-21
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 320 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-11-15.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ENTIRE CORRELATIVE INTERVAL IS 10,230'-10,795'”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112023-06-14232506

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction11,859,522 Mcf$32,569,239
Total$32,569,239

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 27.9109, -99.3272. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

27.91095, -99.32721 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
12,339 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 12,339 ft.

Completions filed
Mar 2023
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-47944838105H12,339 ftMar 2023——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (78)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
LINDSAY RANCH UNITMITSUI E&P USA LLC0.17 mi
AI SAN ROMANWARWICK POSEIDON, GP0.32 mi
AI SAN ROMANWARWICK POSEIDON, GP0.32 mi
LINDSAY RANCH UNITMITSUI E&P USA LLC0.48 mi
AI SAN ROMANWARWICK POSEIDON, GP0.60 mi
AI SAN ROMANWARWICK POSEIDON, GP0.61 mi
AI SAN ROMANWARWICK POSEIDON, GP0.89 mi
STATE MARYMITSUI E&P USA LLC1.64 mi
STATE SANTA FLORENTINA CMITSUI E&P USA LLC1.74 mi
SAN ROMAN 1508LEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC.1.76 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 78 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (39)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

39 months

May 2026127,708106.413.05$388,978
Apr 2026128,90798.932.87$369,927
Mar 2026137,40889.753.15$432,758
Feb 2026127,77263.503.75$479,186
Jan 2026149,89159.138.00$1,198,816
Dec 2025152,28756.664.41$672,097
Nov 2025148,33758.593.93$582,436
Oct 2025156,17059.383.30$516,117
Sep 2025154,54862.743.08$475,532
Aug 2025160,23063.933.01$483,055
Jul 2025120,74466.743.32$400,291
Jun 202594,71566.483.13$296,337
May 2025165,43460.553.23$534,736
Apr 202589,83462.363.54$318,293
Mar 2025255,96067.704.27$1,092,519
Feb 2025208,13670.884.34$903,485
Jan 2025323,05074.324.28$1,382,228
Dec 2024325,19268.993.12$1,015,045
Nov 2024333,44269.052.20$733,052
Oct 2024365,49871.372.28$833,847
Sep 2024378,65369.612.36$895,272
Aug 2024420,46475.632.06$867,682
Jul 2024454,42379.932.15$975,460
Jun 2024470,16778.082.63$1,238,410
May 2024526,16578.812.20$1,156,742
Apr 2024540,07784.451.66$896,096
Mar 2024529,91880.301.55$818,792
Feb 2024465,75576.091.78$830,739
Jan 2024502,16673.023.30$1,655,973
Dec 2023498,39771.262.61$1,301,175
Nov 2023502,63277.892.81$1,411,170
Oct 2023485,96385.443.09$1,500,304
Sep 2023481,53489.042.74$1,317,015
Aug 2023492,72180.522.67$1,316,984
Jul 2023409,09574.852.64$1,080,747
Jun 2023374,75068.962.26$846,365
May 2023177,38970.622.23$395,116
Apr 2023374,60778.122.24$838,281
Mar 202349,38372.852.39$118,181

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas              127,708 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $388,978

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $388,978

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 04/G/294728 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.