ATLANTIC INLAND GROUP

Operated by CATURUS ENERGY, LLC (P-5 103593) in the HAWKVILLE (AUSTIN CHALK) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 296864District 04Field 39744250Hydrogen sulphide field2 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$23.4 M
Aug 2023 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$9.2 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
34
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 347 leases and 347 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2010-09-21
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 320 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-11-15.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ENTIRE CORRELATIVE INTERVAL IS 10,230'-10,795'”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112024-09-19234441

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction7,810,664 Mcf$23,383,687
Total$23,383,687

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 27.8267, -99.3994. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

27.82673, -99.39936 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
12,566 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 12,566 ft.

Completions filed
Feb 2024
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-47944960303H12,566 ftFeb 2024——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (88)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
ATLANTIC INLAND GROUPCATURUS ENERGY, LLC0.15 mi
ATLANTIC INLAND GROUPCATURUS ENERGY, LLC0.20 mi
ATLANTIC INLAND GROUPCATURUS ENERGY, LLC0.32 mi
ATLANTIC INLAND GROUP-HUISACHE ECATURUS ENERGY, LLC0.44 mi
BENAVIDES FAMILY MINERALSCATURUS ENERGY, LLC0.99 mi
ATLANTIC INLAND GROUP-HUISACHE GCATURUS ENERGY, LLC1.12 mi
ATLANTIC INLAND GROUP-HUISACHE FCATURUS ENERGY, LLC1.23 mi
BENAVIDES FAMILY MINERALS GU 4CATURUS ENERGY, LLC1.28 mi
ATLANTIC INLAND GROUPCATURUS ENERGY, LLC1.70 mi
HUISACHE CATTLE COMPANY 'B'LEWIS PETRO PROPERTIES, INC.1.74 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 88 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (34)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

34 months

May 2026147,671106.413.05$449,782
Apr 2026151,39298.932.87$434,453
Mar 2026163,52189.753.15$515,000
Feb 2026157,30963.503.75$589,959
Jan 2026209,50559.138.00$1,675,604
Dec 2025218,96656.664.41$966,376
Nov 2025198,57558.593.93$779,693
Oct 2025215,75159.383.30$713,023
Sep 2025216,35062.743.08$665,692
Aug 2025237,09863.933.01$714,794
Jul 2025258,29266.743.32$856,290
Jun 2025265,55966.483.13$830,860
May 2025303,65660.553.23$981,513
Apr 2025296,69862.363.54$1,051,237
Mar 2025115,34567.704.27$492,329
Feb 2025289,72470.884.34$1,257,646
Jan 2025378,14374.324.28$1,617,953
Dec 2024389,15568.993.12$1,214,697
Nov 2024336,84869.052.20$740,540
Oct 2024389,88871.372.28$889,490
Sep 2024404,62969.612.36$956,689
Aug 2024426,34575.632.06$879,818
Jul 2024366,72379.932.15$787,204
Jun 2024378,21078.082.63$996,198
May 2024422,19178.812.20$928,162
Apr 2024420,20384.451.66$697,201
Mar 2024445,90680.301.55$688,983
Feb 20247,01176.091.78$12,505
Jan 2024073.023.30$0
Dec 2023071.262.61$0
Nov 2023077.892.81$0
Oct 2023085.443.09$0
Sep 2023089.042.74$0
Aug 2023080.522.67$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas              147,671 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $449,782

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $449,782

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 04/G/296864 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.