FROST BOREN GU

Operated by TGNR EAST TEXAS LLC (P-5 850990) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 284152District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$27.5 M
Nov 2017 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.2 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
103
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
High Cost Gas112018-10-12222577
NGPA1none——

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction8,597,333 Mcf$27,478,178
Total$27,478,178

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.1709, -94.2082. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.17092, -94.20817 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
10,685 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 10,685 ft.

Completions filed
Nov 2017
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-365383343HH10,685 ftNov 2017——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (1,082)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
FROST BOREN GUTGNR EAST TEXAS LLC0.16 mi
FROST LUMBER CO. (SPRR) UNIT 1ANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.31 mi
FROST LUMBER CO. (SPRR) UNIT 1ANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.31 mi
FROST LUMBER CO. (SPRR) UNIT 1TGNR EAST TEXAS LLC0.31 mi
FROST BOREN GUTGNR EAST TEXAS LLC0.36 mi
WERNER, LOUIS SAWMILLEQV OPERATING LLC0.52 mi
WERNER, LOUISEQV OPERATING LLC0.53 mi
FROST SPRR 4 GUTGNR EAST TEXAS LLC0.57 mi
ALEXANDER UNIT 1TGNR EAST TEXAS LLC0.59 mi
CARTHAGE GAS UNITEQV OPERATING LLC0.65 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 1,082 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (103)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

103 months

May 202625,124106.413.05$76,524
Apr 202624,71498.932.87$70,922
Mar 202626,56389.753.15$83,659
Feb 202624,08363.503.75$90,319
Jan 202626,84559.138.00$214,704
Dec 202527,12056.664.41$119,690
Nov 202526,71258.593.93$104,883
Oct 202528,04359.383.30$92,678
Sep 202527,99662.743.08$86,141
Aug 202529,62563.933.01$89,312
Jul 202529,69766.743.32$98,451
Jun 202529,85766.483.13$93,414
May 202531,32060.553.23$101,236
Apr 202530,65362.363.54$108,607
Mar 202532,39867.704.27$138,285
Feb 202529,97570.884.34$130,117
Jan 202534,34474.324.28$146,947
Dec 202435,04968.993.12$109,401
Nov 202433,90869.052.20$74,545
Oct 202435,22471.372.28$80,360
Sep 202434,71969.612.36$82,088
Aug 202437,52275.632.06$77,432
Jul 202443,44279.932.15$93,252
Jun 202424,97278.082.63$65,776
May 202429,95678.812.20$65,856
Apr 202438,80184.451.66$64,379
Mar 202439,94080.301.55$61,712
Feb 202438,03176.091.78$67,834
Jan 202441,61073.023.30$137,216
Dec 202342,78071.262.61$111,687
Nov 202342,08677.892.81$118,159
Oct 202344,41285.443.09$137,112
Sep 202343,88489.042.74$120,025
Aug 202343,53080.522.67$116,350
Jul 202344,48074.852.64$117,507
Jun 202344,20568.962.26$99,836
May 202347,01070.622.23$104,710
Apr 202347,74678.122.24$106,844
Mar 202351,37172.852.39$122,939
Feb 202348,84075.112.47$120,424
Jan 202356,28176.533.39$190,664
Dec 202247,43376.415.73$271,747
Nov 202240,68385.005.65$229,704
Oct 202242,83787.185.86$251,186
Sep 202242,75984.888.16$349,071
Aug 202245,34394.529.13$413,853
Jul 202245,869101.587.54$345,948
Jun 202245,301115.097.98$361,375
May 202249,077109.378.43$413,868
Apr 202248,130104.226.84$329,094
Mar 202249,493108.885.08$251,246
Feb 202244,49791.054.86$216,204
Jan 202251,96981.844.54$235,819
Dec 202152,47871.323.90$204,618
Nov 202152,16877.435.24$273,196
Oct 202156,04579.795.71$320,234
Sep 202156,74169.865.35$303,617
Aug 202160,87766.024.22$256,937
Jul 202164,18670.783.98$255,594
Jun 202164,24469.493.38$217,185
May 202167,86863.483.02$204,803
Apr 202169,03860.362.76$190,436
Mar 202172,91561.302.72$198,106
Feb 202165,71557.805.55$364,584
Jan 202175,00850.412.81$210,793
Dec 202077,75644.642.68$208,033
Nov 202077,75938.772.71$210,460
Oct 202083,27936.972.48$206,401
Sep 202082,57937.091.99$164,418
Aug 202087,25939.982.39$208,121
Jul 202091,16738.371.83$166,391
Jun 202091,26434.901.69$154,264
May 202098,62116.921.81$178,972
Apr 202099,62914.751.80$179,769
Mar 2020107,20130.341.86$198,990
Feb 2020105,19249.881.98$208,351
Jan 2020116,69557.252.09$244,446
Dec 2019119,05059.012.30$274,334
Nov 2019120,50555.302.75$331,473
Oct 2019133,97753.472.42$324,029
Sep 2019135,44855.052.66$359,923
Aug 2019144,84553.112.30$333,775
Jul 2019171,47156.272.46$421,829
Jun 2019175,41852.782.49$437,001
May 2019191,24358.482.74$524,067
Apr 2019169,18762.632.75$465,383
Mar 2019183,93956.803.06$563,240
Feb 2019156,09250.852.79$435,843
Jan 2019166,40446.033.23$537,182
Dec 2018183,59046.594.19$768,405
Nov 2018192,57252.934.24$815,974
Oct 2018161,80661.443.40$549,830
Sep 2018199,27159.543.11$619,334
Aug 2018252,42359.403.07$774,070
Jul 2018218,80065.142.93$641,495
Jun 2018173,19560.183.08$532,907
May 2018218,44365.382.90$633,659
Apr 2018194,12163.842.90$563,106
Mar 2018196,73461.222.79$548,266
Feb 2018169,52261.782.77$468,918
Jan 2018272,17362.874.01$1,091,229
Dec 2017268,95857.272.92$785,766
Nov 2017124,20355.423.12$387,310

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas               25,124 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $76,524

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                  $76,524

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/284152 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.