MAXWELL GAS UNIT 1

Operated by BUCKHORN OPERATING LLC (P-5 102367) in the BRACHFIELD, S.E. (COTTON VALLEY) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 286399District 06Field 111835002 tax incentive programmesCondensateGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$10.6 M
Oct 2018 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$410 k
at the published price for each month
Months reported
92
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
condensate, gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 382 leases and 382 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1981-02-10
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
330 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2014-10-14.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “API NO. 401-34011.”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112019-12-19225478

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
CondensateDisposition11,090 bbl$621,268
GasProduction3,007,645 Mcf$9,963,023
Total$10,584,291

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.0013, -94.7270. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.00126, -94.72704 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
10,758 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 10,758 ft.

Completions filed
Oct 2018
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-401354205H10,758 ftOct 2018——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (435)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
SPARKMAN-TAYLOR GAS UNITCABOT OIL & GAS CORPORATION0.18 mi
PIRTLE, A. P. "A"O'BAR OPERATING CO., INC.0.36 mi
PIRTLE, A. P. "A"O'BAR OPERATING CO., INC.0.36 mi
MAXWELL GAS UNIT 1BUCKHORN OPERATING LLC0.44 mi
SPARKMAN, A.J.PONTIAC OIL, INC.0.48 mi
WILLIAMS, ZACK E - A J SPARKMANO'BAR OPERATING CO., INC.0.48 mi
WILLIAMS, ZACK E-A J SPARKMANO'BAR OPERATING CO., INC.0.48 mi
PIRTLECABOT OIL & GAS CORPORATION0.49 mi
WATSON, CHARLES J.O'BAR OPERATING CO., INC.0.60 mi
PIRTLE, A. P. GAS UNITO'BAR OPERATING CO., INC.0.64 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 435 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (92)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

92 months

May 202608,742106.413.05$26,627
Apr 202608,54698.932.87$24,525
Mar 202609,77189.753.15$30,773
Feb 202608,28663.503.75$31,075
Jan 202609,55859.138.00$76,444
Dec 2025012,01656.664.41$53,031
Nov 202509,45558.593.93$37,124
Oct 202507,73459.383.30$25,560
Sep 202507,34762.743.08$22,606
Aug 2025907,58263.933.01$28,612
Jul 202508,16866.743.32$27,079
Jun 202508,64166.483.13$27,035
May 2025919,51060.553.23$36,249
Apr 202509,45162.363.54$33,486
Mar 202513610,02267.704.27$51,984
Feb 2025128,86970.884.34$39,349
Jan 2025210,08774.324.28$43,308
Dec 202413811,50968.993.12$45,444
Nov 202487,37969.052.20$16,775
Oct 20241612,62071.372.28$29,933
Sep 2024211,76869.612.36$27,963
Aug 20241812,97675.632.06$28,139
Jul 2024012,63879.932.15$27,129
Jun 20242112,56978.082.63$34,746
May 2024013,11878.812.20$28,839
Apr 20241412,32084.451.66$21,624
Mar 20241215,14080.301.55$24,357
Feb 2024011,11176.091.78$19,818
Jan 20241813,70573.023.30$46,509
Dec 202312413,96071.262.61$45,282
Nov 20234212,80977.892.81$39,233
Oct 20231914,44085.443.09$46,204
Sep 2023013,22989.042.74$36,182
Aug 20237911,62480.522.67$37,431
Jul 2023913,81774.852.64$37,175
Jun 20232614,51968.962.26$34,584
May 2023014,95870.622.23$33,317
Apr 20237214,51078.122.24$38,095
Mar 20231915,32072.852.39$38,047
Feb 20232112,56075.112.47$32,546
Jan 20232315,81776.533.39$55,344
Dec 20221715,98376.415.73$92,867
Nov 20223015,03985.005.65$87,463
Oct 2022016,58187.185.86$97,227
Sep 20222416,87184.888.16$139,767
Aug 20226918,69794.529.13$177,172
Jul 20222319,015101.587.54$145,749
Jun 20222219,110115.097.98$154,976
May 20222019,507109.378.43$166,691
Apr 20222219,736104.226.84$137,240
Mar 20225120,793108.885.08$111,106
Feb 202211519,20691.054.86$103,790
Jan 20222822,01981.844.54$102,207
Dec 20215422,59171.323.90$91,936
Nov 20214822,57777.435.24$121,949
Oct 202111523,69079.795.71$144,537
Sep 20215324,02069.865.35$132,232
Aug 20217625,24566.024.22$111,566
Jul 2021026,12570.783.98$104,032
Jun 20214624,73269.493.38$86,806
May 202115326,19963.483.02$88,772
Apr 20218125,83860.362.76$76,161
Mar 20218427,24761.302.72$79,178
Feb 20213924,47457.805.55$138,035
Jan 2021029,47050.412.81$82,819
Dec 20205030,39744.642.68$83,558
Nov 20205330,67438.772.71$85,076
Oct 20205133,11236.972.48$83,951
Sep 202025333,40337.091.99$75,890
Aug 20202734,28439.982.39$82,850
Jul 2020037,16138.371.83$67,823
Jun 20205238,15734.901.69$66,312
May 20201741,21916.921.81$75,090
Apr 202018742,06214.751.80$78,654
Mar 202019345,96130.341.86$91,170
Feb 20208644,67649.881.98$92,778
Jan 202022050,44357.252.09$118,260
Dec 201926553,25459.012.30$138,354
Nov 20192755,63755.302.75$154,534
Oct 201915258,19053.472.42$148,862
Sep 201922263,19555.052.66$180,148
Aug 201939169,87453.112.30$181,781
Jul 201919674,84256.272.46$195,145
Jun 201938279,22652.782.49$217,530
May 201958387,87958.482.74$274,910
Apr 201977892,71462.632.75$303,755
Mar 2019850108,30456.803.06$379,918
Feb 2019545123,31750.852.79$372,041
Jan 2019744155,93546.033.23$537,633
Dec 20181,119195,71846.594.19$871,300
Nov 20181,238232,52252.934.24$1,050,779
Oct 2018227102,52361.443.40$362,328

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Condensate             0 bbl  × $106.41 =         $0
Gas                8,742 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $26,627

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                  $26,627

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/286399 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.