LEFOY-LEWIN (AW)

Operated by SABINE ENERGY INC. (P-5 103925) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 287837District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesCondensateGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$41.5 M
Jul 2019 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$3.4 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
83
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
condensate, gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112020-02-06225502

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
CondensateDisposition604 bbl$23,856
GasProduction12,946,708 Mcf$41,481,476
Total$41,505,333

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.1656, -94.1698. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.16560, -94.16978 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
11,128 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 11,128 ft.

Completions filed
Jan 2021
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-365384791H11,128 ftJan 2021——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (723)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
WERNER-LEWINCHEVRON U. S. A. INC.0.18 mi
WERNER-LEWINTEXACO E & P INC.0.18 mi
LEFOY-LEWIN (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.19 mi
WERNER-LEWIN GAS UNITCHEVRON U. S. A. INC.0.29 mi
WERNER-LEWINTGNR PANOLA LLC0.29 mi
WERNER-LEWINCHEVRON U. S. A. INC.0.29 mi
FROST LUMBER IND.HARLETON OIL & GAS INC.0.41 mi
LEFOY-LEWIN C (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.45 mi
KELLY-LINCOLN UNITTGNR PANOLA LLC0.52 mi
KELLY-LINCOLNTGNR PANOLA LLC0.52 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 723 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (83)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

83 months

May 2026063,605106.413.05$193,731
Apr 2026065,60598.932.87$188,268
Mar 2026072,94289.753.15$229,726
Feb 2026071,77963.503.75$269,194
Jan 2026086,63159.138.00$692,868
Dec 2025096,86256.664.41$427,487
Nov 20250116,62258.593.93$457,909
Oct 20250152,73359.383.30$504,758
Sep 20250142,34262.743.08$437,975
Aug 20250063.933.01$0
Jul 202503066.743.32$99
Jun 20250066.483.13$0
May 20250060.553.23$0
Apr 2025038,71462.363.54$137,168
Mar 2025050,17567.704.27$214,163
Feb 2025047,97170.884.34$208,234
Jan 2025053,10374.324.28$227,211
Dec 2024049,27968.993.12$153,818
Nov 2024056,41569.052.20$124,025
Oct 2024061,08071.372.28$139,348
Sep 2024065,92469.612.36$155,868
Aug 2024076,23075.632.06$157,311
Jul 202408679.932.15$185
Jun 2024061,61878.082.63$162,301
May 2024066,21278.812.20$145,563
Apr 2024068,41984.451.66$113,521
Mar 2024084,36080.301.55$130,347
Feb 2024072,18476.091.78$128,750
Jan 2024175,00773.023.30$247,421
Dec 2023077,71571.262.61$202,892
Nov 2023075,71677.892.81$212,577
Oct 2023081,16785.443.09$250,585
Sep 2023086,36089.042.74$236,198
Aug 2023168,40880.522.67$182,927
Jul 2023084,00774.852.64$221,930
Jun 2023389,37968.962.26$202,068
May 2023099,53770.622.23$221,709
Apr 2023089,50878.122.24$200,297
Mar 2023096,22272.852.39$230,275
Feb 2023089,83575.112.47$221,504
Jan 20230101,18476.533.39$342,783
Dec 20220105,07376.415.73$601,972
Nov 20220106,25885.005.65$599,954
Oct 20220116,97487.185.86$685,907
Sep 20220113,02284.888.16$922,675
Aug 20220120,02794.529.13$1,095,506
Jul 20220124,975101.587.54$942,571
Jun 20220126,616115.097.98$1,010,041
May 20220135,315109.378.43$1,141,117
Apr 20220137,729104.226.84$941,736
Mar 20220147,964108.885.08$751,124
Feb 20220137,77691.054.86$669,432
Jan 20220155,75581.844.54$706,766
Dec 20210160,98471.323.90$627,696
Nov 20210163,87977.435.24$858,210
Oct 20210174,64079.795.71$997,870
Sep 20210175,10069.865.35$936,946
Aug 20210188,58766.024.22$795,948
Jul 20210186,02270.783.98$740,754
Jun 20210184,04769.493.38$622,193
May 20211203,48763.483.02$614,120
Apr 202117206,31860.362.76$570,138
Mar 202132228,82761.302.72$623,671
Feb 202111161,84557.805.55$898,544
Jan 20218234,72150.412.81$660,033
Dec 202052279,60344.642.68$750,388
Nov 202033299,35438.772.71$811,502
Oct 20203114,14336.972.48$283,006
Sep 202010246,32837.091.99$490,820
Aug 20205330,89139.982.39$789,408
Jul 202027352,71838.371.83$644,789
Jun 2020106362,68334.901.69$616,746
May 202081397,56316.921.81$722,848
Apr 202030413,49814.751.80$746,550
Mar 202055462,73030.341.86$860,602
Feb 202058463,64749.881.98$921,225
Jan 202029542,29457.252.09$1,137,625
Dec 201923595,25359.012.30$1,373,034
Nov 201918615,00455.302.75$1,692,687
Oct 20190654,16753.472.42$1,582,129
Sep 20190185,92555.052.66$494,055
Aug 20190053.112.30$0
Jul 20190056.272.46$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Condensate             0 bbl  × $106.41 =         $0
Gas               63,605 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $193,731

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $193,731

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/287837 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.