FURRH GR-FURRH WK (AW)

Operated by SABINE ENERGY INC. (P-5 103925) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 288891District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesCondensateGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$40.1 M
Oct 2019 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.8 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
80
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
condensate, gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112020-05-27226741

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
CondensateDisposition48 bbl$1,278
GasProduction11,902,903 Mcf$40,097,391
Total$40,098,669

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.3778, -94.1545. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.37779, -94.15451 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
11,134 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 11,134 ft.

Completions filed
Sep 2021
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-203353461H11,134 ftSep 2021——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (750)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
FURRH GR-FURRH WK (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.17 mi
FURRH GR-FURRH WK (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.24 mi
BENTLEY FURRH "H"COMSTOCK OIL & GAS, LLC0.28 mi
JACKSON-FURRH HV UNIT CTGNR EAST TEXAS II LLC0.33 mi
JACKSON-FURRH HV UNIT BTGNR EAST TEXAS II LLC0.43 mi
SARAHTGNR EAST TEXAS II LLC0.44 mi
JACKSON-FURRH HV UNIT ATGNR EAST TEXAS II LLC0.44 mi
BENTLEY FURRH "H"COMSTOCK OIL & GAS, LLC0.50 mi
MANN-SPEIGHT B (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.82 mi
MANN-SPEIGHT A (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.93 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 750 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (80)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

80 months

May 2026036,127106.413.05$110,037
Apr 2026035,03498.932.87$100,538
Mar 2026037,43689.753.15$117,902
Feb 2026035,04363.503.75$131,422
Jan 2026039,40259.138.00$315,134
Dec 2025040,52856.664.41$178,865
Nov 2025040,50258.593.93$159,029
Oct 2025043,86359.383.30$144,960
Sep 2025044,20362.743.08$136,009
Aug 2025046,07063.933.01$138,890
Jul 2025048,15966.743.32$159,657
Jun 2025042,93466.483.13$134,328
May 2025042,98960.553.23$138,954
Apr 2025045,10862.363.54$159,823
Mar 2025051,24067.704.27$218,709
Feb 2025052,67370.884.34$228,645
Jan 2025064,80574.324.28$277,280
Dec 2024078,07068.993.12$243,685
Nov 2024087,15769.052.20$191,609
Oct 2024083,93471.372.28$191,487
Sep 2024053,77469.612.36$127,141
Aug 20240075.632.06$0
Jul 20240104,74279.932.15$224,838
Jun 2024061,70578.082.63$162,530
May 202402,76678.812.20$6,081
Apr 202402884.451.66$46
Mar 20240080.301.55$0
Feb 2024049,44376.091.78$88,189
Jan 2024070,92873.023.30$233,896
Dec 2023074,91471.262.61$195,579
Nov 2023075,57477.892.81$212,179
Oct 2023081,97885.443.09$253,089
Sep 2023082,39989.042.74$225,365
Aug 2023089,98380.522.67$240,514
Jul 2023091,38174.852.64$241,410
Jun 20230107,61068.962.26$243,035
May 2023015,82370.622.23$35,244
Apr 2023093,62678.122.24$209,513
Mar 20230103,29172.852.39$247,192
Feb 2023071,78275.112.47$176,991
Jan 20230105,65776.533.39$357,936
Dec 20220109,09876.415.73$625,031
Nov 20220114,64385.005.65$647,297
Oct 20220124,08887.185.86$727,622
Sep 20220125,25284.888.16$1,022,517
Aug 20220132,94994.529.13$1,213,447
Jul 20220137,361101.587.54$1,035,988
Jun 20220139,320115.097.98$1,111,384
May 20220149,114109.378.43$1,257,484
Apr 20220151,292104.226.84$1,034,474
Mar 20220165,735108.885.08$841,337
Feb 20220156,82291.054.86$761,973
Jan 20220179,59481.844.54$814,940
Dec 20210187,44271.323.90$730,859
Nov 20210190,37277.435.24$996,950
Oct 20210202,50179.795.71$1,157,064
Sep 20210227,88969.865.35$1,219,416
Aug 20210257,95666.024.22$1,088,727
Jul 20210286,35070.783.98$1,140,269
Jun 20210280,96669.493.38$949,839
May 20210290,36663.483.02$876,229
Apr 20210304,58160.362.76$840,162
Mar 20210319,95061.302.72$869,285
Feb 20210241,36057.805.55$1,339,053
Jan 20210353,13650.412.81$992,408
Dec 20202380,78944.642.68$1,018,875
Nov 20200394,75338.772.71$1,068,427
Oct 20205388,57336.972.48$963,236
Sep 20200441,25637.091.99$878,558
Aug 20200492,68439.982.39$1,175,101
Jul 20200529,29238.371.83$966,021
Jun 20208551,44834.901.69$932,397
May 20202612,79316.921.81$1,112,100
Apr 202016628,06914.751.80$1,133,511
Mar 202015322,42830.341.86$598,956
Feb 20200049.881.98$0
Jan 20200057.252.09$0
Dec 20190059.012.30$0
Nov 20190055.302.75$0
Oct 20190053.472.42$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Condensate             0 bbl  × $106.41 =         $0
Gas               36,127 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $110,037

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $110,037

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/288891 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.