BLUE-TATUM

Operated by SPONTE OPERATING, INC. (P-5 810277) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 290649District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$42.8 M
Feb 2021 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$3.0 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
64
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112021-11-09229775

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction10,278,693 Mcf$42,838,326
Total$42,838,326

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.2873, -94.4848. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.28726, -94.48483 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
11,700 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 11,700 ft.

Completions filed
Feb 2021
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-365385806HH11,700 ftFeb 2021——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (591)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
HAMILTON, GLOVIERSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.21 mi
BLUE-TATUMSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.26 mi
BLUE-TATUMSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.29 mi
HAMILTON, GLOVIER UNITSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.35 mi
SOUTH BLUE GAS UNITRFE OPERATING, LLC0.38 mi
HAMILTON, GLOVIER UNITSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.44 mi
BLUE-TATUMSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.45 mi
HAMILTON, GLOVIER UNITSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.68 mi
BECKVILLE-TXU TATUM GU1 (AW)RFE OPERATING, LLC0.83 mi
GLOVIER-HAMILTONSPONTE OPERATING, INC.0.86 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 591 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (64)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

64 months

May 202660,571106.413.05$184,490
Apr 202660,78398.932.87$174,430
Mar 202662,85989.753.15$197,971
Feb 202656,02463.503.75$210,108
Jan 202665,96359.138.00$527,567
Dec 202567,89056.664.41$299,623
Nov 202566,39058.593.93$260,676
Oct 202569,77659.383.30$230,599
Sep 202569,65462.743.08$214,320
Aug 202573,47263.933.01$221,500
Jul 202577,65866.743.32$257,452
Jun 202576,47966.483.13$239,281
May 202584,79660.553.23$274,088
Apr 202586,79162.363.54$307,511
Mar 202594,39967.704.27$402,925
Feb 202588,67570.884.34$384,924
Jan 2025102,85574.324.28$440,084
Dec 2024112,52668.993.12$351,235
Nov 2024133,97269.052.20$294,529
Oct 2024197,42571.372.28$450,405
Sep 2024069.612.36$0
Aug 2024075.632.06$0
Jul 202495,37879.932.15$204,737
Jun 2024170,29878.082.63$448,562
May 202498,82778.812.20$217,265
Apr 2024084.451.66$0
Mar 2024080.301.55$0
Feb 202435,39676.091.78$63,134
Jan 2024130,53973.023.30$430,473
Dec 2023136,84171.262.61$357,254
Nov 2023136,85477.892.81$384,226
Oct 2023134,41885.443.09$414,986
Sep 2023133,86689.042.74$366,129
Aug 2023142,04680.522.67$379,672
Jul 2023148,74674.852.64$392,957
Jun 2023143,76468.962.26$324,688
May 2023154,65270.622.23$344,472
Apr 2023170,83478.122.24$382,285
Mar 2023217,64972.852.39$520,869
Feb 2023100,55675.112.47$247,939
Jan 2023076.533.39$0
Dec 2022076.415.73$0
Nov 2022085.005.65$0
Oct 2022087.185.86$0
Sep 2022152,92184.888.16$1,248,398
Aug 2022215,61094.529.13$1,967,907
Jul 2022227,561101.587.54$1,716,283
Jun 2022233,289115.097.98$1,860,993
May 2022254,423109.378.43$2,145,559
Apr 2022254,603104.226.84$1,740,873
Mar 2022288,891108.885.08$1,466,526
Feb 2022284,19791.054.86$1,380,868
Jan 2022420,44881.844.54$1,907,858
Dec 2021269,80471.323.90$1,051,998
Nov 202185,12677.435.24$445,792
Oct 2021368,79179.795.71$2,107,224
Sep 2021367,60969.865.35$1,967,046
Aug 2021440,09366.024.22$1,857,452
Jul 2021440,09370.783.98$1,752,486
Jun 2021462,51969.493.38$1,563,601
May 2021526,01163.483.02$1,587,328
Apr 2021506,38060.362.76$1,396,809
Mar 2021414,57561.302.72$1,126,375
Feb 2021206,12757.805.55$1,143,582

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas               60,571 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $184,490

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $184,490

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/290649 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.