CAVIN-LEWIS ALLOC

Operated by SILVER HILL ENERGY OPERATING LLC (P-5 781863) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 291378District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$57.4 M
Jun 2021 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$5.5 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
60
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112021-09-24229346

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction12,633,069 Mcf$57,360,556
Total$57,360,556

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.2746, -94.1354. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.27459, -94.13544 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
10,575 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 10,575 ft.

Completions filed
Jun 2021
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-365386051H10,575 ftJun 2021——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (1,112)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
NORTH HICKEY E (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.16 mi
LEWIS UNITSHERIDAN PRODUCTION COMPANY, LLC0.17 mi
LEWIS UNITDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.17 mi
CAVIN-LEWIS ALLOCSILVER HILL ENERGY OPERATING LLC0.19 mi
NORTH HICKEY F (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.29 mi
JOHNSON, ROBERTTEXASAMERICAN GAS PROD. CO.,INC.0.29 mi
LEWIS UNITDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.30 mi
NORTH HICKEY G (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.34 mi
JOHNSON, E. UNITPAR MINERALS CORPORATION0.42 mi
LEWIS UNITDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.49 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 1,112 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (60)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

60 months

May 2026111,484106.413.05$339,562
Apr 2026110,38798.932.87$316,780
Mar 2026115,85489.753.15$364,875
Feb 2026108,93863.503.75$408,552
Jan 2026122,82659.138.00$982,353
Dec 2025127,67356.664.41$563,467
Nov 2025125,03958.593.93$490,958
Oct 2025132,57459.383.30$438,136
Sep 2025112,26762.743.08$345,437
Aug 2025127,70563.933.01$385,000
Jul 2025142,15866.743.32$471,282
Jun 2025140,26166.483.13$438,837
May 2025126,23060.553.23$408,016
Apr 2025147,44362.363.54$522,408
Mar 2025155,80567.704.27$665,026
Feb 2025147,75270.884.34$641,368
Jan 2025167,48374.324.28$716,606
Dec 2024114,44868.993.12$357,235
Nov 2024119,68269.052.20$263,114
Oct 2024123,74271.372.28$282,305
Sep 2024116,71469.612.36$275,954
Aug 2024122,96175.632.06$253,746
Jul 2024120,44079.932.15$258,535
Jun 2024118,05578.082.63$310,955
May 2024128,04278.812.20$281,493
Apr 2024126,90684.451.66$210,562
Mar 2024132,69480.301.55$205,029
Feb 2024126,25376.091.78$225,190
Jan 2024141,06573.023.30$465,184
Dec 2023145,65271.262.61$380,257
Nov 2023147,79277.892.81$414,935
Oct 2023141,79285.443.09$437,752
Sep 2023138,28389.042.74$378,210
Aug 2023146,98680.522.67$392,876
Jul 2023156,70674.852.64$413,986
Jun 2023158,97768.962.26$359,046
May 2023199,80070.622.23$445,035
Apr 2023157,76978.122.24$353,049
Mar 2023072.852.39$0
Feb 202346,81075.112.47$115,418
Jan 2023254,83776.533.39$863,316
Dec 2022318,56176.415.73$1,825,061
Nov 2022270,06485.005.65$1,524,835
Oct 2022299,72587.185.86$1,757,515
Sep 2022341,83984.888.16$2,790,664
Aug 2022361,45294.529.13$3,299,030
Jul 2022148,105101.587.54$1,117,020
Jun 2022271,648115.097.98$2,166,990
May 2022362,831109.378.43$3,059,768
Apr 2022377,057104.226.84$2,578,165
Mar 2022413,220108.885.08$2,097,670
Feb 2022398,01291.054.86$1,933,877
Jan 2022161,11881.844.54$731,102
Dec 2021357,53971.323.90$1,394,087
Nov 2021464,79577.435.24$2,434,062
Oct 2021513,24679.795.71$2,932,621
Sep 2021532,88569.865.35$2,851,425
Aug 2021609,41066.024.22$2,572,070
Jul 2021654,13870.783.98$2,604,830
Jun 2021369,13969.493.38$1,247,919

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas              111,484 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $339,562

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $339,562

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/291378 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.