IPCO-E JOHNSON (AW)

Operated by SABINE ENERGY INC. (P-5 103925) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 292445District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesCondensateGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$45.4 M
Mar 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$4.4 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
51
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
condensate, gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112022-05-31230349

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
CondensateDisposition39 bbl$4,249
GasProduction9,799,442 Mcf$45,356,367
Total$45,360,616

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.2797, -94.1275. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.27966, -94.12754 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
10,512 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 10,512 ft.

Completions filed
Feb 2025
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-365386601H10,512 ftFeb 2025——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (1,082)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
CAVIN LEWISSILVER HILL ENERGY OPERATING LLC0.13 mi
LEWIS UNITDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.16 mi
LEWIS UNITDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.20 mi
LEWIS UNITDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.25 mi
LEWIS UNITDEVON ENERGY PRODUCTION CO, L.P.0.25 mi
JOHNSON, ROBERTTEXASAMERICAN GAS PROD. CO.,INC.0.30 mi
IPCO-E JOHNSON (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.32 mi
WERNER -S-HOPEWELL OPERATING, INC.0.32 mi
LEWIS UNITDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.33 mi
MIDYETT-GULLEY UNITXTO ENERGY INC.0.34 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 1,082 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (51)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

51 months

May 2026043,315106.413.05$131,931
Apr 2026097,92598.932.87$281,017
Mar 2026063,63189.753.15$200,402
Feb 2026091,17863.503.75$341,947
Jan 20260102,49959.138.00$819,779
Dec 20250105,65256.664.41$466,280
Nov 20250105,67758.593.93$414,934
Oct 20250112,12559.383.30$370,555
Sep 20250107,11462.743.08$329,581
Aug 20250107,55063.933.01$324,237
Jul 20250112,18966.743.32$371,929
Jun 20250114,04066.483.13$356,799
May 20250133,67860.553.23$432,090
Apr 20250127,79062.363.54$452,775
Mar 20250134,17267.704.27$572,689
Feb 2025065,97270.884.34$286,374
Jan 20250074.324.28$0
Dec 2024015,42568.993.12$48,147
Nov 20240069.052.20$0
Oct 20240071.372.28$0
Sep 20240069.612.36$0
Aug 20240075.632.06$0
Jul 2024088,40579.932.15$189,769
Jun 20240158,55978.082.63$417,641
May 20240170,67178.812.20$375,210
Apr 20240168,78484.451.66$280,046
Mar 20240184,04780.301.55$284,377
Feb 20240174,28676.091.78$310,863
Jan 20240199,76373.023.30$658,750
Dec 20230215,24771.262.61$561,950
Nov 20230222,46777.892.81$624,589
Oct 20230246,28185.443.09$760,338
Sep 2023055,52589.042.74$151,863
Aug 20230228,10980.522.67$609,708
Jul 20230274,13374.852.64$724,205
Jun 20230289,05368.962.26$652,820
May 20231295,72470.622.23$658,766
Apr 20230233,06178.122.24$521,535
Mar 20230337,12272.852.39$806,787
Feb 20230329,95575.112.47$813,563
Jan 20230388,24376.533.39$1,315,259
Dec 20220403,44076.415.73$2,311,340
Nov 20220406,90685.005.65$2,297,473
Oct 20221423,77687.185.86$2,485,008
Sep 20222451,04884.888.16$3,682,381
Aug 20220463,11294.529.13$4,226,897
Jul 20220140,187101.587.54$1,057,302
Jun 202223560,360115.097.98$4,472,751
May 20220597,243109.378.43$5,036,574
Apr 20227321,035104.226.84$2,195,838
Mar 20225132,968108.885.08$675,543

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Condensate             0 bbl  × $106.41 =         $0
Gas               43,315 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $131,931

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $131,931

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/292445 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.