KEYDETS-A 47

Operated by XTO ENERGY INC. (P-5 945936) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 293440District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$35.6 M
Jun 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$3.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
48
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112022-11-22231164

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction9,978,693 Mcf$35,607,028
Total$35,607,028

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.4114, -94.2589. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

31.41144, -94.25890 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
14,534 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 14,534 ft.

Completions filed
Sep 2022
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-405307634H14,534 ftSep 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (97)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
BSI MOUNTAIN HAWKS DUADAMAS ENERGY LLC0.34 mi
BSI MOUNTAIN HAWKS DUXTO ENERGY INC.0.38 mi
BSI MOUNTAIN HAWKS DUADAMAS ENERGY LLC0.42 mi
BSI MOUNTAIN HAWKS DUXTO ENERGY INC.0.56 mi
BSI MOUNTAIN HAWKS DUADAMAS ENERGY LLC0.56 mi
PENGUINS DUXTO ENERGY INC.0.65 mi
BSI MOUNTAIN HAWKS DUXTO ENERGY INC.0.72 mi
PENGUINS DUXTO ENERGY INC.0.87 mi
BSI SKYHAWKS DUXTO ENERGY INC.1.17 mi
BSI BOLL WEEVILS DUXTO ENERGY INC.1.23 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 97 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (48)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

48 months

May 202673,061106.413.05$222,532
Apr 202672,62598.932.87$208,413
Mar 202678,13089.753.15$246,066
Feb 202673,93563.503.75$277,280
Jan 202684,63959.138.00$676,936
Dec 202588,20256.664.41$389,267
Nov 202584,05158.593.93$330,021
Oct 202589,15359.383.30$294,636
Sep 202584,80162.743.08$260,926
Aug 202588,16263.933.01$265,787
Jul 202586,28766.743.32$286,059
Jun 202574,38766.483.13$232,736
May 202558,02060.553.23$187,539
Apr 202523,65362.363.54$83,805
Mar 202563,46267.704.27$270,876
Feb 2025100,56270.884.34$436,524
Jan 2025117,32474.324.28$501,992
Dec 2024124,43168.993.12$388,395
Nov 2024128,36969.052.20$282,212
Oct 2024141,13871.372.28$321,992
Sep 2024145,84669.612.36$344,832
Aug 2024163,75275.632.06$337,924
Jul 2024172,73579.932.15$370,791
Jun 2024173,12978.082.63$456,018
May 2024184,03178.812.20$404,581
Apr 2024225,88284.451.66$374,783
Mar 2024228,89780.301.55$353,676
Feb 2024226,19576.091.78$403,450
Jan 2024241,75373.023.30$797,219
Dec 2023178,06671.262.61$464,880
Nov 2023077.892.81$0
Oct 202323,63085.443.09$72,952
Sep 2023261,10289.042.74$714,124
Aug 2023299,43280.522.67$800,346
Jul 2023334,13074.852.64$882,705
Jun 2023362,47168.962.26$818,634
May 2023426,67970.622.23$950,385
Apr 2023465,08278.122.24$1,040,742
Mar 2023533,85772.852.39$1,277,605
Feb 2023577,24875.112.47$1,423,309
Jan 2023605,90476.533.39$2,052,633
Dec 2022525,03576.415.73$3,007,968
Nov 2022586,50585.005.65$3,311,525
Oct 2022806,47887.185.86$4,728,993
Sep 2022496,46284.888.16$4,052,957
Aug 2022094.529.13$0
Jul 20220101.587.54$0
Jun 20220115.097.98$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas               73,061 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $222,532

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $222,532

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/293440 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.