MARCO GAS UNIT

Operated by ADAMAS ENERGY LLC (P-5 103913) in the CARTHAGE (HAYNESVILLE SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 294217District 06Field 160323002 tax incentive programmesGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$39.5 M
Dec 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$8.0 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
42
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 2,565 leases and 2,565 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2009-12-15
as the register files it
Field class
Gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2013-01-29.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112023-09-12232973

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
GasProduction14,283,357 Mcf$39,506,060
Total$39,506,060

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.5495, -94.0846. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

31.54947, -94.08460 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
13,522 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 13,522 ft.

Completions filed
Mar 2023
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-405307412H13,522 ftMar 2023——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (100)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
MARCO GAS UNITADAMAS ENERGY LLC0.17 mi
S. KARDELL KSROCKCLIFF ENERGY OPERATING III0.39 mi
S. KARDELL KSROCKCLIFF ENERGY OPERATING III0.52 mi
MARCO GAS UNITADAMAS ENERGY LLC0.63 mi
CLARK-ARMSTRONG FADAMAS ENERGY LLC0.92 mi
KARDELL, S GUSHERIDAN PRODUCTION CO III, LLC1.10 mi
CLARK-ARMSTRONG DADAMAS ENERGY LLC1.10 mi
CLARK-ARMSTRONG BADAMAS ENERGY LLC1.28 mi
CLARK-ARMSTRONG AADAMAS ENERGY LLC1.44 mi
BLUEROCKCLIFF ENERGY OPERATING III1.51 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 100 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (42)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

42 months

May 202699,192106.413.05$302,123
Apr 2026129,77498.932.87$372,415
Mar 2026139,03489.753.15$437,879
Feb 2026132,16763.503.75$495,669
Jan 2026154,16359.138.00$1,232,983
Dec 2025154,99956.664.41$684,066
Nov 2025162,14858.593.93$636,664
Oct 2025206,02559.383.30$680,880
Sep 2025253,98462.743.08$781,488
Aug 2025274,44663.933.01$827,389
Jul 2025249,78266.743.32$828,077
Jun 2025218,52466.483.13$683,700
May 2025241,63160.553.23$781,029
Apr 2025249,70162.363.54$884,721
Mar 2025277,17567.704.27$1,183,072
Feb 2025268,70770.884.34$1,166,414
Jan 2025314,75574.324.28$1,346,736
Dec 2024141,63968.993.12$442,108
Nov 2024345,31369.052.20$759,150
Oct 2024163,53571.372.28$373,089
Sep 2024358,06069.612.36$846,583
Aug 2024387,99775.632.06$800,682
Jul 2024323,07779.932.15$693,514
Jun 2024421,41878.082.63$1,110,007
May 2024459,67678.812.20$1,010,570
Apr 2024409,48484.451.66$679,416
Mar 2024578,45280.301.55$893,784
Feb 2024563,00976.091.78$1,004,205
Jan 2024566,59473.023.30$1,868,434
Dec 2023249,56271.262.61$651,537
Nov 2023672,35577.892.81$1,887,677
Oct 2023774,20085.443.09$2,390,172
Sep 2023726,25289.042.74$1,986,328
Aug 2023778,30380.522.67$2,080,311
Jul 2023838,43974.852.64$2,214,988
Jun 2023810,87268.962.26$1,831,338
May 2023862,81570.622.23$1,921,834
Apr 2023291,99478.122.24$653,412
Mar 202334,10472.852.39$81,616
Feb 2023075.112.47$0
Jan 2023076.533.39$0
Dec 2022076.415.73$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Gas               99,192 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $302,123

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $302,123

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/294217 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.