MCGILL-MURPHY B (AW)

Operated by SABINE ENERGY INC. (P-5 103925) in the OVERTON (COTTON VALLEY SAND) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 298332District 06Field 678491502 tax incentive programmesCondensateGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$12.3 M
Oct 2024 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$4.9 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
20
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
condensate, gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 702 leases and 702 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1977-02-23
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
600 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2014-03-25.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

Severance-tax incentive filings

Applications the operator filed to have this lease's gas taxed at a reduced state rate. A filing is an application, and this page never calls one a reduction that was granted.

ProgrammeFilingsWith an approval dateDatedDocket
NGPA1none——
ST-1112024-12-18235605

This says nothing about a royalty. A severance tax is charged to the operator. Whether a reduced rate reaches a royalty owner depends on the wording of the lease instrument, which is a private contract this site does not hold.

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
CondensateDisposition32,156 bbl$2,224,213
GasProduction2,912,346 Mcf$10,117,701
Total$12,341,913

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.1129, -95.1171. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.11287, -95.11711 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
12,181 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 12,181 ft.

Completions filed
Oct 2025
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-073315922H12,181 ftOct 2025——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (452)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
HINES GAS UNITJAMEX, INC.0.48 mi
MCGILL-MURPHY (AW)SABINE ENERGY INC.0.48 mi
PONDDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.50 mi
MURPHY, HJ GU IFAULCONER ENERGY, LLC0.75 mi
PONDDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC0.96 mi
POND-GRAYDIVERSIFIED PRODUCTION LLC1.02 mi
NORTHCUTT, ED GU 1LINN OPERATING, INC.1.04 mi
NORTHCUTT GUEAGLE OIL & GAS CO.1.07 mi
MURPHY, HJ GU 1EAGLE OIL & GAS CO.1.09 mi
WILKINSON GAS UNITJAMEX, INC.1.09 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 452 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (20)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

20 months

May 202680261,176106.413.05$271,673
Apr 202679160,89198.932.87$252,994
Mar 202676466,18689.753.15$277,018
Feb 202673961,47663.503.75$277,481
Jan 202672876,02959.138.00$651,121
Dec 202594388,16556.664.41$442,534
Nov 202596892,11258.593.93$418,387
Oct 20251,02994,28559.383.30$372,699
Sep 20251,150104,02062.743.08$392,212
Aug 20251,267119,28063.933.01$440,600
Jul 20251,339131,77266.743.32$526,215
Jun 20251,509142,74166.483.13$546,915
May 20251,546166,77160.553.23$632,668
Apr 20251,821178,35462.363.54$745,487
Mar 20252,062205,57967.704.27$1,017,074
Feb 20252,328209,59870.884.34$1,074,840
Jan 20252,991265,58974.324.28$1,358,661
Dec 20243,369251,12468.993.12$1,016,278
Nov 20243,203241,21169.052.20$751,455
Oct 20242,807295,98771.372.28$875,600

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Condensate           802 bbl  × $106.41 =    $85,341
Gas               61,176 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $186,332

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $271,673

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 06/G/298332 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.