DIEZ UNIT 10

Operated by APACHE CORPORATION (P-5 27200) in the WOLFBONE (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 50703District 08Field 98359800Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$116.1 M
Aug 2018 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$6.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
94
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 1,266 leases and 2,377 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2010-11-30
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2015-04-08.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “DESIGNATED AS UFT FIELD PER DOCKET 01-0299858”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition1,735,579 bbl$105,867,847
Casinghead gasProduction3,213,920 Mcf$10,256,595
Total$116,124,442

Wells on this lease (4)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.1817, -103.5096. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.3 miles.

31.18252, -103.50977 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
Median depth
10,731 ft
4 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
4100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 10,404 and 11,004 ft, median 10,731 ft, over the 4 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Jun 2019
4 of 4 wells

4 wells

42-389373854H10,896 ftJun 2019——
42-389373843H11,004 ftJun 2019——
42-389373821H10,565 ftJun 2019——
42-389373832H10,404 ftJun 2019——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (241)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
HOWARD STATE 2-52-8NOBLE ENERGY INC0.20 mi
BLAKE STATE 2-52-8 UNITNOBLE ENERGY INC0.32 mi
RICK ROSS STATE UNIT 11-2GREENLAKE ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.34 mi
RICK ROSS STATE BS 11-2GREENLAKE ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.59 mi
RICK ROSS STATE UNIT 11-2GREENLAKE ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.60 mi
NOBLECENTENNIAL RESOURCE PROD, LLC0.62 mi
RICK ROSS STATE UNIT 11-2GREENLAKE ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.68 mi
RUSSELL LONG GPERMIAN RESOURCES OPERATING, LLC0.68 mi
COMPTONPERMIAN RESOURCES OPERATING, LLC0.73 mi
BROOKSPERMIAN RESOURCES OPERATING, LLC0.75 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 241 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (94)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

94 months

May 20267,60241,497106.413.05$935,322
Apr 20264,54741,05998.932.87$567,663
Mar 20266,76154,11689.753.15$777,235
Feb 20264,89436,02163.503.75$445,859
Jan 20263,7519,13359.138.00$294,842
Dec 20257,79213,63856.664.41$501,684
Nov 20254,9968,08858.593.93$324,473
Oct 20256,03523,28959.383.30$435,325
Sep 20258,23222,16462.743.08$584,673
Aug 20257,72920,20363.933.01$555,022
Jul 20258,62121,45366.743.32$646,487
Jun 20259,00022,30066.483.13$668,090
May 20258,64126,52260.553.23$608,940
Apr 20256,68440,64862.363.54$560,835
Mar 20257,69540,05667.704.27$691,923
Feb 20257,10921,03370.884.34$595,187
Jan 20258,13016,74974.324.28$675,885
Dec 20247,28918,01268.993.12$559,090
Nov 20246,79518,26869.052.20$509,356
Oct 20248,45019,52471.372.28$647,619
Sep 20246,29913,50369.612.36$470,399
Aug 20247,75222,75475.632.06$633,240
Jul 20248,01423,21779.932.15$690,396
Jun 20247,24820,71478.082.63$620,484
May 20247,88121,20078.812.20$667,709
Apr 20248,40721,64684.451.66$745,886
Mar 20249,36822,40580.301.55$786,869
Feb 20248,28921,63076.091.78$669,290
Jan 20249,10221,47973.023.30$735,458
Dec 20239,92317,33671.262.61$752,372
Nov 20239,68418,87677.892.81$807,282
Oct 202310,10116,29385.443.09$913,330
Sep 202311,11218,33689.042.74$1,039,562
Aug 202311,72415,91080.522.67$986,542
Jul 202312,87114,27674.852.64$1,001,109
Jun 202312,88011,73468.962.26$914,706
May 202314,99714,12470.622.23$1,090,548
Apr 202315,78515,62378.122.24$1,268,085
Mar 202314,47213,34472.852.39$1,086,220
Feb 202314,90217,92475.112.47$1,163,484
Jan 202312,34511,11576.533.39$982,417
Dec 20223,2135,21176.415.73$275,360
Nov 20224,8034,23285.005.65$432,150
Oct 202212,45323,83987.185.86$1,225,439
Sep 202213,52925,43584.888.16$1,355,985
Aug 202215,18729,86194.529.13$1,708,021
Jul 202215,11527,414101.587.54$1,742,140
Jun 202215,76629,236115.097.98$2,047,730
May 202216,96436,568109.378.43$2,163,732
Apr 202217,11833,513104.226.84$2,013,186
Mar 202217,18423,267108.885.08$1,989,107
Feb 202214,72323,45091.054.86$1,454,469
Jan 202218,89723,98181.844.54$1,655,349
Dec 202122,89534,20871.323.90$1,766,253
Nov 202120,30631,16977.435.24$1,735,521
Oct 202117,25442,15679.795.71$1,617,571
Sep 202118,50941,53869.865.35$1,515,305
Aug 202119,44648,05766.024.22$1,486,654
Jul 202120,29448,39970.783.98$1,629,138
Jun 202120,71443,12869.493.38$1,585,215
May 202121,20540,55563.483.02$1,468,475
Apr 202121,19950,67560.362.76$1,419,355
Mar 202124,01050,22761.302.72$1,608,277
Feb 202122,20839,83957.805.55$1,504,647
Jan 202128,62061,44350.412.81$1,615,406
Dec 202024,46841,60244.642.68$1,203,556
Nov 202025,25150,92838.772.71$1,116,821
Oct 202030,87259,60336.972.48$1,289,060
Sep 202030,91651,06237.091.99$1,248,341
Aug 202031,81647,18939.982.39$1,384,554
Jul 202024,08839,80038.371.83$996,896
Jun 202017,68825,39634.901.69$660,238
May 202022,43433,00516.921.81$439,479
Apr 202032,27053,39614.751.80$572,329
Mar 202036,26780,45830.341.86$1,249,689
Feb 202042,00276,56249.881.98$2,246,704
Jan 202053,79798,19557.252.09$3,285,571
Dec 201952,36792,55659.012.30$3,303,459
Nov 201965,031112,31555.302.75$3,905,159
Oct 201977,285132,52853.472.42$4,452,953
Sep 201989,193131,21055.052.66$5,258,736
Aug 201988,302119,66453.112.30$4,965,468
Jul 2019112,967152,32356.272.46$6,731,377
Jun 201993,044111,51552.782.49$5,188,668
May 20190058.482.74$0
Apr 20190062.632.75$0
Mar 20190056.803.06$0
Feb 20190050.852.79$0
Jan 20190046.033.23$0
Dec 20180046.594.19$0
Nov 20180052.934.24$0
Oct 20180061.443.40$0
Sep 20180059.543.11$0
Aug 20180059.403.07$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                7,602 bbl  × $106.41 =   $808,929
Casinghead gas    41,497 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $126,393

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $935,322

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/50703 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.