MATTINGLEY 14-26 UNIT 2

Operated by DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC (P-5 217012) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 52399District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$250.8 M
May 2019 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$15.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
85
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition3,650,841 bbl$214,346,472
Casinghead gasProduction10,728,716 Mcf$36,438,778
Total$250,785,250

Wells on this lease (9)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.2894, -101.9754. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.4 miles.

32.28928, -101.97553 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 9 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 9 wells
Median depth
9,424 ft
9 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
9100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 9 of 9 wells. Median 9,424 ft, with the middle half between 9,404 and 9,614 ft; the shallowest is 8,566 ft and the deepest 9,720 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 9 of 9 wells, May 2019 – Mar 2022. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
May 2019 – Mar 2022
9 of 9 wells

9 wells

42-317416421558,566 ftMar 2022——
42-317416452719,720 ftMay 2019——
42-317416462729,404 ftMay 2019——
42-317416472739,620 ftMay 2019——
42-317416482819,424 ftMay 2019——
42-317416402519,601 ftMay 2019——
42-317416432619,415 ftMay 2019——
42-317416442629,614 ftMay 2019——
42-317416411538,916 ftMay 2019——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (697)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
WOODY 38HPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.04 mi
WOODY 38JPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.06 mi
WOODY 38KPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.13 mi
WOODY 38GPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.14 mi
MCMORRIES "26"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.17 mi
WOODY 38IPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.21 mi
MCMORRIES "D"PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.31 mi
WELCH "25"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.55 mi
COX "26"DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.56 mi
BRUCE "19"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.63 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 697 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (85)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

85 months

May 202610,888127,065106.413.05$1,545,612
Apr 20269,242114,52498.932.87$1,242,963
Mar 202611,177144,77089.753.15$1,459,080
Feb 202610,594130,27063.503.75$1,161,273
Jan 202611,943133,91359.138.00$1,777,215
Dec 202510,982132,70756.664.41$1,207,924
Nov 202512,521130,76658.593.93$1,247,050
Oct 202512,875151,06559.383.30$1,263,763
Sep 202512,878134,52262.743.08$1,221,879
Aug 202511,543140,09063.933.01$1,160,282
Jul 202513,171134,78466.743.32$1,325,868
Jun 202512,12299,88666.483.13$1,118,386
May 202512,29989,83460.553.23$1,035,077
Apr 202513,61981,40062.363.54$1,137,691
Mar 202512,60577,55967.704.27$1,184,405
Feb 20258,61661,82170.884.34$879,057
Jan 20259,76769,46574.324.28$1,023,102
Dec 20248,58876,60068.993.12$831,583
Nov 20248,83472,98569.052.20$770,441
Oct 202413,26790,37271.372.28$1,153,040
Sep 202412,19087,36469.612.36$1,055,106
Aug 202413,85993,45875.632.06$1,241,019
Jul 202414,08091,34579.932.15$1,321,495
Jun 202412,28278,72578.082.63$1,166,339
May 202414,06893,42178.812.20$1,314,080
Apr 202414,13593,41084.451.66$1,348,687
Mar 202416,176100,25380.301.55$1,453,837
Feb 202412,30474,97876.091.78$1,069,945
Jan 202414,58293,04273.023.30$1,371,599
Dec 202315,16998,24271.262.61$1,337,425
Nov 202315,05388,72077.892.81$1,421,565
Oct 202315,254104,25385.443.09$1,625,160
Sep 202316,935111,63989.042.74$1,813,230
Aug 202318,031114,66580.522.67$1,758,342
Jul 202320,113113,24674.852.64$1,804,631
Jun 202315,36394,58468.962.26$1,273,049
May 202317,432101,32770.622.23$1,456,744
Apr 202318,933100,78578.122.24$1,704,579
Mar 202320,539109,38472.852.39$1,758,040
Feb 202318,08795,84075.112.47$1,594,825
Jan 202320,940102,92176.533.39$1,951,206
Dec 202221,417104,85976.415.73$2,237,219
Nov 202222,115103,74485.005.65$2,465,534
Oct 202219,27198,99887.185.86$2,260,546
Sep 202220,18899,89384.888.16$2,529,052
Aug 202224,110105,70694.529.13$3,243,673
Jul 202226,168113,795101.587.54$3,516,396
Jun 202225,134106,678115.097.98$3,743,664
May 202226,538109,771109.378.43$3,828,164
Apr 202226,400107,229104.226.84$3,484,597
Mar 202225,111109,763108.885.08$3,291,287
Feb 202225,33796,59691.054.86$2,776,278
Jan 202232,373128,02681.844.54$3,230,347
Dec 202136,851140,86371.323.90$3,177,455
Nov 202130,731124,19277.435.24$3,029,876
Oct 202135,210138,02879.795.71$3,598,080
Sep 202128,125139,67169.865.35$2,712,181
Aug 202130,836154,57166.024.22$2,688,174
Jul 202135,765161,91570.783.98$3,176,205
Jun 202138,327152,45069.493.38$3,178,719
May 202145,164142,94963.483.02$3,298,384
Apr 202142,861106,08560.362.76$2,879,717
Mar 202131,09982,43261.302.72$2,130,332
Feb 202134,914102,61857.805.55$2,587,349
Jan 202150,685167,76450.412.81$3,026,493
Dec 202057,108153,21644.642.68$2,959,224
Nov 202062,230182,33038.772.71$2,906,146
Oct 202068,533191,42636.972.48$3,008,101
Sep 202057,157160,62037.091.99$2,439,754
Aug 202061,770159,50839.982.39$2,850,007
Jul 202075,216175,48438.371.83$3,206,317
Jun 202083,146152,08534.901.69$3,158,866
May 202050,80955,84716.921.81$961,037
Apr 202044,33097,21314.751.80$829,277
Mar 202099,260183,45930.341.86$3,352,091
Feb 202092,366125,73749.881.98$4,856,260
Jan 2020100,303183,47357.252.09$6,126,675
Dec 2019132,486267,44959.012.30$8,434,298
Nov 2019151,423258,78355.302.75$9,085,526
Oct 2019178,182280,60753.472.42$10,206,051
Sep 2019186,457240,79755.052.66$10,904,323
Aug 2019202,323176,61753.112.30$11,152,364
Jul 2019222,682188,68656.272.46$12,994,495
Jun 2019219,097195,34152.782.49$12,050,573
May 2019208,177165,44258.482.74$12,627,555

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               10,888 bbl  × $106.41 = $1,158,592
Casinghead gas   127,065 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $387,020

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,545,612

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/52399 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.