BARSTOW 20

Operated by JETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC. (P-5 432283) in the COLLIE (DELAWARE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 52907District 08Field 19665200OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$60.1 M
Jul 2019 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$5.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
83
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 140 leases and 683 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1981-11-07
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
191 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 10 acres. The field rule took effect on 2020-02-01.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “WELLS WITH LESS THAN 80ACRES ELIGIBLE FOR 350MER”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition740,964 bbl$49,938,174
Casinghead gasProduction2,668,009 Mcf$10,133,209
Total$60,071,383

Wells on this lease (11)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.4557, -103.3833. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.6 miles.

31.45551, -103.38283 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 11 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 11 wells
Median depth
6,983 ft
11 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
11100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 11 of 11 wells. Median 6,983 ft, with the middle half between 6,520 and 7,638 ft; the shallowest is 6,505 ft and the deepest 10,810 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 11 of 11 wells, Aug 1980 – Nov 2024. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Aug 1980 – Nov 2024
11 of 11 wells

11 wells

42-47538811117,005 ftNov 2024——
42-47538166106,983 ftJan 2021——
42-4753816596,983 ftJan 2021——
42-4753816486,946 ftJan 2021——
42-4753795968,270 ftOct 2019——
42-4753795858,400 ftOct 2019——
42-47536859710,810 ftJul 2019——
42-475357762R6,505 ftMay 2019——
42-4753657946,519 ftApr 2014——
42-4753546536,510 ftJan 2009——
42-4753190416,520 ftAug 1980——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (501)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
BARSTOW 20JETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.06 mi
BARSTOW -20-JETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.16 mi
MILLER, J.E.JETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.33 mi
MILLER, J.E.STOUT ENERGY INC.0.37 mi
MILLER, J. E.STOUT ENERGY INC.0.37 mi
BARSTOW 38JETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.38 mi
BARSTOW UNITJETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.44 mi
EAST TOWNSITEJETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.44 mi
BARSTOW -26-JETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.47 mi
BARSTOW 38JETTA OPERATING COMPANY, INC.0.47 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 501 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (83)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

83 months

May 20264,82730,874106.413.05$607,678
Apr 20265,00130,74898.932.87$582,987
Mar 20265,12929,47689.753.15$553,161
Feb 20265,17327,08663.503.75$430,067
Jan 20265,30430,27459.138.00$555,755
Dec 20255,16628,18156.664.41$417,078
Nov 20255,04427,52258.593.93$403,591
Oct 20255,45527,83859.383.30$415,918
Sep 20255,25127,17262.743.08$413,054
Aug 20255,72928,59963.933.01$452,474
Jul 20255,08626,06866.743.32$425,860
Jun 20255,34127,76066.483.13$441,923
May 20256,08230,03560.553.23$465,348
Apr 20256,44030,20662.363.54$508,622
Mar 20256,87732,17267.704.27$602,893
Feb 20256,44629,10670.884.34$583,237
Jan 20258,04732,86774.324.28$738,680
Dec 20247,21731,33068.993.12$595,693
Nov 20245,43827,15669.052.20$435,195
Oct 20244,30925,97471.372.28$366,790
Sep 20244,57927,68669.612.36$384,204
Aug 20245,50131,68075.632.06$481,416
Jul 20245,81231,87879.932.15$532,982
Jun 20245,34629,93878.082.63$496,272
May 20245,44732,65778.812.20$501,073
Apr 20245,06130,30984.451.66$477,690
Mar 20245,63831,53080.301.55$501,449
Feb 20245,57330,57676.091.78$478,586
Jan 20245,96930,77373.023.30$537,335
Dec 20234,97029,84071.262.61$432,066
Nov 20235,73231,34177.892.81$534,457
Oct 20236,04832,27885.443.09$616,392
Sep 20235,47331,87389.042.74$574,490
Aug 20235,59832,71680.522.67$538,197
Jul 20236,82735,19974.852.64$603,990
Jun 20237,88038,34668.962.26$630,008
May 20238,36540,28370.622.23$680,463
Apr 20238,04237,56278.122.24$712,296
Mar 20239,11438,17972.852.39$755,323
Feb 20237,58433,77175.112.47$652,903
Jan 20238,04333,08076.533.39$727,597
Dec 20228,07736,25876.415.73$824,889
Nov 20229,66436,58085.005.65$1,027,978
Oct 202210,02636,73287.185.86$1,089,454
Sep 20229,87435,91284.888.16$1,131,279
Aug 20229,40840,94294.529.13$1,262,928
Jul 202210,06045,961101.587.54$1,368,536
Jun 202211,10146,306115.097.98$1,647,006
May 202211,23048,154109.378.43$1,634,310
Apr 202211,42350,388104.226.84$1,535,038
Mar 202212,82953,462108.885.08$1,668,216
Feb 202212,66148,06991.054.86$1,386,344
Jan 202214,21649,35281.844.54$1,387,381
Dec 202113,64446,15471.323.90$1,153,050
Nov 202113,82245,56377.435.24$1,308,844
Oct 202115,27948,66579.795.71$1,497,177
Sep 202115,50843,67569.865.35$1,317,090
Aug 202114,98541,86166.024.22$1,165,988
Jul 202116,21144,12970.783.98$1,323,140
Jun 202115,00842,18569.493.38$1,185,517
May 202117,02847,18163.483.02$1,223,314
Apr 202120,09746,86360.362.76$1,342,323
Mar 202121,27845,67261.302.72$1,428,429
Feb 202118,09130,80657.805.55$1,216,570
Jan 202115,02028,08450.412.81$836,082
Dec 202011,32729,57144.642.68$584,753
Nov 202011,50529,11938.772.71$524,861
Oct 202011,46829,19836.972.48$496,337
Sep 202011,87630,26637.091.99$500,742
Aug 202013,76832,40939.982.39$627,743
Jul 202014,14831,43538.371.83$600,231
Jun 202013,37927,23834.901.69$512,968
May 202012,97326,09716.921.81$266,863
Apr 202014,10826,54114.751.80$255,983
Mar 202011,12522,23530.341.86$378,806
Feb 202010,78421,74249.881.98$580,970
Jan 20208,30912,98357.252.09$502,886
Dec 20199,22911,67559.012.30$571,507
Nov 20199,74512,29955.302.75$572,729
Oct 20193,6446,99053.472.42$211,750
Sep 20193612,18155.052.66$25,669
Aug 20194973,65353.112.30$34,814
Jul 20192141,48456.272.46$15,693

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                4,827 bbl  × $106.41 =   $513,641
Casinghead gas    30,874 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $94,037

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $607,678

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/52907 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.