BREAKTHROUGH STATE 1009

Operated by CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC (P-5 103575) in the HOEFS T-K (WOLFCAMP) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 53630District 08Field 41911500Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$84.0 M
Oct 2019 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$6.8 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
80
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 612 leases and 960 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1988-02-06
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
1,200 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 160 acres. The field rule took effect on 2019-12-17.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “COMPLETION DATE DUE TO RECLASS USING HEPTANES PLUS ANNALYSIS.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition1,053,540 bbl$77,751,079
Casinghead gasProduction1,530,635 Mcf$6,291,322
Total$84,042,401

Wells on this lease (4)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.0528, -103.1342. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.4 miles.

31.05211, -103.13419 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
Median depth
10,170 ft
4 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
4100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 8,825 and 10,256 ft, median 10,170 ft, over the 4 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Oct 2021 – Sep 2024
4 of 4 wells

4 wells

42-371400561H10,256 ftSep 2024——
42-371403002H10,182 ftOct 2021——
42-371403054H8,825 ftOct 2021——
42-371403023H10,157 ftOct 2021——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (128)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
OLD IRONSIDE 0405CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC1.11 mi
JOHNNY-HANNAHHALCON OPERATING CO., INC.1.35 mi
STATE AMBUSH 45-44 EDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC1.65 mi
STATE AMBUSH 45-44 FDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC1.70 mi
STATE AMBUSH 45-44 DDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC1.77 mi
STATE AMBUSH 45-44 CDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC1.93 mi
STATE AMBUSH 45-44 BDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC2.07 mi
STATE AMBUSH 45-44 ADIAMONDBACK E&P LLC2.24 mi
GENEVA EAST UNITHALCON OPERATING CO., INC.2.28 mi
TYTEX L1DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC2.42 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 128 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (80)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

80 months

May 202600106.413.05$0
Apr 20269,10421,57798.932.87$962,579
Mar 20264,90115,12989.753.15$487,513
Feb 20265,29314,82363.503.75$391,696
Jan 20266,8199,72159.138.00$480,955
Dec 202510,51422,02056.664.41$692,905
Nov 202512,32722,99258.593.93$812,516
Oct 20259,34119,71759.383.30$619,830
Sep 20258,63120,49562.743.08$604,570
Aug 202513,25321,05963.933.01$910,752
Jul 20255,54816,76466.743.32$425,850
Jun 20255,54714,94766.483.13$415,530
May 20258,36417,24860.553.23$562,191
Apr 202511,71824,68162.363.54$818,182
Mar 20255,66913,40667.704.27$441,012
Feb 20255,92115,01370.884.34$484,850
Jan 20259,55719,59774.324.28$794,126
Dec 202410,18917,91368.993.12$758,852
Nov 20246,59713,23269.052.20$484,613
Oct 20247,26210,39671.372.28$542,006
Sep 20247,31816,71469.612.36$548,924
Aug 202410,64117,94375.632.06$841,807
Jul 202412,70818,20179.932.15$1,054,821
Jun 20249,4639,83778.082.63$764,782
May 202411,50910,39878.812.20$929,884
Apr 20246,2999,35684.451.66$547,474
Mar 202411,77329,46480.301.55$990,898
Feb 202411,09321,49576.091.78$882,406
Jan 202412,54930,03773.023.30$1,015,380
Dec 202310,30423,06271.262.61$794,471
Nov 202313,82225,44377.892.81$1,148,028
Oct 202315,51924,99285.443.09$1,403,101
Sep 202312,37118,34789.042.74$1,151,694
Aug 202316,22921,14180.522.67$1,363,266
Jul 20238,54323,99074.852.64$702,820
Jun 202314,90422,61468.962.26$1,078,853
May 202316,91926,52070.622.23$1,253,890
Apr 202312,91829,61478.122.24$1,075,423
Mar 202318,26634,64072.852.39$1,413,577
Feb 202313,38119,60775.112.47$1,053,392
Jan 202320,18623,29976.533.39$1,623,765
Dec 202216,18929,49876.415.73$1,405,998
Nov 202217,48021,54985.005.65$1,607,470
Oct 202220,96734,01087.185.86$2,027,330
Sep 202221,54833,47784.888.16$2,102,290
Aug 202222,27333,46594.529.13$2,410,684
Jul 202226,70338,275101.587.54$3,001,164
Jun 202218,90030,253115.097.98$2,416,535
May 202222,27939,239109.378.43$2,767,558
Apr 202231,22349,134104.226.84$3,590,020
Mar 202234,06754,551108.885.08$3,986,138
Feb 202232,39152,10791.054.86$3,202,380
Jan 202224,10257,73381.844.54$2,234,482
Dec 202126,64159,90771.323.90$2,133,621
Nov 202146,52070,36277.435.24$3,970,519
Oct 202125,9511579.795.71$2,070,716
Sep 2021054969.865.35$2,938
Aug 20213,0131,11766.024.22$203,633
Jul 20216,7251,43570.783.98$481,710
Jun 20215,2103,36669.493.38$373,422
May 20217,1543,41363.483.02$464,435
Apr 20216,8573,58360.362.76$423,772
Mar 20218,6934,35761.302.72$544,719
Feb 20215,2502,47557.805.55$317,181
Jan 20218,1374,37550.412.81$422,481
Dec 20209,4125,81644.642.68$435,712
Nov 20208,5344,84338.772.71$343,971
Oct 20209,2884,89636.972.48$355,512
Sep 20209,55310,17337.091.99$374,576
Aug 20206,8672,70839.982.39$281,002
Jul 20209,65110,00238.371.83$388,564
Jun 20208,1914,98834.901.69$294,297
May 202010,6927,51916.921.81$194,554
Apr 202012,2368,69814.751.80$196,176
Mar 202015,72314,47830.341.86$503,910
Feb 202013,89113,57449.881.98$719,769
Jan 202018,02118,17457.252.09$1,069,772
Dec 201920,02457159.012.30$1,182,932
Nov 201930,6051,50055.302.75$1,696,583
Oct 20199,3097,00653.472.42$514,697

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

Apr 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                9,104 bbl  × $ 98.93 =   $900,659
Casinghead gas    21,577 Mcf  × $  2.87 =    $61,920

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $962,579

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/53630 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.