FEE 'BP'

Operated by FASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD. (P-5 263696) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 54222District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$693.7 M
Feb 2020 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$322.6 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
76
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition9,089,410 bbl$661,831,832
Casinghead gasProduction9,645,510 Mcf$31,845,086
Total$693,676,918

Wells on this lease (41)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.1462, -102.2926. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 2.1 miles.

32.13964, -102.29318 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
2.4%
1 of 41 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 41 wells
Median depth
9,530 ft
41 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
12.4%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
4097.6%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 41 of 41 wells. Median 9,530 ft, with the middle half between 9,131 and 9,753 ft; the shallowest is 8,732 ft and the deepest 14,432 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 41 of 41 wells, Jan 2023 – Nov 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Jan 2023 – Nov 2025
41 of 41 wells

41 wells

42-0034821950114,432 ftNov 2025—Yes
42-00349060501MS8,732 ftOct 2025——
42-00349061503LS9,284 ftSep 2025——
42-00349062502JM9,131 ftSep 2025——
42-00349063504DN9,530 ftSep 2025——
42-00349064505WA9,686 ftSep 2025——
42-00349065506WB9,846 ftSep 2025——
42-003488821405MS8,761 ftFeb 2025——
42-003488861401MS8,747 ftJan 2025——
42-003488791408WB9,941 ftJan 2025——
42-003488701417JM9,147 ftJan 2025——
42-003488721415MS8,768 ftJan 2025——
42-003488741413LS9,350 ftJan 2025——
42-003488761411MS8,782 ftJan 2025——
42-003488831404WB9,944 ftJan 2025——
42-003488771410DN9,617 ftJan 2025——
42-003488801407WA9,714 ftJan 2025——
42-003488841403WA9,695 ftJan 2025——
42-003488811406LS9,369 ftJan 2025——
42-003488751412WB9,922 ftJan 2025——
42-003488851402LS9,351 ftJan 2025——
42-003488731414WA9,726 ftJan 2025——
42-003488781409JM9,128 ftJan 2025——
42-003488691418DN9,544 ftJan 2025——
42-003488711416WB9,934 ftJan 2025——
42-003485711314LS9,216 ftJul 2023——
42-003485941315WA9,559 ftJul 2023——
42-003485951316WB9,884 ftJul 2023——
42-003485701313MS8,806 ftJul 2023——
42-003485661309MS8,778 ftJan 2023——
42-003485671310LS9,327 ftJan 2023——
42-003485681311WA9,607 ftJan 2023——
42-003485691312WB9,857 ftJan 2023——
42-003485631306LS9,336 ftJan 2023——
42-003485601304WB9,952 ftJan 2023——
42-003485641307WA9,744 ftJan 2023——
42-003485591303WA9,753 ftJan 2023——
42-003485651308WB9,930 ftJan 2023——
42-003485571301MS8,796 ftJan 2023——
42-003485581302LS9,367 ftJan 2023——
42-003485621305MS8,771 ftJan 2023——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (125)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
MFE UNITFASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.1.00 mi
FEE "AI"FASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.2.14 mi
FEE "BM"FASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.2.19 mi
MABEE 240A X8COG OPERATING LLC2.22 mi
MABEE 240A X5COG OPERATING LLC2.22 mi
MABEE 240A X10COG OPERATING LLC2.22 mi
MABEE 240A X1COG OPERATING LLC2.33 mi
MABEE 240A X3COG OPERATING LLC2.33 mi
MABEE 240A X6COG OPERATING LLC2.34 mi
MABEE 240A X9COG OPERATING LLC2.40 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 125 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (76)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

76 months

May 2026462,802533,430106.413.05$50,871,503
Apr 2026305,500470,38698.932.87$31,572,991
Mar 2026363,150544,70189.753.15$34,308,216
Feb 2026344,741464,30363.503.75$23,632,338
Jan 2026372,686433,36159.138.00$25,502,910
Dec 2025404,855419,24056.664.41$24,789,341
Nov 2025407,432434,30458.593.93$25,576,709
Oct 2025416,790402,90359.383.30$26,080,520
Sep 2025306,170299,45162.743.08$20,130,493
Aug 2025296,273267,35163.933.01$19,746,732
Jul 2025255,019223,99366.743.32$17,762,550
Jun 2025324,924328,06366.483.13$22,627,365
May 2025375,696383,29760.553.23$23,987,331
Apr 2025412,534394,15962.363.54$27,122,173
Mar 2025366,546365,02367.704.27$26,373,199
Feb 2025222,351201,15870.884.34$16,633,434
Jan 202580,05999,04574.324.28$6,373,767
Dec 202437,25663,71168.993.12$2,769,157
Nov 202440,12269,61169.052.20$2,923,460
Oct 202453,60793,77671.372.28$4,039,872
Sep 202472,355120,70969.612.36$5,322,031
Aug 202494,357146,17775.632.06$7,437,875
Jul 2024133,957212,07379.932.15$11,162,417
Jun 2024151,008214,34778.082.63$12,355,290
May 2024161,234208,33378.812.20$13,164,859
Apr 2024176,551219,50684.451.66$15,273,936
Mar 2024184,657218,62180.301.55$15,165,755
Feb 2024164,268169,38976.091.78$12,801,281
Jan 2024187,227168,67973.023.30$14,227,562
Dec 2023199,095160,19571.262.61$14,605,734
Nov 2023204,177162,66277.892.81$16,360,030
Oct 2023230,424176,20185.443.09$20,231,408
Sep 2023248,520185,58289.042.74$22,635,795
Aug 2023219,603170,98080.522.67$18,139,443
Jul 2023138,239112,91274.852.64$10,645,480
Jun 202354,79143,83768.962.26$3,877,392
May 2023135,651102,11370.622.23$9,807,120
Apr 2023225,147146,75778.122.24$17,916,891
Mar 2023155,707113,04172.852.39$11,613,780
Feb 202384,79676,44675.112.47$6,557,519
Jan 202319,13325,68476.533.39$1,551,259
Dec 20220076.415.73$0
Nov 20220085.005.65$0
Oct 20220087.185.86$0
Sep 20220084.888.16$0
Aug 20220094.529.13$0
Jul 202200101.587.54$0
Jun 202200115.097.98$0
May 202200109.378.43$0
Apr 202200104.226.84$0
Mar 202200108.885.08$0
Feb 20220091.054.86$0
Jan 20220081.844.54$0
Dec 20210071.323.90$0
Nov 20210077.435.24$0
Oct 20210079.795.71$0
Sep 20210069.865.35$0
Aug 20210066.024.22$0
Jul 20210070.783.98$0
Jun 20210069.493.38$0
May 20210063.483.02$0
Apr 20210060.362.76$0
Mar 20210061.302.72$0
Feb 20210057.805.55$0
Jan 20210050.412.81$0
Dec 20200044.642.68$0
Nov 20200038.772.71$0
Oct 20200036.972.48$0
Sep 20200037.091.99$0
Aug 20200039.982.39$0
Jul 20200038.371.83$0
Jun 20200034.901.69$0
May 20200016.921.81$0
Apr 20200014.751.80$0
Mar 20200030.341.86$0
Feb 20200049.881.98$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil              462,802 bbl  × $106.41 = $49,246,761
Casinghead gas   533,430 Mcf  × $  3.05 = $1,624,742

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                              $50,871,503

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/54222 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.