DICKENSON 7-18 WEST

Operated by DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC (P-5 217012) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 56101District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$347.8 M
Mar 2021 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$26.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
63
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition3,781,479 bbl$307,908,539
Casinghead gasProduction8,992,270 Mcf$39,871,449
Total$347,779,988

Wells on this lease (10)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.2001, -102.0016. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.4 miles.

32.20018, -102.00126 · centre of 7 wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
Median depth
8,889 ft
10 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
10100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 10 of 10 wells. Median 8,889 ft, with the middle half between 8,589 and 9,335 ft; the shallowest is 8,453 ft and the deepest 9,549 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 10 of 10 wells, May 2021 – Aug 2021. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
May 2021 – Aug 2021
10 of 10 wells

10 wells

42-317433741518,467 ftAug 2021——
42-317433761528,882 ftAug 2021——
42-317433771748,492 ftAug 2021——
42-317433782819,549 ftAug 2021——
42-317433792619,341 ftAug 2021——
42-317433801628,453 ftAug 2021——
42-317433811828,895 ftAug 2021——
42-317433822719,545 ftAug 2021——
42-317433831728,881 ftAug 2021——
42-31743457273R9,315 ftMay 2021——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (541)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
DICKENSON -C-PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.43 mi
DICKENSON "18"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.58 mi
WILLIAMS -G-PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.64 mi
WILLIAMS -B-PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.65 mi
CHEST THUMPER 1-5 UNIT 1BDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.68 mi
CHEST THUMPER 1-5 UNIT 1DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.73 mi
CHEST THUMPER 1-5 UNIT 1ADIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.73 mi
WILLIAMS -A-PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.85 mi
GREYSTOKE 1-5 EDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.94 mi
KNOXPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.96 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 541 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (63)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

63 months

May 202620,629133,551106.413.05$2,601,907
Apr 202621,932117,95198.932.87$2,508,219
Mar 202647,239118,38789.753.15$4,612,553
Feb 202620,713100,97463.503.75$1,693,960
Jan 202618,289107,15159.138.00$1,938,414
Dec 202520,004105,51556.664.41$1,599,102
Nov 202519,358120,59758.593.93$1,607,702
Oct 202520,640123,43159.383.30$1,633,523
Sep 202523,886128,19862.743.08$1,893,063
Aug 202527,326132,22263.933.01$2,145,569
Jul 202527,845130,96566.743.32$2,292,550
Jun 202526,973121,63466.483.13$2,173,724
May 202529,302130,15860.553.23$2,194,948
Apr 202527,899118,60062.363.54$2,159,996
Mar 202530,821128,91267.704.27$2,636,819
Feb 202530,528121,94670.884.34$2,693,173
Jan 202534,287120,18874.324.28$3,062,456
Dec 202434,119115,23668.993.12$2,713,564
Nov 202432,196101,45769.052.20$2,446,181
Oct 202431,85382,68471.372.28$2,461,984
Sep 202434,83285,10469.612.36$2,625,872
Aug 202435,03977,69475.632.06$2,810,331
Jul 202432,99866,61679.932.15$2,780,527
Jun 202430,72754,19578.082.63$2,541,913
May 202429,68144,36778.812.20$2,436,698
Apr 202439,64037,07084.451.66$3,409,105
Mar 202414,80418,53880.301.55$1,217,405
Feb 202415,91058,67176.091.78$1,315,240
Jan 202431,723141,43073.023.30$2,782,802
Dec 202339,887170,93571.262.61$3,288,611
Nov 202334,849154,16377.892.81$3,147,210
Oct 202340,331178,25885.443.09$3,996,213
Sep 202335,261168,57989.042.74$3,600,710
Aug 202343,831200,12780.522.67$4,064,188
Jul 202347,044196,85074.852.64$4,041,282
Jun 202345,710186,73568.962.26$3,573,899
May 202347,259182,65670.622.23$3,744,279
Apr 202356,324204,77478.122.24$4,858,266
Mar 202363,657201,69872.852.39$5,120,108
Feb 202355,644168,04775.112.47$4,593,771
Jan 202361,909173,08276.533.39$5,324,249
Dec 202254,489146,54376.415.73$5,003,061
Nov 202249,544124,84185.005.65$4,916,117
Oct 202270,251211,60087.185.86$7,365,254
Sep 202276,838229,20784.888.16$8,393,182
Aug 202285,382230,12894.529.13$10,170,722
Jul 2022102,318273,933101.587.54$12,459,487
Jun 2022106,504271,450115.097.98$14,422,956
May 2022123,013292,441109.378.43$15,920,098
Apr 2022133,063285,208104.226.84$15,817,964
Mar 2022153,997291,389108.885.08$18,246,400
Feb 2022143,863241,84591.054.86$14,273,812
Jan 2022168,901241,84781.844.54$14,920,282
Dec 2021181,500236,43271.323.90$13,866,457
Nov 2021221,306249,40877.435.24$18,441,836
Oct 2021248,403238,01579.795.71$21,180,062
Sep 2021237,551203,72969.865.35$17,685,450
Aug 2021241,65794,90866.024.22$16,354,763
Jul 20210070.783.98$0
Jun 20210069.493.38$0
May 20210063.483.02$0
Apr 20210060.362.76$0
Mar 20210061.302.72$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               20,629 bbl  × $106.41 = $2,195,132
Casinghead gas   133,551 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $406,775

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $2,601,907

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/56101 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.