GUTHRIE 14-30 B UNIT

Operated by HIGHPEAK ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC (P-5 385826) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 56850District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$135.7 M
Jul 2021 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$13.1 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
59
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition1,581,430 bbl$126,444,400
Casinghead gasProduction2,862,331 Mcf$9,215,470
Total$135,659,871

Wells on this lease (6)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.4459, -101.2671. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.4 miles.

32.44596, -101.26704 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 6 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 6 wells
Median depth
6,094 ft
6 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
6100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 5,936 and 6,286 ft, median 6,094 ft, over the 6 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Mar 2022 – Nov 2022
6 of 6 wells

6 wells

42-22741619L 7H5,936 ftNov 2022——
42-22741620A 6H6,237 ftNov 2022——
42-22741660L 6H5,945 ftNov 2022——
42-22741659A 7H6,223 ftNov 2022——
42-22741162A 5H6,286 ftMar 2022——
42-22741187L 5H5,965 ftMar 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (190)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
O' DANIEL RANCH 46-30 B UNITHIGHPEAK ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC0.11 mi
COSA NOSTRAPATRICK EXPLORATION COMPANY0.34 mi
DOROTHY CARLTON 46-30 A UNITHIGHPEAK ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC0.36 mi
O'DANIEL "30"PATRICK EXPLORATION COMPANY0.41 mi
TROYCE 14-30 A UNITHIGHPEAK ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC0.49 mi
CARPENTER 11-31 A UNITHIGHPEAK ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC0.52 mi
MITCHELL 47-31 A UNITHIGHPEAK ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC0.70 mi
INGRAM "A"SHARP IMAGE ENERGY, INC.0.88 mi
WILDHORSEFEDERAL OIL, INC.0.92 mi
CARPENTER 11-31 B UNITHIGHPEAK ENERGY HOLDINGS, LLC1.04 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 190 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (59)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

59 months

May 20269,85665,760106.413.05$1,249,071
Apr 202611,51963,76698.932.87$1,322,565
Mar 202612,46970,46289.753.15$1,341,009
Feb 20269,96556,49263.503.75$844,641
Jan 202612,60166,35259.138.00$1,275,775
Dec 202513,54473,68456.664.41$1,092,597
Nov 202512,28966,85858.593.93$982,526
Oct 202511,04359,39459.383.30$852,021
Sep 202512,72171,09662.743.08$1,016,872
Aug 202514,80874,07163.933.01$1,169,982
Jul 202516,33074,82766.743.32$1,337,931
Jun 20257,53745,62166.483.13$643,795
May 20258,42952,69660.553.23$680,706
Apr 202513,43075,61962.363.54$1,105,422
Mar 202514,43369,85467.704.27$1,275,273
Feb 202516,94480,56570.884.34$1,550,710
Jan 202518,73281,25674.324.28$1,739,831
Dec 202417,49290,79968.993.12$1,490,190
Nov 202420,41086,55669.052.20$1,599,599
Oct 202423,27766,73671.372.28$1,813,531
Sep 202427,82390,01969.612.36$2,149,596
Aug 202422,45566,64475.632.06$1,835,800
Jul 202416,23654,17979.932.15$1,414,044
Jun 202419,47659,41578.082.63$1,677,184
May 202427,27965,04378.812.20$2,292,851
Apr 202428,86066,76684.451.66$2,548,005
Mar 202429,02873,81480.301.55$2,445,001
Feb 202427,22767,71376.091.78$2,192,478
Jan 202430,53777,67573.023.30$2,485,957
Dec 202331,28671,53771.262.61$2,416,203
Nov 202335,81271,96677.892.81$2,991,446
Oct 202337,65957,97985.443.09$3,396,582
Sep 202340,09964,31689.042.74$3,746,322
Aug 202348,86664,60680.522.67$4,107,374
Jul 202358,20150,01674.852.64$4,488,477
Jun 202365,27483,38368.962.26$4,689,614
May 202361,39553,29470.622.23$4,454,422
Apr 202355,46052,44178.122.24$4,449,886
Mar 202361,28247,65272.852.39$4,578,433
Feb 202382,05255,97275.112.47$6,300,935
Jan 2023105,34132,07776.533.39$8,170,415
Dec 202295,14826,54976.415.73$7,422,360
Nov 202273,81823,20285.005.65$6,405,533
Oct 202220,2736,78887.185.86$1,807,203
Sep 20221,69258684.888.16$148,401
Aug 2022018394.529.13$1,670
Jul 202214,8015,647101.587.54$1,546,076
Jun 202267,71330,789115.097.98$8,038,699
May 202259,03825,948109.378.43$6,675,807
Apr 202249,19218,761104.226.84$5,255,070
Mar 202210,2784,907108.885.08$1,143,979
Feb 20220091.054.86$0
Jan 20220081.844.54$0
Dec 20210071.323.90$0
Nov 20210077.435.24$0
Oct 20210079.795.71$0
Sep 20210069.865.35$0
Aug 20210066.024.22$0
Jul 20210070.783.98$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                9,856 bbl  × $106.41 = $1,048,777
Casinghead gas    65,760 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $200,294

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,249,071

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/56850 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.