CONNER 15-3 (ALLOC-F)

Operated by CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC (P-5 103575) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 56917District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$57.7 M
Feb 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$4.0 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
52
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition589,872 bbl$52,388,223
Casinghead gasProduction1,333,517 Mcf$5,299,743
Total$57,687,966

Wells on this lease (2)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.3687, -101.4575. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.36873, -101.45747 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 2 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 2 wells
Median depth
7,202 ft
2 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
2100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 7,008 and 7,395 ft, median 7,202 ft, over the 2 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Feb 2022
2 of 2 wells

2 wells

42-227412296NS7,008 ftFeb 2022——
42-227412266NB7,395 ftFeb 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (455)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
CONNER 15-3 (ALLOC-E)CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.08 mi
CONNER 15-3 (ALLOC-G)CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.16 mi
WALKER 3CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.22 mi
DILLARD "O"COSTILLA ENERGY, INC.0.23 mi
CONNER 15-3 (ALLOC-H)CRESCENT ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.26 mi
LEONARD 46OVINTIV USA INC.0.46 mi
WALKER, ROYCES & D MARKETING0.47 mi
DILLARDMULE KICK OPERATING LLC0.49 mi
HANEY 47OVINTIV USA INC.0.56 mi
MCKINNEY 3OVINTIV USA INC.0.71 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 455 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (52)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

52 months

May 20263,75226,264106.413.05$479,246
Apr 20263,45624,74498.932.87$412,910
Mar 20263,44924,79089.753.15$387,622
Feb 20263,37725,41163.503.75$309,739
Jan 20261,46714,99159.138.00$206,641
Dec 20253,27126,18356.664.41$300,890
Nov 20253,48026,85858.593.93$309,350
Oct 20253,60227,20859.383.30$303,805
Sep 20253,89526,99262.743.08$327,425
Aug 20253,70625,29063.933.01$313,168
Jul 20253,65123,62766.743.32$321,996
Jun 20253,42322,49566.483.13$297,942
May 20254,44823,80860.553.23$346,281
Apr 20254,58422,66762.363.54$366,170
Mar 20254,95823,43467.704.27$435,680
Feb 20254,19520,03270.884.34$384,297
Jan 20254,25623,13874.324.28$415,306
Dec 20244,73923,75468.993.12$401,089
Nov 20244,96123,58469.052.20$394,405
Oct 20244,83023,55271.372.28$398,449
Sep 20245,33926,64469.612.36$434,644
Aug 20244,56426,46775.632.06$399,793
Jul 20244,90429,04179.932.15$454,316
Jun 20246,88630,00478.082.63$616,689
May 20247,46228,89778.812.20$651,609
Apr 20246,54527,25984.451.66$597,953
Mar 20246,07225,55080.301.55$527,060
Feb 20248,32329,79276.091.78$686,435
Jan 20249,95330,44873.023.30$827,175
Dec 202310,17328,49371.262.61$799,315
Nov 20239,23927,31277.892.81$796,306
Oct 20237,45722,12185.443.09$705,420
Sep 20237,07717,96689.042.74$679,274
Aug 20238,04922,07780.522.67$707,115
Jul 202310,01623,98074.852.64$813,048
Jun 202310,08124,52368.962.26$750,570
May 202310,99125,50470.622.23$832,992
Apr 202311,48824,56878.122.24$952,420
Mar 202313,79226,67072.852.39$1,068,573
Feb 202314,17424,87675.112.47$1,125,945
Jan 202315,69325,67476.533.39$1,287,962
Dec 202216,08123,44376.415.73$1,363,056
Nov 202218,18025,66985.005.65$1,690,232
Oct 202220,29523,83387.185.86$1,909,069
Sep 202224,70631,84084.888.16$2,356,977
Aug 202235,78139,94294.529.13$3,746,577
Jul 202244,12944,957101.587.54$4,821,693
Jun 202245,93943,800115.097.98$5,636,521
May 202265,11138,892109.378.43$7,449,168
Apr 202243,05627,146104.226.84$4,672,910
Mar 202210,8167,307108.885.08$1,214,739
Feb 20220091.054.86$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                3,752 bbl  × $106.41 =   $399,250
Casinghead gas    26,264 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $79,996

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $479,246

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/56917 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.