SILVERTIP 76-18 N

Operated by ANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC (P-5 20528) in the PHANTOM (WOLFCAMP) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 57691District 08Field 71052900Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$199.0 M
May 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$20.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
49
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 7,755 leases and 10,539 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1983-06-23
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-08-01.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “FOR THE FOLLOWING API 389-37515.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition2,001,144 bbl$168,750,551
Casinghead gasProduction6,676,755 Mcf$30,254,602
Total$199,005,153

Wells on this lease (4)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.9417, -103.5855. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.2 miles.

31.94174, -103.58525 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 4 wells
Median depth
11,997 ft
4 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
4100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 10,937 and 12,321 ft, median 11,997 ft, over the 4 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
May 2022
4 of 4 wells

4 wells

42-3013567718H10,937 ftMay 2022——
42-3013568016H12,070 ftMay 2022——
42-3013567923H12,321 ftMay 2022——
42-3013567817H11,924 ftMay 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (475)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
SILVERTIP 76-18 NANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.15 mi
SILVERTIP 76-18 NANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.23 mi
SILVERTIP 76-17 UNIT OANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.48 mi
SILVERTIP 76-17 UNIT OANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.50 mi
SILVERTIP 76-18 UNIT MANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.55 mi
SILVERTIP 76-18 UNIT MANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.58 mi
SILVERTIP 76-18 UNIT MANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.72 mi
KYLE 24LRR PECOS VALLEY, LLC0.92 mi
JOHNSON, W. D. -A-ANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.93 mi
SILVERTIP 76-17 PANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.95 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 475 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (49)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

49 months

May 202614,23268,753106.413.05$1,723,838
Apr 202616,31891,42198.932.87$1,876,692
Mar 202617,40598,46789.753.15$1,872,215
Feb 202615,29792,75063.503.75$1,319,202
Jan 202617,32297,17859.138.00$1,801,472
Dec 202523,403117,02256.664.41$1,842,474
Nov 202527,225109,47058.593.93$2,024,940
Oct 202525,71698,01059.383.30$1,850,923
Sep 202520,76299,14562.743.08$1,607,669
Aug 202526,612102,20863.933.01$2,009,438
Jul 202510,16748,79166.743.32$840,298
Jun 202523,156119,15466.483.13$1,912,210
May 202529,517140,46260.553.23$2,241,272
Apr 202526,010142,85762.363.54$2,128,143
Mar 202530,341160,55667.704.27$2,739,390
Feb 202530,340153,96070.884.34$2,818,815
Jan 202531,213155,35974.324.28$2,984,482
Dec 202433,307157,25568.993.12$2,788,701
Nov 202424,036103,69869.052.20$1,887,660
Oct 202425,433108,31571.372.28$2,062,263
Sep 202418,93860,03069.612.36$1,460,207
Aug 202417,05745,37175.632.06$1,383,650
Jul 20249,21241,04679.932.15$824,424
Jun 202410,02443,52078.082.63$897,305
May 202417,65498,26078.812.20$1,607,330
Apr 202421,28099,54084.451.66$1,962,253
Mar 202423,451100,62980.301.55$2,038,600
Feb 202419,01069,60976.091.78$1,570,628
Jan 202425,19587,03773.023.30$2,126,757
Dec 202326,03084,62871.262.61$2,075,838
Nov 202333,303133,44977.892.81$2,968,637
Oct 202334,158137,50385.443.09$3,342,970
Sep 202327,831176,11789.042.74$2,959,759
Aug 202334,632188,34880.522.67$3,292,000
Jul 202337,548175,38174.852.64$3,273,789
Jun 202334,359110,28368.962.26$2,618,469
May 202342,187107,46570.622.23$3,218,613
Apr 202342,977116,55578.122.24$3,618,185
Mar 202359,425150,32372.852.39$4,688,858
Feb 202346,012112,09875.112.47$3,732,359
Jan 202353,911128,27876.533.39$4,560,379
Dec 202265,071154,02976.415.73$5,854,520
Nov 202269,353167,67185.005.65$6,841,709
Oct 202292,218225,82087.185.86$9,363,720
Sep 202294,634223,15784.888.16$9,854,316
Aug 2022133,275333,17194.529.13$15,638,058
Jul 2022140,715332,030101.587.54$16,798,027
Jun 2022188,255442,960115.097.98$25,199,848
May 2022115,617267,616109.378.43$14,901,848

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               14,232 bbl  × $106.41 = $1,514,427
Casinghead gas    68,753 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $209,411

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,723,838

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/57691 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.