KRONOS 61-7 UNIT 2

Operated by DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC (P-5 217012) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 59682District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$259.8 M
Jul 2023 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$34.8 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
35
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition3,102,948 bbl$239,827,075
Casinghead gasProduction6,933,535 Mcf$19,949,399
Total$259,776,473

Wells on this lease (13)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.3734, -101.7883. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.3 miles.

32.37338, -101.78829 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 13 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 13 wells
Median depth
8,502 ft
13 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
13100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 13 of 13 wells. Median 8,502 ft, with the middle half between 8,311 and 8,680 ft; the shallowest is 7,536 ft and the deepest 8,806 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 13 of 13 wells, Jul 2023 – Aug 2023. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Jul 2023 – Aug 2023
13 of 13 wells

13 wells

42-317447351538,327 ftAug 2023——
42-317447682558,663 ftAug 2023——
42-317447361547,547 ftAug 2023——
42-317447651618,502 ftAug 2023——
42-317447661638,311 ftAug 2023——
42-317447672628,806 ftAug 2023——
42-317447691717,536 ftAug 2023——
42-317447712728,705 ftAug 2023——
42-317447701738,518 ftJul 2023——
42-317447722748,804 ftJul 2023——
42-317447731818,317 ftJul 2023——
42-317447741827,559 ftJul 2023——
42-317447752838,680 ftJul 2023——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (397)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
TXL "7"NEW HEIGHT ENERGY, LLC0.20 mi
KRONOS 61-7 E1DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.26 mi
MCREYNOLDS "8"DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.47 mi
KRONOS 61-7 UNIT 1DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.56 mi
PERRY "14"DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.64 mi
WATKINS "7"DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.67 mi
KRONOS 61-7 ADIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.77 mi
RAMSEY "8"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.85 mi
AIRHART "7"DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.85 mi
PEUGH "13"DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.89 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 397 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (35)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

35 months

May 202633,257168,193106.413.05$4,051,166
Apr 202634,480150,87498.932.87$3,844,073
Mar 202638,133158,82089.753.15$3,922,631
Feb 202631,297120,71463.503.75$2,440,076
Jan 202638,720136,19359.138.00$3,378,774
Dec 202537,325122,09156.664.41$2,653,666
Nov 202530,113101,40758.593.93$2,162,489
Oct 202531,122106,51559.383.30$2,200,039
Sep 202532,232117,53662.743.08$2,383,885
Aug 202532,034117,56563.933.01$2,402,364
Jul 202534,858126,35066.743.32$2,745,298
Jun 202533,257117,42766.483.13$2,578,322
May 202531,424116,51560.553.23$2,279,337
Apr 202529,38381,18762.363.54$2,119,979
Mar 202527,815118,37067.704.27$2,388,317
Feb 202541,134172,92470.884.34$3,666,213
Jan 202557,345212,23974.324.28$5,169,983
Dec 202459,308218,79168.993.12$4,774,587
Nov 202462,305224,91769.052.20$4,796,627
Oct 202467,787238,87771.372.28$5,382,932
Sep 202475,616253,11969.612.36$5,862,094
Aug 202485,744275,29375.632.06$7,052,922
Jul 202487,155265,11479.932.15$7,535,390
Jun 202496,852271,13678.082.63$8,276,371
May 2024107,951284,85178.812.20$9,133,846
Apr 2024121,753289,17184.451.66$10,761,833
Mar 2024137,031305,56480.301.55$11,475,725
Feb 2024151,119302,13876.091.78$12,037,550
Jan 2024172,852297,02373.023.30$13,601,134
Dec 2023198,664334,05171.262.61$15,028,910
Nov 2023244,750339,64777.892.81$20,017,157
Oct 2023286,392299,84685.443.09$25,395,041
Sep 2023275,631242,07389.042.74$25,204,264
Aug 2023278,109244,73480.522.67$23,047,481
Jul 202302,27074.852.64$5,997

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               33,257 bbl  × $106.41 = $3,538,877
Casinghead gas   168,193 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $512,289

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $4,051,166

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/59682 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.