CROSS BAR RANCH H

Operated by COG OPERATING LLC (P-5 166150) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 60500District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$291.1 M
Jan 2024 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$137.8 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
29
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition3,866,155 bbl$269,830,750
Casinghead gasProduction6,473,503 Mcf$21,240,853
Total$291,071,603

Wells on this lease (59)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.1368, -102.2168. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 4.9 miles.

32.13102, -102.21308 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 59 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 59 wells
Median depth
9,294 ft
59 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
59100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 59 of 59 wells. Median 9,294 ft, with the middle half between 9,152 and 9,679 ft; the shallowest is 1,715 ft and the deepest 10,056 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 59 of 59 wells, Sep 2011 – Feb 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Sep 2011 – Feb 2025
59 of 59 wells

59 wells

42-003489131912MH8,635 ftFeb 2025——
42-003489121912LH9,290 ftFeb 2025——
42-003489091910MH8,625 ftJan 2025——
42-003489101911LH9,265 ftJan 2025——
42-003489011702JH8,844 ftJan 2025——
42-003489081908LH9,230 ftJan 2025——
42-003489111912AH9,615 ftJan 2025——
42-003489051704LH9,357 ftJan 2025——
42-003489061704MH8,657 ftDec 2024——
42-003489071705JH8,852 ftDec 2024——
42-003489031703AH9,677 ftDec 2024——
42-003489021702LH9,316 ftDec 2024——
42-317446941801MH8,670 ftJul 2023——
42-317428811801SH9,258 ftJul 2023——
42-317446951803AH9,681 ftJul 2023——
42-317428831803JH8,800 ftJul 2023——
42-003480991712AH9,742 ftJan 2020——
42-003481001712SH9,238 ftJan 2020——
42-003477071816H9,284 ftMay 2019——
42-003477051815H9,767 ftMar 2019——
42-003475151728H9,308 ftJul 2018——
42-003475161729H9,235 ftJul 2018——
42-003477041814H8,816 ftJul 2018——
42-003477121813H9,891 ftJul 2018——
42-003475141727H9,315 ftFeb 2018——
42-003470681725H9,652 ftFeb 2018——
42-003475131726H9,369 ftFeb 2018——
42-003475171730H9,362 ftFeb 2018——
42-003470671724H9,880 ftJan 2018——
42-003470631723LS9,629 ftJun 2017——
42-003470611722LS9,638 ftMay 2017——
42-003470621722WB9,923 ftApr 2017——
42-003470641723WB9,874 ftMar 2017——
42-003470461721WA9,226 ftAug 2016——
42-003473221721H9,182 ftAug 2016——
42-003470431720LS9,294 ftAug 2016——
42-003470441720WB9,905 ftAug 2016——
42-317401033026WB9,843 ftAug 2015——
42-317401023026LS9,130 ftAug 2015——
42-003458951717MS9,173 ftJul 2015——
42-003470421719WA9,642 ftJul 2015——
42-003458961717LS9,175 ftJul 2015——
42-003470411719LS9,213 ftJul 2015——
42-317396623027LS9,532 ftJun 2015——
42-317396633027WB9,091 ftJun 2015——
42-317393751811MS8,557 ftMar 2015——
42-317393741811LS9,248 ftFeb 2015——
42-317394513025MS8,562 ftJan 2015——
42-317389393025LS9,103 ftNov 2014——
42-003458902017LS9,238 ftSep 2014——
42-003458942017MS8,658 ftSep 2014——
42-003459992017WA9,659 ftSep 2014——
42-317389383025WD10,056 ftJun 2014——
42-317389373025WB9,746 ftMay 2014——
42-003458231717WB9,885 ftApr 2014——
42-003458071717WD9,750 ftApr 2014——
42-003452812017WB9,764 ftAug 2013——
42-317384651811WB9,840 ftJul 2013——
42-317371163100WS1,715 ftSep 2011——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (194)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
CROSS BAR RANCHCOG OPERATING LLC0.54 mi
FIRST GOLD 29-0-39-34 AANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.86 miSpans 144 mi
CROSS BAR RANCHRSP PERMIAN, LLC1.29 mi
FEE BMN AFASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.1.34 mi
FEE BMN BFASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.1.56 mi
EAST CROSS BAR RANCHOCCIDENTAL PERMIAN LTD.1.60 mi
FEE BN 3328FASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.1.67 mi
KISBER 10-89 FDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC1.71 miSpans 82 mi
FEE BMN CFASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.1.74 mi
FEE BN 3328FASKEN OIL AND RANCH, LTD.1.80 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 194 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (29)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

29 months

May 2026109,723227,755106.413.05$12,369,330
Apr 2026113,450233,80098.932.87$11,894,549
Mar 2026127,563259,79989.753.15$12,267,001
Feb 2026125,781245,27263.503.75$8,906,942
Jan 2026136,093255,79659.138.00$10,093,015
Dec 2025144,942256,31656.664.41$9,343,629
Nov 2025153,070256,58958.593.93$9,975,853
Oct 2025167,328274,82759.383.30$10,844,196
Sep 2025159,838247,57262.743.08$10,789,995
Aug 2025181,681263,82963.933.01$12,410,247
Jul 2025192,351286,18966.743.32$13,786,280
Jun 2025213,651287,34966.483.13$15,102,553
May 2025253,046313,65160.553.23$16,335,756
Apr 2025282,544307,97162.363.54$18,710,622
Mar 2025304,045290,84767.704.27$21,825,275
Feb 2025222,412203,81770.884.34$16,649,300
Jan 2025160,899182,98274.324.28$12,740,935
Dec 202459,650107,22668.993.12$4,449,946
Nov 202436,34293,58769.052.20$2,715,161
Oct 202442,29780,60371.372.28$3,202,625
Sep 202463,936171,74269.612.36$4,856,645
Aug 20246,670204,46675.632.06$926,394
Jul 202471,548188,62979.932.15$6,123,741
Jun 202477,624208,22378.082.63$6,609,337
May 202486,383219,75778.812.20$7,290,967
Apr 202485,384209,06084.451.66$7,557,551
Mar 202494,997218,35580.301.55$7,965,646
Feb 202494,074192,60576.091.78$7,501,629
Jan 202498,833184,88973.023.30$7,826,487

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil              109,723 bbl  × $106.41 = $11,675,624
Casinghead gas   227,755 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $693,705

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                              $12,369,330

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/60500 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.