BULLDOG B

Operated by PERMIAN DEEP ROCK OIL CO., LLC (P-5 655805) in the EMMA (BARNETT SHALE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 60506District 08Field 28899040OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$16.7 M
Dec 2023 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$4.8 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
30
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 188 leases and 243 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2017-04-26
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2019-10-01.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “EFFECTIVE DATE OF THE ORDER DATED 10/01/19. DOCKET CONTAINS A”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition190,689 bbl$13,854,419
Casinghead gasProduction933,853 Mcf$2,820,965
Total$16,675,384

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.0025, -102.0493. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.00248, -102.04931 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
100.0%
1 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
11,759 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
1100.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
00.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 11,759 ft.

Completions filed
May 2024
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-32946538H110NB11,759 ftMay 2024—Yes

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (657)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
MEISSNER "36"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.04 mi
MEISSNER "36"DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.04 mi
BULLDOGPERMIAN DEEP ROCK OIL CO., LLC0.14 mi
CRAWFORD-TANK FARM NW7MPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.30 mi
CRAWFORD TANK FARM NW7PPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.34 mi
BULLDOGPERMIAN DEEP ROCK OIL CO., LLC0.34 mi
CRAWFORD-TANK FARM NW7NPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.41 mi
CRAWFORD TANK FARM NW7QPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.45 mi
CRAWFORD-TANK FARM NW7OPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.52 mi
CRAWFORD-TANK FARM NW7RPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.59 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 657 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (30)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

30 months

May 202600106.413.05$0
Apr 20264,31933,49298.932.87$523,391
Mar 20266,01544,99789.753.15$681,562
Feb 20264,53428,42163.503.75$394,497
Jan 20264,98235,19259.138.00$576,048
Dec 20256,79048,32956.664.41$598,015
Nov 20254,52625,94058.593.93$367,030
Oct 20254,66319,49059.383.30$341,300
Sep 20254,06621,33262.743.08$320,738
Aug 20253,75917,40163.933.01$292,773
Jul 20254,35617,07766.743.32$347,333
Jun 20254,07217,59366.483.13$325,750
May 20254,50219,58260.553.23$335,891
Apr 20254,40518,43362.363.54$340,006
Mar 20255,02613,15767.704.27$396,418
Feb 20256,13925,63370.884.34$546,401
Jan 20258,24542,09274.324.28$792,867
Dec 20248,88040,54468.993.12$739,184
Nov 20245,59219,73469.052.20$429,512
Oct 20245,48122,09471.372.28$441,584
Sep 20247,00631,93869.612.36$563,201
Aug 20248,27134,38975.632.06$696,502
Jul 202411,50431,87879.932.15$987,944
Jun 202413,80039,90078.082.63$1,182,600
May 20248,79290,71878.812.20$892,336
Apr 202410,062111,50384.451.66$1,034,742
Mar 202411,21035,06080.301.55$954,335
Feb 20244,97810,14176.091.78$396,864
Jan 20248,77620,27673.023.30$707,687
Dec 20235,93817,51771.262.61$468,874

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

Apr 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                4,319 bbl  × $ 98.93 =   $427,279
Casinghead gas    33,492 Mcf  × $  2.87 =    $96,113

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $523,391

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/60506 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.