ANDREWS UNIVERSITY 33-28B

Operated by SABALO II OPERATING, LLC (P-5 741937) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 61211District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$13.3 M
Dec 2022 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.8 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
42
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition173,304 bbl$12,979,460
Casinghead gasProduction113,442 Mcf$333,982
Total$13,313,442

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.4491, -102.3601. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

32.44910, -102.36014 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
9,633 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 9,633 ft.

Completions filed
Dec 2022
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-003486593H9,633 ftDec 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (279)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
ANDREWS UNIVERSITY 33-28SABALO II OPERATING, LLC0.19 mi
8411 JV-P BLOCK -5-LIBERTAD OPERATING LLC0.40 mi
8411 JV-P BLOCK -5-LIBERTAD OPERATING LLC0.45 mi
ANDREWS UNIVERSITY 28SABALO II OPERATING, LLC0.47 mi
UL LUCKY BEAR 33-28 DSABALO II OPERATING, LLC0.51 mi
ANDREWS UNIVERSITY 21SABALO II OPERATING, LLC0.55 mi
8411 JV-P BLOCR -5-BTA OIL PRODUCERS, LLC0.71 mi
ANDREWS UNIVERSITY 21WILLIAMS, CLAYTON ENERGY, INC.0.72 mi
STATE OF TEXAS -AB-TEXACO E & P INC.0.77 mi
MCQUATTERS, EUGENIARING ENERGY, INC.0.87 miSpans 100 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 279 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (42)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

42 months

May 20262,2481,095106.413.05$242,545
Apr 20262,25494698.932.87$225,703
Mar 20262,5211,21089.753.15$230,071
Feb 20261,08746163.503.75$70,753
Jan 20262,00491259.138.00$125,791
Dec 20252,3381,22356.664.41$137,869
Nov 20251,7861,11158.593.93$109,004
Oct 20252,6601,22459.383.30$161,996
Sep 20252,7291,07262.743.08$174,516
Aug 20252,2002,51663.933.01$148,231
Jul 20252171,72966.743.32$20,215
Jun 20252,0181,31666.483.13$138,274
May 20252,4121,80860.553.23$151,891
Apr 20252,5731,29762.363.54$165,048
Mar 20252,0621,42467.704.27$145,675
Feb 20252,2301,48970.884.34$164,526
Jan 20252,6491,51974.324.28$203,373
Dec 20242,8781,53868.993.12$203,354
Nov 20242,8101,22969.052.20$196,732
Oct 20242,8181,47171.372.28$204,477
Sep 20242,9791,39269.612.36$210,659
Aug 20243,1591,63475.632.06$242,287
Jul 20242,2311,29579.932.15$181,104
Jun 20242,9301,46378.082.63$232,628
May 20242,5661,39078.812.20$205,282
Apr 20243,8291,48284.451.66$325,818
Mar 20243,4923,16980.301.55$285,304
Feb 20243,8832,64276.091.78$300,170
Jan 20243,9311,10673.023.30$290,689
Dec 20234,5202,67871.262.61$329,087
Nov 20234,5811,08277.892.81$359,852
Oct 20235,0574,24985.443.09$445,188
Sep 20235,5194,18589.042.74$502,858
Aug 20235,1534,54780.522.67$427,073
Jul 20236,1169,61574.852.64$483,184
Jun 20236,4695,27968.962.26$458,025
May 20237,4184,06770.622.23$532,918
Apr 20238,2125,95278.122.24$654,841
Mar 20239,9537,96072.852.39$744,126
Feb 202311,7356,53575.112.47$897,529
Jan 202317,5228,60176.533.39$1,370,096
Dec 20227,5556,52976.415.73$614,683

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                2,248 bbl  × $106.41 =   $239,210
Casinghead gas     1,095 Mcf  × $  3.05 =     $3,335

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $242,545

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/61211 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.