UTL 1110D

Operated by JAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC (P-5 429574) in the PHANTOM (WOLFCAMP) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 61615District 08Field 71052900Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$17.0 M
Mar 2024 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$3.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
27
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 7,755 leases and 10,539 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1983-06-23
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-08-01.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “FOR THE FOLLOWING API 389-37515.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition209,130 bbl$15,585,056
Casinghead gasProduction490,609 Mcf$1,443,507
Total$17,028,564

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.6588, -103.1774. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

31.65878, -103.17745 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
11,542 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 11,542 ft.

Completions filed
Mar 2024
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-475385241109H11,542 ftMar 2024——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (291)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
UTL 1110CJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.09 mi
UTL 1110BJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.10 mi
UTL 1110EJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.11 mi
UTL 1110FJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.12 mi
UTL 1110AJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.19 mi
UTL 1110GJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.21 mi
UTL L.J. BELDIN 1211-17CJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.28 mi
UTL LJ BELDIN 1211-17EJAGGED PEAK ENERGY LLC0.30 mi
SEALY RANCHHALCON OPERATING CO., INC.0.32 mi
UNIVERSITY LWILLIAMS OIL COMPANY0.33 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 291 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (27)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

27 months

May 20262,67710,653106.413.05$317,307
Apr 20263,12111,29598.932.87$341,174
Mar 20263,45012,38689.753.15$348,646
Feb 20263,13310,78663.503.75$239,396
Jan 20263,64113,06359.138.00$319,769
Dec 20253,67012,85656.664.41$264,680
Nov 20253,71812,45958.593.93$266,757
Oct 20254,04711,74259.383.30$279,116
Sep 20253,6209,42862.743.08$256,128
Aug 20254,18113,18463.933.01$307,038
Jul 20254,73914,88066.743.32$365,611
Jun 20254,77415,02966.483.13$364,397
May 20255,30416,99260.553.23$376,081
Apr 20255,55117,91362.363.54$409,628
Mar 20255,91718,47467.704.27$479,434
Feb 20255,65517,37770.884.34$476,257
Jan 20255,14610,55174.324.28$427,595
Dec 20245,97713,76268.993.12$455,310
Nov 20246,93015,28569.052.20$512,120
Oct 20247,86917,00471.372.28$600,403
Sep 20248,43917,81269.612.36$629,553
Aug 202410,95826,31075.632.06$883,048
Jul 202412,22429,01679.932.15$1,039,350
Jun 202417,24241,03778.082.63$1,454,346
May 202423,32239,50878.812.20$1,924,863
Apr 202417,61024,78584.451.66$1,528,288
Mar 202426,21537,02280.301.55$2,162,268

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                2,677 bbl  × $106.41 =   $284,860
Casinghead gas    10,653 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $32,447

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $317,307

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/61615 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.