ST LUCIA 76 2833 TG

Operated by XTO ENERGY INC. (P-5 945936) in the TWO GEORGES (BONE SPRING) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 61787District 08Field 92100050Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$203.0 M
Feb 2024 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$45.5 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
28
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 275 leases and 502 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1997-11-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 40 acres. The field rule took effect on 2023-03-28.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SIGNED 09/30/2025, EFFECTIVE 10/01/2025”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition2,473,419 bbl$182,834,245
Casinghead gasProduction6,879,939 Mcf$20,122,343
Total$202,956,588

Wells on this lease (7)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.9127, -103.5595. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.5 miles.

31.91248, -103.55968 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 7 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 7 wells
Median depth
10,383 ft
7 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
7100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 9,918 and 10,639 ft, median 10,383 ft, over the 7 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Feb 2024 – Apr 2024
7 of 7 wells

7 wells

42-30136375602H10,225 ftApr 2024——
42-30136483711R10,607 ftMar 2024——
42-30136371601H10,173 ftMar 2024——
42-30136372712H10,612 ftMar 2024——
42-30136373501H9,918 ftFeb 2024——
42-30136374713H10,639 ftFeb 2024——
42-30136384701H10,383 ftFeb 2024——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (313)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
ST. LUCIA 76 2833XTO ENERGY INC.0.04 mi
BONEFISH 76-45 LOV UNITPDEH LLC0.17 mi
JOHNSON "40"RKI EXPLORATION & PRODUCTION LLC0.18 mi
JOHNSON 40WPX ENERGY PERMIAN, LLC0.30 mi
JOHNSON "40"WPX ENERGY PERMIAN, LLC0.38 mi
JOHNSON "40"WPX ENERGY PERMIAN, LLC0.42 mi
ST KITTS 76 2833XTO ENERGY INC.0.47 mi
ST KITTS 76 2833 TGXTO ENERGY INC.0.53 mi
SAN QUENTIN 76 2932 TGXTO ENERGY INC.0.53 mi
SAN QUENTIN 76 2932XTO ENERGY INC.0.58 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 313 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (28)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

28 months

May 202637,758191,618106.413.05$4,601,467
Apr 202634,365195,56498.932.87$3,960,943
Mar 202640,547200,72989.753.15$4,271,277
Feb 202640,282169,49463.503.75$3,193,564
Jan 202639,829160,67059.138.00$3,640,115
Dec 202542,822196,44356.664.41$3,293,268
Nov 202539,905154,60658.593.93$2,945,085
Oct 202543,617172,27359.383.30$3,159,312
Sep 202553,743202,59562.743.08$3,995,204
Aug 202551,481175,18863.933.01$3,819,330
Jul 202554,904185,18666.743.32$4,278,222
Jun 202556,887194,16666.483.13$4,389,339
May 202560,097211,61560.553.23$4,322,881
Apr 202569,051209,41162.363.54$5,047,989
Mar 202575,094204,13867.704.27$5,955,190
Feb 202572,607203,19470.884.34$6,028,417
Jan 202586,600240,18474.324.28$7,463,782
Dec 2024101,402291,10568.993.12$7,904,370
Nov 2024102,519297,73469.052.20$7,733,487
Oct 2024129,187322,42571.372.28$9,955,657
Sep 2024118,891262,84669.612.36$8,897,465
Aug 2024137,005298,46475.632.06$10,977,607
Jul 2024166,477357,96879.932.15$14,074,917
Jun 2024207,434410,97878.082.63$17,278,955
May 2024200,354364,43878.812.20$16,591,094
Apr 2024170,224298,10684.451.66$14,870,034
Mar 2024214,238611,35280.301.55$18,147,930
Feb 202426,09997,44976.091.78$2,159,687

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               37,758 bbl  × $106.41 = $4,017,829
Casinghead gas   191,618 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $583,638

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $4,601,467

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/61787 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.