RHAEGAL UNIT 1

Operated by XTO ENERGY INC. (P-5 945936) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 61956District 08Field 85280300OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$239.2 M
Jul 2024 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$84.2 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
23
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 16,587 leases and 43,997 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1952-12-22
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2018-02-13.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) FIELD EFFECTIVE 10/1/2019.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition3,150,196 bbl$221,041,809
Casinghead gasProduction5,326,241 Mcf$18,150,964
Total$239,192,772

Wells on this lease (9)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.2634, -101.8583. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.3 miles.

32.26336, -101.85875 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 9 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 9 wells
Median depth
8,889 ft
9 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
9100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 9 of 9 wells. Median 8,889 ft, with the middle half between 8,402 and 9,426 ft; the shallowest is 8,367 ft and the deepest 10,366 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 9 of 9 wells, Jul 2024 – Aug 2024. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Jul 2024 – Aug 2024
9 of 9 wells

9 wells

42-317455554601BH9,409 ftAug 2024——
42-317455544662DH8,848 ftJul 2024——
42-317455564671JH8,402 ftJul 2024——
42-317455534672JH8,377 ftJul 2024——
42-317455574681NH10,353 ftJul 2024——
42-317455524603BH9,426 ftJul 2024——
42-317455504674JH8,367 ftJul 2024——
42-317455514664DH8,889 ftJul 2024——
42-317455584684NH10,366 ftJul 2024——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (621)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
RIO 27-10 TDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.03 mi
RIO 27-10 QDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.04 mi
RIO 27-10 WDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.04 mi
RIO 27-10 XDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.09 mi
RIO 27-10 ODIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.12 mi
RIO 27-10 NDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.14 mi
RIO 27-10 JDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.14 mi
RIO 27-10 MDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.14 mi
PEVEHOUSE "3"PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.17 mi
RIO 27-10 RDIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.17 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 621 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (23)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

23 months

May 202674,041220,773106.413.05$8,551,142
Apr 202672,823208,42698.932.87$7,802,504
Mar 202691,211256,73389.753.15$8,994,752
Feb 202691,398212,68963.503.75$6,601,425
Jan 202669,980184,32459.138.00$5,612,126
Dec 2025101,853240,36156.664.41$6,831,791
Nov 2025106,203232,02558.593.93$7,133,466
Oct 202582,578148,11459.383.30$5,392,975
Sep 202572,418125,70362.743.08$4,930,283
Aug 202543,56197,62063.933.01$3,079,156
Jul 202589,228234,74166.743.32$6,733,290
Jun 2025172,176349,42666.483.13$12,539,517
May 2025184,180347,42860.553.23$12,275,097
Apr 202594,257131,10962.363.54$6,342,401
Mar 2025163,384278,54567.704.27$12,250,016
Feb 2025185,356306,21070.884.34$14,467,242
Jan 2025200,813268,18274.324.28$16,071,887
Dec 2024214,881277,20068.993.12$15,689,884
Nov 2024227,900273,81869.052.20$16,338,467
Oct 2024231,364269,55671.372.28$17,127,414
Sep 2024223,505240,64069.612.36$16,127,143
Aug 2024261,145305,60875.632.06$20,381,058
Jul 202495,941117,01079.932.15$7,919,737

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               74,041 bbl  × $106.41 = $7,878,703
Casinghead gas   220,773 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $672,439

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $8,551,142

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/61956 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.