RATTLER 54-2-1-12 UNIT

Operated by ANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC (P-5 20528) in the PHANTOM (WOLFCAMP) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 64036District 08Field 71052900Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$206.5 M
Apr 2025 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$154.6 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
14
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 7,755 leases and 10,539 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1983-06-23
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2017-08-01.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “FOR THE FOLLOWING API 389-37515.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition2,843,241 bbl$190,337,602
Casinghead gasProduction4,626,945 Mcf$16,129,282
Total$206,466,884

Wells on this lease (10)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.8545, -103.6085. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.8 miles.

31.85444, -103.60836 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
Median depth
11,678 ft
10 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
10100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 10 of 10 wells. Median 11,678 ft, with the middle half between 11,627 and 11,754 ft; the shallowest is 11,599 ft and the deepest 11,978 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 10 of 10 wells, Apr 2025 – May 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Apr 2025 – May 2025
10 of 10 wells

10 wells

42-3013710716H11,626 ftMay 2025——
42-3013710917H11,757 ftApr 2025——
42-3013710615H11,638 ftApr 2025——
42-3013711218H11,627 ftApr 2025——
42-3013710822H11,978 ftApr 2025——
42-3013710413H11,627 ftApr 2025——
42-3013710514H11,746 ftApr 2025——
42-3013710111H11,599 ftApr 2025——
42-3013710212H11,718 ftApr 2025——
42-3013710321H11,951 ftApr 2025——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (333)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
JETS 54-2-2-11 JANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.55 mi
JETS 54-2-2-11 IANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.59 mi
EVERESTATLANTIC OPERATING II, LLC0.74 mi
CHINA BEACHATLANTIC OPERATING II, LLC0.76 mi
JETS 54-2-2-11 HANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.77 mi
KUDU 53-2-6 LOV W UNITPDEH LLC0.80 mi
JETS 54-2-2-11 GANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.80 mi
JETS 54-2-2-11 FANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC0.98 mi
JETS 54-2-2-11 EANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC1.02 mi
SANDBAR 54-2-13ANADARKO E&P ONSHORE LLC1.04 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 333 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (14)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

14 months

May 2026117,110149,611106.413.05$12,917,366
Apr 2026117,760157,29998.932.87$12,101,401
Mar 2026133,119165,78689.753.15$12,469,563
Feb 2026115,982152,99263.503.75$7,938,626
Jan 2026137,711172,01859.138.00$9,518,638
Dec 2025143,824197,05256.664.41$9,018,729
Nov 2025149,119198,88158.593.93$9,517,777
Oct 2025154,899190,31859.383.30$9,826,873
Sep 2025150,662205,71162.743.08$10,085,490
Aug 2025238,441379,18963.933.01$16,386,697
Jul 2025280,559467,16966.743.32$20,273,266
Jun 2025339,027642,65166.483.13$24,549,190
May 2025541,0481,127,02960.553.23$36,403,375
Apr 2025223,980421,23962.363.54$15,459,893

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil              117,110 bbl  × $106.41 = $12,461,675
Casinghead gas   149,611 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $455,691

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                              $12,917,366

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 08/O/64036 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.