JACKSON

Operated by FX ENERGY OPERATING, LLC (P-5 257610) in the GATES (ATOKA CONGLOMERATE) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Gas lease lease 300677District 09Field 34184500CondensateGasSaveExport
Value, all time
$52 k
May 2025 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$47 k
at the published price for each month
Months reported
13
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
condensate, gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 11 leases and 12 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1955-07-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
—
no field rule filed
From a lease line
—
no field rule filed

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
CondensateDisposition1 bbl$67
GasProduction14,460 Mcf$52,285
Total$52,352

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 33.1785, -98.2016. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

33.17850, -98.20157 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
5,868 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 5,868 ft.

Completions filed
May 2025
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-2373985955,868 ftMay 2025——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (518)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
JACKSONFX ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.21 mi
HAMMAN DOAKRIDGE OIL AND GAS, LP0.25 mi
HAMMAN DOAKRIDGE OIL AND GAS, LP0.32 mi
HAMMAN DOAKRIDGE OIL AND GAS, LP0.44 mi
MAXWELLVERITAS ENERGY, LLC0.44 mi
HAMMAN DOAKRIDGE OIL AND GAS, LP0.47 mi
HAMMAN DOAKRIDGE OIL AND GAS, LP0.51 mi
HARTFX ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.56 mi
HARTFX ENERGY OPERATING, LLC0.56 mi
HAMMAN DOAKRIDGE OIL AND GAS, LP0.62 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 518 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (13)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

13 months

May 20260697106.413.05$2,123
Apr 2026073298.932.87$2,101
Mar 2026081489.753.15$2,564
Feb 2026075963.503.75$2,846
Jan 2026091059.138.00$7,278
Dec 202501,00156.664.41$4,418
Nov 2025076758.593.93$3,012
Oct 2025087759.383.30$2,898
Sep 2025097662.743.08$3,003
Aug 202501,22963.933.01$3,705
Jul 202511,73266.743.32$5,809
Jun 202502,15866.483.13$6,752
May 202501,80860.553.23$5,844

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Condensate             0 bbl  × $106.41 =         $0
Gas                  697 Mcf  × $  3.05 =     $2,123

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                   $2,123

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 09/G/300677 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.