SAUDER A

Operated by R2Q OPERATING LLC (P-5 687719) in the ANCELL (KMA LIME 4000) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 33639District 09Field 02550666Hydrogen sulphide fieldOilSaveExport
Value, all time
$8.4 M
Jan 2017 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$1.1 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
113
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
oil

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 32 leases and 92 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1954-09-01
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
660 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres.

The register flags this field for hydrogen sulphide. That is a poisonous gas that occurs naturally in some formations. The flag is a property of the field as the Commission records it. It is not a measurement taken at this lease, and it is not a statement that gas is escaping anywhere.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “FIELD CREATED FROM WILBARGER COUNTY REG. 9-1-54”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition133,375 bbl$8,385,237
Total$8,385,237

Wells on this lease (8)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 33.9041, -98.9365. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.7 miles.

33.90467, -98.93632 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 8 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 8 wells
Median depth
4,547 ft
8 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
8100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 8 of 8 wells. Median 4,547 ft, with the middle half between 4,384 and 4,696 ft; the shallowest is 4,320 ft and the deepest 4,732 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 8 of 8 wells, Nov 2017 – Mar 2026. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Nov 2017 – Mar 2026
8 of 8 wells

8 wells

42-4854641884,732 ftMar 2026——
42-4854640974,335 ftAug 2025——
42-4854619444,400 ftDec 2024——
42-4854629154,700 ftJun 2024——
42-4854636464,420 ftMay 2024——
42-4854596914,320 ftApr 2024——
42-4854615134,695 ftFeb 2019——
42-4854605724,674 ftNov 2017——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (201)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
SAUDER BR2Q OPERATING LLC0.53 mi
RICHARDSON, M., ET AL -A-MOUNTAIN CREEK OIL COMPANY, INC.0.55 mi
WAGGONER, J & JR2Q OPERATING LLC0.67 mi
FEE "B"SWANSON, TOM0.81 mi
JAMESEXTECH OPERATING, LLC0.84 mi
ANCELL -I-QUATRO OIL AND GAS, INC.0.90 mi
POTTS TWOMOUNTAIN CREEK OIL COMPANY, INC.1.04 mi
ANCELL "H"QUATRO OIL AND GAS, INC.1.09 mi
ANCELL -J-QUATRO OIL AND GAS, INC.1.12 mi
WAGGONER, J & J "14"QUATRO OIL AND GAS, INC.1.13 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 201 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (113)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

113 months

May 20260106.413.05$0
Apr 20262,54198.932.87$251,381
Mar 20262,87489.753.15$257,942
Feb 20261,23863.503.75$78,613
Jan 20261,19959.138.00$70,897
Dec 20251,34856.664.41$76,378
Nov 20251,67558.593.93$98,138
Oct 20251,01059.383.30$59,974
Sep 20251,18362.743.08$74,221
Aug 202584663.933.01$54,085
Jul 202550966.743.32$33,971
Jun 202547066.483.13$31,246
May 202536460.553.23$22,040
Apr 202548562.363.54$30,245
Mar 202558167.704.27$39,334
Feb 202532170.884.34$22,752
Jan 202554474.324.28$40,430
Dec 202442468.993.12$29,252
Nov 202460369.052.20$41,637
Oct 202470771.372.28$50,459
Sep 202450269.612.36$34,944
Aug 202467075.632.06$50,672
Jul 202474479.932.15$59,468
Jun 202460578.082.63$47,238
May 202456578.812.20$44,528
Apr 202464884.451.66$54,724
Mar 202477380.301.55$62,072
Feb 202443976.091.78$33,404
Jan 202460573.023.30$44,177
Dec 202368371.262.61$48,671
Nov 202350677.892.81$39,412
Oct 202368085.443.09$58,099
Sep 202350889.042.74$45,232
Aug 202349580.522.67$39,857
Jul 202347874.852.64$35,778
Jun 202366568.962.26$45,858
May 202382670.622.23$58,332
Apr 202351478.122.24$40,154
Mar 202371372.852.39$51,942
Feb 202366575.112.47$49,948
Jan 202367476.533.39$51,581
Dec 202281776.415.73$62,427
Nov 202281385.005.65$69,105
Oct 202283187.185.86$72,447
Sep 202279184.888.16$67,140
Aug 202298294.529.13$92,819
Jul 2022958101.587.54$97,314
Jun 20221,308115.097.98$150,538
May 20221,349109.378.43$147,540
Apr 20221,633104.226.84$170,191
Mar 20221,490108.885.08$162,231
Feb 202295891.054.86$87,226
Jan 20221,30081.844.54$106,392
Dec 202137671.323.90$26,816
Nov 20211,81977.435.24$140,845
Oct 20211,52379.795.71$121,520
Sep 20211,52569.865.35$106,537
Aug 20211,00366.024.22$66,218
Jul 20211,00270.783.98$70,922
Jun 20211,18069.493.38$81,998
May 20211,14663.483.02$72,748
Apr 20211,32660.362.76$80,037
Mar 20211,16761.302.72$71,537
Feb 20211,48357.805.55$85,717
Jan 20211,48050.412.81$74,607
Dec 20201,48244.642.68$66,156
Nov 20201,92038.772.71$74,438
Oct 20202,15836.972.48$79,781
Sep 20201,16137.091.99$43,061
Aug 20201,32939.982.39$53,133
Jul 20201,66038.371.83$63,694
Jun 20201,33334.901.69$46,522
May 20201,50616.921.81$25,482
Apr 20201,30614.751.80$19,264
Mar 20201,48830.341.86$45,146
Feb 20201,62249.881.98$80,905
Jan 20201,01457.252.09$58,052
Dec 20191,47759.012.30$87,158
Nov 20191,61255.302.75$89,144
Oct 20191,88353.472.42$100,684
Sep 20192,00355.052.66$110,265
Aug 20192,15653.112.30$114,505
Jul 20193,04756.272.46$171,455
Jun 20192,73052.782.49$144,089
May 20192,80558.482.74$164,036
Apr 20192,72762.632.75$170,792
Mar 20192,73756.803.06$155,462
Feb 20192,25150.852.79$114,463
Jan 20191,47346.033.23$67,802
Dec 20181,82846.594.19$85,167
Nov 20181,45252.934.24$76,854
Oct 20181,54161.443.40$94,679
Sep 20181,40659.543.11$83,713
Aug 20181,32259.403.07$78,527
Jul 20181,47765.142.93$96,212
Jun 20181,68460.183.08$101,343
May 20181,50065.382.90$98,070
Apr 20181,68263.842.90$107,379
Mar 20181,84261.222.79$112,767
Feb 20181,58361.782.77$97,798
Jan 20181,56162.874.01$98,140
Dec 20171,82057.272.92$104,231
Nov 201732555.423.12$18,012
Oct 201750849.292.98$25,039
Sep 201750947.523.09$24,188
Aug 201768845.373.00$31,215
Jul 201769043.873.09$30,270
Jun 201784142.493.09$35,734
May 20171,01945.373.26$46,232
Apr 201765647.933.21$31,442
Mar 201765246.772.98$30,494
Feb 201784450.452.95$42,580
Jan 201792549.413.42$45,704

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

Apr 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                2,541 bbl  × $ 98.93 =   $251,381

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $251,381

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 09/O/33639 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.