EAST FRANKIRK (CANYON SAND) UNIT

Operated by L.C.S. PRODUCTION COMPANY (P-5 479574) in the GUEST (CANYON SAND) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 32065District 7BField 37328333OilSaveExport
Value, all time
$5.8 M
Sep 2016 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$459 k
at the published price for each month
Months reported
117
no gaps in the span
Streams
1
oil

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 45 leases and 298 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1951-01-12
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 20 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-09-01.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “EFFECTIVE DATE 9/12/16.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition95,898 bbl$5,820,411
Total$5,820,411

Wells on this lease (15)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 33.0413, -100.2276. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.8 miles.

33.04219, -100.22713 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 15 wells
With a plug date
6.7%
1 of 15 wells
Median depth
4,597 ft
15 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
1 well filed both, dated out of order

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
16.7%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1493.3%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 15 of 15 wells. Median 4,597 ft, with the middle half between 4,533 and 4,880 ft; the shallowest is 4,500 ft and the deepest 6,199 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 15 of 15 wells, Aug 1964 – Sep 2019. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Aug 1964 – Sep 2019
15 of 15 wells
Plug dates filed
Sep 2006
1 of 15 wells; 14 filed none

Last completion to plug: no median is published. 1 well on this lease filed both dates, and on that one the last completion is dated after the plug date, so there is no interval to take a median of. The gap is the distance between two filed dates. It is not a statement of how long the well produced.

15 wells

42-43330941124,600 ftSep 2019——
42-4333406119024,597 ftNov 2017——
42-4333406219114,547 ftNov 2017——
42-4333413220054,535 ftNov 2017——
42-4333412820184,540 ftOct 2017——
42-4333412320174,530 ftAug 2017——
42-4333055027W6,199 ftMay 2017——
42-4333097617W4,505 ftFeb 2017Sep 2006—
42-4333404719084,760 ftJul 2016——
42-4333405719094,500 ftMay 2016——
42-4333406019045,000 ftNov 2015——
42-4333404619015,112 ftJul 2015——
42-43330943184,500 ftJun 2015——
42-43330547284,600 ftOct 2001——
42-43301729166,006 ftAug 1964——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (147)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
EAST FRANKIRK (CANYON SAND) UNITL.C.S. PRODUCTION COMPANY0.05 mi
MCMILLIN, I.S. -A-L.C.S. PRODUCTION COMPANY0.30 mi
RUTHERFORD, W. Z. -D-FLYING W RESOURCES, LLC0.53 mi
RUTHERFORD, W.Z.BYNG ENERGY GROUP, INC.0.55 mi
RUTHERFORD, W.Z. "C"FLYING W RESOURCES, LLC0.64 mi
WHITE RUSSIANMIDLAND OIL AND GAS, INC.0.66 mi
MCMILLIN I.S. AC. 8L.C.S. PRODUCTION COMPANY0.70 mi
RUTHERFORD,W.Z.-C-TEXSUN OPERATING COMPANY LIMITED0.73 mi
RUTHERFORD, W.Z. -F-FLYING W RESOURCES, LLC0.74 mi
RUTHERFORD, W. Z. -C-FLYING W RESOURCES, LLC0.74 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 147 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (117)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

117 months

May 2026528106.413.05$56,184
Apr 202671098.932.87$70,240
Mar 202653289.753.15$47,747
Feb 202635663.503.75$22,606
Jan 202653959.138.00$31,871
Dec 202571056.664.41$40,229
Nov 202536258.593.93$21,210
Oct 202553159.383.30$31,531
Sep 202552062.743.08$32,625
Aug 202552163.933.01$33,308
Jul 202553666.743.32$35,773
Jun 202553466.483.13$35,500
May 202552360.553.23$31,668
Apr 202570462.363.54$43,901
Mar 202553067.704.27$35,881
Feb 202536070.884.34$25,517
Jan 202536074.324.28$26,755
Dec 202454368.993.12$37,462
Nov 202434969.052.20$24,098
Oct 202435171.372.28$25,051
Sep 202454669.612.36$38,007
Aug 202469875.632.06$52,790
Jul 202452679.932.15$42,043
Jun 202469178.082.63$53,953
May 202470878.812.20$55,797
Apr 202471084.451.66$59,960
Mar 202471780.301.55$57,575
Feb 202471376.091.78$54,252
Jan 202455073.023.30$40,161
Dec 202370871.262.61$50,452
Nov 202353577.892.81$41,671
Oct 202371885.443.09$61,346
Sep 202335389.042.74$31,431
Aug 202335180.522.67$28,263
Jul 202335674.852.64$26,647
Jun 202353268.962.26$36,687
May 202370870.622.23$49,999
Apr 202371978.122.24$56,168
Mar 202371272.852.39$51,869
Feb 202354475.112.47$40,860
Jan 202372276.533.39$55,255
Dec 202254576.415.73$41,643
Nov 202272485.005.65$61,540
Oct 202271487.185.86$62,247
Sep 202271884.888.16$60,944
Aug 202253594.529.13$50,568
Jul 2022883101.587.54$89,695
Jun 2022529115.097.98$60,883
May 2022710109.378.43$77,653
Apr 2022870104.226.84$90,671
Mar 2022732108.885.08$79,700
Feb 202255091.054.86$50,078
Jan 202254281.844.54$44,357
Dec 202153571.323.90$38,156
Nov 202172677.435.24$56,214
Oct 202171279.795.71$56,810
Sep 202152069.865.35$36,327
Aug 202167766.024.22$44,696
Jul 202184970.783.98$60,092
Jun 202185869.493.38$59,622
May 202168563.483.02$43,484
Apr 202150960.362.76$30,723
Mar 202168961.302.72$42,236
Feb 202134657.805.55$19,999
Jan 202190250.412.81$45,470
Dec 202054644.642.68$24,373
Nov 202035638.772.71$13,802
Oct 202071936.972.48$26,581
Sep 202071637.091.99$26,556
Aug 202089539.982.39$35,782
Jul 20201,07338.371.83$41,171
Jun 202072234.901.69$25,198
May 202090216.921.81$15,262
Apr 202090614.751.80$13,364
Mar 202089030.341.86$27,003
Feb 202071749.881.98$35,764
Jan 202070457.252.09$40,304
Dec 201989759.012.30$52,932
Nov 201953655.302.75$29,641
Oct 20191,08153.472.42$57,801
Sep 201971155.052.66$39,141
Aug 201970853.112.30$37,602
Jul 20191,05956.272.46$59,590
Jun 201971852.782.49$37,896
May 20191,08058.482.74$63,158
Apr 201971162.632.75$44,530
Mar 20191,05956.803.06$60,151
Feb 201970750.852.79$35,951
Jan 20191,06046.033.23$48,792
Dec 20181,07746.594.19$50,177
Nov 201890152.934.24$47,690
Oct 201879361.443.40$48,722
Sep 201890759.543.11$54,003
Aug 20181,04859.403.07$62,251
Jul 201896965.142.93$63,121
Jun 201896660.183.08$58,134
May 20181,11865.382.90$73,095
Apr 201898763.842.90$63,010
Mar 20181,12961.222.79$69,117
Feb 20181,15961.782.77$71,603
Jan 20181,33562.874.01$83,931
Dec 20171,62457.272.92$93,006
Nov 20171,89955.423.12$105,243
Oct 20171,13049.292.98$55,698
Sep 201765947.523.09$31,316
Aug 20171,03245.373.00$46,822
Jul 20171,05243.873.09$46,151
Jun 20171,22742.493.09$52,135
May 20171,41145.373.26$64,017
Apr 201791847.933.21$44,000
Mar 20171,27446.772.98$59,585
Feb 20171,43050.452.95$72,144
Jan 20171,80649.413.42$89,234
Dec 20161,82248.763.72$88,841
Nov 20162,14942.492.64$91,311
Oct 20162,53446.193.09$117,045
Sep 20163,09341.553.10$128,514

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                  528 bbl  × $106.41 =    $56,184

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                  $56,184

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7B/O/32065 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.