FLAT TOP STRAWN UNIT

Operated by NBX ENERGY, LLC (P-5 601359) in the FLAT TOP JC (STRAWN, UPPER) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 32821District 7BField 31247500OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$7.7 M
Jun 2025 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$7.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
12
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 17 leases and 133 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2017-12-14
as the register files it
Field class
Oil
the register's own label
Between wells
—
no field rule filed
From a lease line
—
no field rule filed

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “OVERPRODUCTION CANCELED EFFECTIVE 10/20/2020”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition103,206 bbl$7,373,232
Casinghead gasProduction86,878 Mcf$309,716
Total$7,682,948

Wells on this lease (61)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 32.9550, -99.9598. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 100.1 miles, so treat it as the lease's centre and not as its location.

32.94494, -99.15230 · centre of 55 wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
1.6%
1 of 61 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 61 wells
Median depth
5,220 ft
61 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
11.6%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
6098.4%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 61 of 61 wells. Median 5,220 ft, with the middle half between 5,179 and 5,250 ft; the shallowest is 4,870 ft and the deepest 6,100 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 61 of 61 wells, Sep 2014 – Sep 2025. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Sep 2014 – Sep 2025
61 of 61 wells

61 wells

42-25335606565,007 ftSep 2025——
42-20732957125,200 ftSep 2025——
42-20733062615,170 ftSep 2025——
42-2073294265,850 ftSep 2025——
42-25335620475,155 ftSep 2025——
42-25335629315,250 ftSep 2025——
42-25335694505,234 ftSep 2025——
42-25335646345,250 ftSep 2025——
42-20732980155,220 ftAug 2025——
42-25335632295,100 ftAug 2025——
42-25335703515,104 ftJun 2023——
42-25335692605,107 ftNov 2022——
42-25335688595,125 ftAug 2022——
42-25335668535,300 ftApr 2022——
42-25335669455,036 ftApr 2022——
42-25335667495,289 ftApr 2022——
42-25335659575,179 ftJan 2022——
42-25335661525,237 ftJan 2022——
42-25335644485,132 ftSep 2021——
42-25335638445,230 ftSep 2021——
42-25335642335,250 ftSep 2021——
42-25335637435,266 ftAug 2021——
42-20732963135,200 ftJul 2021——
42-25335630325,250 ftJun 2021——
42-25335616395,060 ftMay 2021——
42-25335613385,250 ftApr 2021——
42-25335618305,250 ftApr 2021——
42-25335619465,255 ftApr 2021——
42-25335615425,158 ftMar 2021——
42-25335614415,230 ftMar 2021——
42-25335622285,250 ftMar 2021——
42-20732979215,211 ftFeb 2021——
42-25335589375,250 ftDec 2020——
42-25335604406,080 ftDec 2020——
42-25335588365,250 ftNov 2020——
42-25335597275,220 ftOct 2020——
42-20732972245,220 ftJun 2020——
42-20732973145,220 ftJun 2020——
42-25335587355,242 ftMar 2020——
42-20732971235,220 ftFeb 2020——
42-20732969265,220 ftJan 2020——
42-25335583554,988 ftDec 2019——
42-25335585225,200 ftDec 2019——
42-25335584255,210 ftNov 2019——
42-20732959205,200 ftOct 2019——
42-20732960195,200 ftAug 2019——
42-25335576544,999 ftAug 2019——
42-20732956115,157 ftAug 2019——
42-20732954185,200 ftJul 2019——
42-20732949105,900 ftJun 2019——
42-2073294785,200 ftMay 2019——
42-2073294895,900 ftMay 2019——
42-2073294375,900 ftFeb 2019——
42-20732941175,200 ftFeb 2019——
42-20732934165,250 ftAug 2018——
42-2073293255,200 ftJul 2018——
42-2073292645,200 ftJun 2018——
42-2073292535,205 ftApr 2018——
42-2073292225,200 ftFeb 2018——
42-2073291716,100 ftDec 2017——
42-3633613414,870 ftSep 2014—Yes

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (78)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
MORTONLKKTX 2018, LLC1.21 mi
HOWARDLKKTX 2018, LLC1.34 mi
RISLEYNBX ENERGY, LLC1.43 mi
RISLEY 'A'NBX ENERGY, LLC1.46 mi
MORTONNBX ENERGY, LLC1.47 mi
HOWARDNBX ENERGY, LLC1.47 mi
RISLEY SOUTHNBX ENERGY, LLC1.47 mi
SCHWERTNERNBX ENERGY, LLC1.59 mi
FLAT TOP RANCH PCNBX ENERGY, LLC1.64 mi
SMITH, ALETHASOJOURNER DRILLING CORPORATION1.67 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 78 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (12)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

12 months

May 20269,8729,099106.413.05$1,078,194
Apr 20268,2525,51198.932.87$832,185
Mar 20268,6784,69489.753.15$793,634
Feb 20267,3435,07963.503.75$485,328
Jan 20268,5344,73659.138.00$542,494
Dec 20259,4036,34356.664.41$560,768
Nov 20258,3825,05558.593.93$510,950
Oct 20258,6166,71259.383.30$533,800
Sep 20257,6367,77662.743.08$503,009
Aug 20258,3579,79863.933.01$563,802
Jul 20258,90210,30766.743.32$628,289
Jun 20259,23111,76866.483.13$650,496

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                9,872 bbl  × $106.41 = $1,050,480
Casinghead gas     9,099 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $27,714

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,078,194

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7B/O/32821 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.