ATKINS 10A

Operated by PARSLEY ENERGY OPERATIONS, LLC (P-5 642652) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) R 40 EXC field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 18584District 7CField 85279201OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$6.6 M
Apr 2014 – Sep 2016
Value, last 12 filed months
$180 k
at the published price for each month
Months reported
30
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 721 leases and 1,413 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2013-12-18
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2024-02-01.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ALLOCATION FORMULA EFFECTIVE 02/01/2024.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition67,566 bbl$4,677,644
Casinghead gasProduction527,747 Mcf$1,926,794
Total$6,604,438

Wells on this lease (6)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.6229, -101.9723. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 1.1 miles.

31.62467, -101.97208 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
100.0%
6 of 6 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 6 wells
Median depth
11,698 ft
6 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
6100.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
00.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Between 10,093 and 11,775 ft, median 11,698 ft, over the 6 wells that filed a depth.

Completions filed
Apr 2014 – Aug 2018
6 of 6 wells

6 wells

42-46139288411,775 ftAug 2018—Yes
42-461401304407H10,093 ftOct 2015—Yes
42-461397071HB10,181 ftDec 2014—Yes
42-46139696611,642 ftDec 2014—Yes
42-46139597511,754 ftSep 2014—Yes
42-46139293311,769 ftApr 2014—Yes

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (498)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
ATKINS 10APIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.16 mi
ATKINSPARSLEY ENERGY OPERATIONS, LLC0.21 mi
ATKINS 10-10B-DPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.35 mi
ATKINS "A"PARSLEY ENERGY OPERATIONS, LLC0.41 mi
ATKINS 10-10B-BPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.42 mi
ATKINS BCHEVRON MIDCONTINENT, L.P.0.45 mi
ATKINS 10A-10D-GPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.53 mi
ATKINS 14 AND 11PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.65 mi
ATKINS 15-10A-EPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.65 mi
ATKINS 10A-10D-HPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.65 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 498 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (30)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

30 months

Sep 20160041.553.10$0
Aug 20160041.442.92$0
Jul 20160041.622.92$0
Jun 20160045.352.69$0
May 20160042.521.99$0
Apr 20164824,24536.561.99$26,074
Mar 20166816,73533.011.79$34,562
Feb 20167486,21026.472.06$32,615
Jan 20163703,24627.352.36$17,794
Dec 20159634,91932.362.00$41,008
Nov 201520772638.792.17$9,603
Oct 20153581,13343.552.43$18,340
Sep 20151,1359,28542.992.76$74,406
Aug 20151,03214,80740.162.87$83,978
Jul 20151,20020,24848.152.95$117,412
Jun 20151,04720,06456.152.88$116,631
May 20151,68120,63755.212.96$153,800
Apr 20151,07612,95749.822.71$88,675
Mar 20151,29729,76142.892.93$142,968
Feb 20151,83715,26044.662.98$127,457
Jan 20155,20831,53843.433.10$323,971
Dec 201411,54854,71854.693.59$828,072
Nov 20146,90460,87370.464.25$745,278
Oct 20145,48744,87078.303.90$604,668
Sep 20142,99819,45686.164.05$337,016
Aug 20143,28833,19589.394.04$427,860
Jul 20144,27132,24596.564.18$547,179
Jun 20145,78039,05998.164.74$752,383
May 20146,88239,99094.734.73$840,947
Apr 20141,0861,57095.944.81$111,741

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

Apr 2016 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                  482 bbl  × $ 36.56 =    $17,622
Casinghead gas     4,245 Mcf  × $  1.99 =     $8,452

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                  $26,074

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7C/O/18584 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.