KENNETT 29-41

Operated by DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC (P-5 217012) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) R 40 EXC field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 19335District 7CField 85279201OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$190.3 M
Nov 2015 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$13.9 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
127
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 721 leases and 1,413 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2013-12-18
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2024-02-01.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ALLOCATION FORMULA EFFECTIVE 02/01/2024.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition2,198,959 bbl$130,050,877
Casinghead gasProduction16,127,392 Mcf$60,294,147
Total$190,345,024

Wells on this lease (10)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.6109, -101.7894. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 3.1 miles.

31.60659, -101.78804 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
Median depth
9,282 ft
10 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
10100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 10 of 10 wells. Median 9,282 ft, with the middle half between 9,258 and 9,294 ft; the shallowest is 9,084 ft and the deepest 9,301 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 10 of 10 wells, May 2016 – Mar 2020. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
May 2016 – Mar 2020
10 of 10 wells

10 wells

42-461413532419,089 ftMar 2020——
42-461413542519,261 ftMar 2020——
42-461413552719,084 ftMar 2020——
42-461413522319,257 ftMar 2020——
42-461406569MB9,296 ftFeb 2018——
42-461405548MB9,301 ftMay 2017——
42-461404153H9,295 ftJan 2017——
42-461404164H9,282 ftJan 2017——
42-461402311H9,291 ftJul 2016——
42-461402322H9,282 ftMay 2016——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (318)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
KENNETT 29-41 UNIT 2ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.65 mi
PRICE "29"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.69 mi
KENNETT '29'DIAMONDBACK E&P LLC0.70 mi
ELKINSMITH PIPE OF ABILENE0.75 mi
PRICE "29"SECO PRODUCTION COMPANY0.75 mi
ELKIN "29"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.81 mi
ELKIN "29"MCENA INC.0.81 mi
STRIDER GCIVITAS PERMIAN OPERATING, LLC0.84 mi
ELKINROBERTS & HAMMACK, INC.0.87 mi
STRIDER ECIVITAS PERMIAN OPERATING, LLC0.88 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 318 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (127)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

127 months

May 202616,79721,808106.413.05$1,853,792
Apr 20269,60561,89198.932.87$1,127,832
Mar 20267,58393,60889.753.15$975,387
Feb 20266,488136,90863.503.75$925,437
Jan 20269,690154,45859.138.00$1,808,312
Dec 20255,189154,03556.664.41$973,821
Nov 20258,464156,87658.593.93$1,111,870
Oct 202511,905140,61259.383.30$1,171,619
Sep 20255,732139,89162.743.08$790,059
Aug 20257,120173,48063.933.01$978,182
Jul 20257,683176,07266.743.32$1,096,477
Jun 20257,575181,16766.483.13$1,070,407
May 20258,731186,95160.553.23$1,132,948
Apr 20258,112163,29462.363.54$1,084,435
Mar 20258,835173,66967.704.27$1,339,404
Feb 20258,186158,17670.884.34$1,266,840
Jan 20259,020175,23074.324.28$1,420,120
Dec 20248,956170,38868.993.12$1,149,718
Nov 20249,559166,60469.052.20$1,026,318
Oct 20249,538170,71371.372.28$1,070,192
Sep 20246,214118,10669.612.36$711,802
Aug 20249,293179,90175.632.06$1,074,079
Jul 20249,634181,57579.932.15$1,159,813
Jun 20249,681169,57378.082.63$1,202,544
May 202410,233174,40278.812.20$1,189,875
Apr 202410,794176,38884.451.66$1,204,216
Mar 202411,831179,81380.301.55$1,227,864
Feb 20247,956120,70676.091.78$820,668
Jan 20243,84767,57673.023.30$503,751
Dec 202311,602186,97271.262.61$1,314,890
Nov 202312,125179,88177.892.81$1,449,443
Oct 202312,080184,23285.443.09$1,600,891
Sep 202312,284178,59689.042.74$1,582,235
Aug 202312,190173,37980.522.67$1,444,960
Jul 202312,831173,70774.852.64$1,419,300
Jun 202313,408171,97668.962.26$1,313,020
May 202315,986173,25670.622.23$1,514,842
Apr 202316,068163,94878.122.24$1,622,108
Mar 202310,179174,08472.852.39$1,158,151
Feb 202312,605185,78775.112.47$1,404,853
Jan 202313,653209,29876.533.39$1,753,907
Dec 202214,170206,37576.415.73$2,265,069
Nov 202212,419171,44585.005.65$2,023,628
Oct 202210,569166,56587.185.86$1,898,103
Sep 202213,982212,45484.888.16$2,921,199
Aug 202214,792222,60994.529.13$3,429,928
Jul 202215,261215,535101.587.54$3,175,795
Jun 202215,756225,820115.097.98$3,614,769
May 202217,610234,105109.378.43$3,900,223
Apr 202216,424228,848104.226.84$3,276,480
Mar 202219,467243,911108.885.08$3,357,757
Feb 202217,800219,80591.054.86$2,688,687
Jan 202218,579234,34981.844.54$2,583,906
Dec 202120,757255,93671.323.90$2,478,314
Nov 202120,669252,66177.435.24$2,923,548
Oct 202122,101286,99079.795.71$3,403,262
Sep 202122,737272,73069.865.35$3,047,763
Aug 202123,776284,09766.024.22$2,768,748
Jul 202125,649276,88970.783.98$2,918,030
Jun 202125,861270,41169.493.38$2,711,238
May 202128,442275,43063.483.02$2,636,655
Apr 202129,563258,13060.362.76$2,496,454
Mar 202132,979257,15261.302.72$2,720,279
Feb 202127,366172,92257.805.55$2,541,117
Jan 202136,745261,01150.412.81$2,585,827
Dec 202016,61692,79544.642.68$990,008
Nov 202019,73199,13538.772.71$1,033,287
Oct 202018,26679,12436.972.48$871,397
Sep 202017,91079,42637.091.99$822,422
Aug 202025,16092,44939.982.39$1,226,397
Jul 202026,17380,27238.371.83$1,150,764
Jun 202031,56479,32834.901.69$1,235,673
May 202035,98976,64916.921.81$748,033
Apr 202037,26662,82314.751.80$663,030
Mar 20209,113030.341.86$276,488
Feb 20206,30249,57649.881.98$412,537
Jan 202011,37679,64857.252.09$818,118
Dec 201911,54882,16959.012.30$870,794
Nov 201910,83968,48955.302.75$787,789
Oct 201911,25877,07053.472.42$788,362
Sep 201912,05367,55355.052.66$843,025
Aug 201912,88871,49353.112.30$849,227
Jul 201912,11676,84156.272.46$870,801
Jun 201912,13370,57452.782.49$816,194
May 201913,45176,06158.482.74$995,046
Apr 201913,37571,83062.632.75$1,035,259
Mar 201913,40276,01156.803.06$993,987
Feb 201913,47869,64950.852.79$879,832
Jan 201914,74067,15546.033.23$895,271
Dec 201815,00765,95446.594.19$975,223
Nov 201815,94378,90152.934.24$1,178,185
Oct 201817,42484,06961.443.40$1,356,204
Sep 201817,50081,64559.543.11$1,295,703
Aug 201818,37287,53959.403.07$1,359,740
Jul 201819,13168,52665.142.93$1,447,103
Jun 201818,79588,26260.183.08$1,402,658
May 201820,40895,53565.382.90$1,611,403
Apr 201821,22187,63263.842.90$1,608,952
Mar 201821,59573,29261.222.79$1,526,299
Feb 201816,66852,09561.782.77$1,173,850
Jan 201821,81073,86262.874.01$1,667,331
Dec 201725,50893,26657.272.92$1,733,322
Nov 201726,89389,69355.423.12$1,770,105
Oct 201730,29497,78949.292.98$1,784,962
Sep 201728,91379,93147.523.09$1,620,715
Aug 201733,12795,90545.373.00$1,791,109
Jul 201736,17083,35843.873.09$1,844,127
Jun 201738,21281,40042.493.09$1,874,932
May 201747,79882,32145.373.26$2,437,242
Apr 201753,41087,23447.933.21$2,840,102
Mar 201759,25074,33446.772.98$2,992,911
Feb 201763,00269,60150.452.95$3,383,955
Jan 201722,74935,95549.413.42$1,246,951
Dec 201617,61036,98748.763.72$996,360
Nov 201626,63952,46342.492.64$1,270,622
Oct 201630,34450,78046.193.09$1,558,513
Sep 201629,65839,47441.553.10$1,354,684
Aug 201632,32142,24441.442.92$1,462,918
Jul 201621,15226,54541.622.92$957,973
Jun 201619,34823,64845.352.69$940,946
May 201613,20415,86542.521.99$593,022
Apr 20160036.561.99$0
Mar 20160033.011.79$0
Feb 20160026.472.06$0
Jan 20160027.352.36$0
Dec 20150032.362.00$0
Nov 20150038.792.17$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil               16,797 bbl  × $106.41 = $1,787,369
Casinghead gas    21,808 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $66,424

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,853,792

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7C/O/19335 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.