FRANK POWELL 30-31

Operated by XTO ENERGY INC. (P-5 945936) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) R 40 EXC field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 20849District 7CField 85279201OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$209.4 M
Aug 2019 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$17.7 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
82
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 721 leases and 1,413 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
2013-12-18
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2024-02-01.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “ALLOCATION FORMULA EFFECTIVE 02/01/2024.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition2,262,173 bbl$142,253,576
Casinghead gasProduction17,347,319 Mcf$67,109,609
Total$209,363,184

Wells on this lease (10)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.4833, -101.7707. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.4 miles.

31.48335, -101.77058 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 10 wells
Median depth
9,170 ft
10 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
10100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

Total depth in feet, 10 of 10 wells. Median 9,170 ft, with the middle half between 8,768 and 9,178 ft; the shallowest is 8,731 ft and the deepest 9,741 ft. The median is published rather than the mean, because a single mis-keyed depth moves a mean and cannot move a median.

When they were last completed

Last completion by decade, 10 of 10 wells, Aug 2020 – Oct 2020. This is the LAST completion filed on each wellbore, not the first — a well recompleted in 2019 counts once, in the 2010s.

Completions filed
Aug 2020 – Oct 2020
10 of 10 wells

10 wells

42-461410513114AH8,769 ftOct 2020——
42-461410443151CH9,740 ftOct 2020——
42-461410503104BH9,176 ftSep 2020——
42-461410433101BH9,176 ftSep 2020——
42-461410453111AH8,752 ftSep 2020——
42-461410493153CH9,741 ftSep 2020——
42-461410533113AH8,731 ftSep 2020——
42-461410483103BH9,178 ftSep 2020——
42-461410463102BH9,164 ftAug 2020——
42-461410473112AH8,768 ftAug 2020——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (323)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
KATHRYN 43-42-B-44PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.10 mi
KATHRYN 43 AND 42PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.10 mi
KATHRYN '43-42'PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.15 mi
KATHRYN 43-42PIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.25 mi
BROOK D-E5CPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.32 mi
BIRD, ETHEL "42"ACOX, JOHN L.0.35 mi
WELCHCIVITAS PERMIAN OPERATING, LLC0.48 mi
BIRD "42"ENDEAVOR ENERGY RESOURCES L.P.0.49 mi
BROOK D-E5BPIONEER NATURAL RES. USA, INC.0.50 mi
JETHRO 19-31 3116XTO ENERGY INC.0.50 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 323 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (82)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

82 months

May 20267,564293,628106.413.05$1,699,229
Apr 20267,289226,85798.932.87$1,372,117
Mar 20269,434278,53889.753.15$1,723,940
Feb 20269,518239,45363.503.75$1,502,418
Jan 20269,607231,47459.138.00$2,419,372
Dec 202514,787263,05956.664.41$1,998,805
Nov 20255,148123,60858.593.93$786,961
Oct 20257,209180,60059.383.30$1,024,925
Sep 20257,683212,43762.743.08$1,135,683
Aug 20258,768232,66463.933.01$1,261,964
Jul 20259,258204,37566.743.32$1,295,423
Jun 202512,088202,74966.483.13$1,437,955
May 202512,091226,91860.553.23$1,465,582
Apr 202510,109150,03362.363.54$1,161,982
Mar 20254,86096,28867.704.27$740,010
Feb 20251,286070.884.34$91,152
Jan 202511,238135,10974.324.28$1,413,296
Dec 20248,227145,08968.993.12$1,020,457
Nov 20248,558170,14069.052.20$964,972
Oct 202412,086174,68771.372.28$1,261,109
Sep 202410,768211,39369.612.36$1,249,370
Aug 202412,170234,92575.632.06$1,405,215
Jul 202413,855237,66379.932.15$1,617,595
Jun 202410,669217,98478.082.63$1,407,201
May 202411,189232,63478.812.20$1,393,237
Apr 202413,085238,94884.451.66$1,501,491
Mar 202414,034251,98380.301.55$1,516,277
Feb 202413,741237,31876.091.78$1,468,843
Jan 202413,777230,27273.023.30$1,765,355
Dec 202314,886258,12471.262.61$1,734,666
Nov 202315,003260,50577.892.81$1,899,967
Oct 202315,302306,37485.443.09$2,253,265
Sep 202312,405154,79889.042.74$1,527,920
Aug 202315,891287,23780.522.67$2,047,293
Jul 202315,217280,97674.852.64$1,881,275
Jun 202315,624283,03368.962.26$1,716,655
May 202317,937301,35270.622.23$1,937,942
Apr 202317,946293,64078.122.24$2,059,037
Mar 202318,511289,10172.852.39$2,040,391
Feb 202319,601261,04375.112.47$2,115,880
Jan 202324,079274,21376.533.39$2,771,723
Dec 202222,820281,09476.415.73$3,354,086
Nov 202222,467273,94385.005.65$3,456,432
Oct 202218,530266,48187.185.86$3,178,026
Sep 202223,322322,49784.888.16$4,612,334
Aug 202226,705304,77294.529.13$5,305,859
Jul 202225,691289,088101.587.54$4,790,017
Jun 202223,215269,990115.097.98$4,825,579
May 202227,473325,763109.378.43$5,751,894
Apr 202230,370331,484104.226.84$5,431,716
Mar 202233,457344,294108.885.08$5,390,572
Feb 202231,949323,74891.054.86$4,481,996
Jan 202237,646357,39281.844.54$4,702,679
Dec 202141,314403,19071.323.90$4,518,601
Nov 202147,944355,44277.435.24$5,573,700
Oct 202147,346199,25379.795.71$4,916,243
Sep 202136,698168,20669.865.35$3,463,779
Aug 202144,048293,97066.024.22$4,148,776
Jul 202150,419312,59770.783.98$4,813,443
Jun 202156,361348,33169.493.38$5,094,101
May 202162,651299,79763.483.02$4,881,774
Apr 202181,052367,23460.362.76$5,905,284
Mar 202194,988311,35461.302.72$6,668,695
Feb 202166,612134,87657.805.55$4,598,459
Jan 2021113,336315,49750.412.81$6,599,900
Dec 2020122,344271,26844.642.68$6,187,203
Nov 2020164,425253,75638.772.71$7,061,566
Oct 2020218,770267,87336.972.48$8,751,831
Sep 2020187,582212,61137.091.99$7,380,733
Aug 202010,14010,29639.982.39$429,954
Jul 20200038.371.83$0
Jun 20200034.901.69$0
May 20200016.921.81$0
Apr 20200014.751.80$0
Mar 20200030.341.86$0
Feb 20200049.881.98$0
Jan 20200057.252.09$0
Dec 20190059.012.30$0
Nov 20190055.302.75$0
Oct 20190053.472.42$0
Sep 20190055.052.66$0
Aug 20190053.112.30$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                7,564 bbl  × $106.41 =   $804,885
Casinghead gas   293,628 Mcf  × $  3.05 =   $894,344

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                               $1,699,229

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7C/O/20849 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.