KEIZHA-NEAL 1

Operated by SUMMIT PETROLEUM LLC (P-5 829221) in the SPRABERRY (TREND AREA) field. Every figure below is a volume the Railroad Commission published, multiplied by a monthly price you can check.

Oil lease lease 21476District 7CField 85279200OilCasinghead gasSaveExport
Value, all time
$42.7 M
Dec 2021 – May 2026
Value, last 12 filed months
$3.8 M
at the published price for each month
Months reported
54
no gaps in the span
Streams
2
oil, casinghead gas

The Railroad Commission's own record for the field this lease produces from, including the spacing rule that governs how close together its wells may be drilled.

These are facts about the field, not about this lease. The field holds 7,461 leases and 22,481 wells, and the rule below applies to all of them.

Discovered
1904-12-31
as the register files it
Field class
Oil and gas
the register's own label
Between wells
0 ft
minimum
From a lease line
330 ft
minimum

A drilling unit in this field needs at least 80 acres. The field rule took effect on 2016-03-08.

The Commission's schedule remark for this field reads: “AREA) 85279200.”

What this lease produced, and what it was worth

Oil and condensate are valued on the volume the state records as disposed of; gas and casinghead gas on the volume produced. They are different columns of different files, and the difference is not cosmetic.

StreamBasisVolumeValue
OilDisposition390,287 bbl$33,794,928
Casinghead gasProduction2,196,146 Mcf$8,939,089
Total$42,734,017

Wells on this lease (1)

Every wellbore the Railroad Commission records against this lease key, with the depth, the last completion and the plug date exactly as filed. A well with no plug date is not stated to be producing — the state files no such flag.

These wells centre on 31.4731, -102.1294. A lease has no coordinate of its own — that point is the mean of its wells, and they span 0.0 miles.

31.47308, -102.12939 · centre of the wells drawn, derived

What these wells add up to

Every figure below is counted over all of this lease's wells, not over the rows listed above. The Railroad Commission files two facts about a well's state — a plug date and a proration-schedule flag — and a well can carry both, so they are published as separate counts and never merged into a status.

On the schedule
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
With a plug date
0.0%
0 of 1 wells
Median depth
9,370 ft
1 wells filed one
Completion to plug
—
no well filed both dates

What the state filed about each well

On the RRC proration schedule
00.0%
A plug date is filed
00.0%
BothOn the schedule and plugged. Neither fact cancels the other.
00.0%
NeitherNo plug date, and not on the schedule.
1100.0%

A plug date is the date the Commission recorded the wellbore as sealed with cement and abandoned. It is the only end-of-life fact Texas files. There is no "active" flag on a well, so this page does not print one — a well with no plug date is not stated to be producing.

How deep they were drilled

The one well that filed a depth was drilled to 9,370 ft.

Completions filed
Jan 2022
1 of 1 wells

1 well

42-4614165102WB9,370 ftJan 2022——

The API number is the state's, prefixed 42 for Texas. A well is matched to this lease by the lease key the Commission files on the wellbore record, so a well that has moved between leases appears under each one it was filed against.

Leases whose centres are nearest (479)

Ranked by the distance between lease centres, within 5 miles. A lease has no coordinate the state files — each centre is the mean of that lease's own wells, so this measures how far apart two centres are and not whether the two leases touch.

LeaseOperatorCentres apart
KEIZHA-NEAL 2SUMMIT PETROLEUM LLC0.25 mi
EMMA LOU UNITCOG OPERATING LLC0.31 mi
ADISON-NEAL 1SUMMIT PETROLEUM LLC0.51 mi
NEAL RANCH "97"COG OPERATING LLC0.53 mi
ETHELCOG OPERATING LLC0.68 mi
ADISON-NEAL 2SUMMIT PETROLEUM LLC0.76 mi
NEAL "98-B"SUMMIT PETROLEUM LLC0.77 mi
NEAL RANCH "97" ACOG OPERATING LLC0.78 mi
NADACOG OPERATING LLC1.02 mi
NEAL RANCH "96" CCOG OPERATING LLC1.02 mi

The 10 nearest are listed. 479 leases in all have a centre within 5 miles of this one.

Operators who reported on those leases

Taken from the same 5-mile set above. This is who filed production, not who holds acreage — the state publishes no acreage register.

Every month this lease reported (54)

Volume × price = value, one row per cycle. The price columns are the same series published on the prices page — nothing here is modelled.

54 months

May 20261,82032,745106.413.05$293,402
Apr 20261,23220,16298.932.87$179,741
Mar 20262,85738,79389.753.15$378,592
Feb 20262,49433,24563.503.75$283,048
Jan 20262,85036,92759.138.00$463,860
Dec 20253,10236,73456.664.41$337,880
Nov 20252,85635,24358.593.93$305,713
Oct 20252,66835,88759.383.30$277,027
Sep 20253,01235,75162.743.08$298,976
Aug 20253,20939,94863.933.01$325,585
Jul 20253,21140,27766.743.32$347,828
Jun 20253,11839,19066.483.13$329,899
May 20253,32339,11660.553.23$327,643
Apr 20253,30538,60262.363.54$342,871
Mar 20253,51340,15967.704.27$409,242
Feb 20253,27135,75070.884.34$387,034
Jan 20253,75638,62774.324.28$444,418
Dec 20244,08940,55668.993.12$408,690
Nov 20244,26639,50469.052.20$381,414
Oct 20244,71339,53071.372.28$426,551
Sep 20244,91738,99969.612.36$434,480
Aug 20244,70337,92175.632.06$433,943
Jul 20244,21534,95779.932.15$411,943
Jun 20244,26733,71278.082.63$421,964
May 20244,80434,17378.812.20$453,731
Apr 20244,59134,35284.451.66$444,707
Mar 20244,84035,49580.301.55$443,496
Feb 20244,50033,81976.091.78$402,726
Jan 20245,07835,21273.023.30$486,913
Dec 20235,12535,27371.262.61$457,295
Nov 20235,07333,39677.892.81$488,897
Oct 20235,41337,81285.443.09$579,223
Sep 20235,59237,02689.042.74$599,179
Aug 20237,15443,76080.522.67$693,005
Jul 20236,68046,95374.852.64$624,038
Jun 20235,55641,41668.962.26$476,679
May 20236,28847,03970.622.23$548,833
Apr 20236,77948,80678.122.24$638,792
Mar 20236,78948,84672.852.39$611,475
Feb 20236,53544,18775.112.47$599,795
Jan 20237,44455,48376.533.39$757,650
Dec 20229,25662,27776.415.73$1,064,041
Nov 20229,29056,72985.005.65$1,109,953
Oct 20229,72842,52787.185.86$1,097,455
Sep 202211,45752,48984.888.16$1,400,974
Aug 202211,63053,54794.529.13$1,588,000
Jul 202213,84855,076101.587.54$1,822,067
Jun 202215,62555,256115.097.98$2,239,069
May 202219,22659,712109.378.43$2,606,301
Apr 202223,72556,445104.226.84$2,858,568
Mar 202234,69566,741108.885.08$4,116,396
Feb 202229,21833,46691.054.86$2,822,905
Jan 202223,58126,49881.844.54$2,050,108
Dec 20210071.323.90$0

How to read this page

The arithmetic is one multiplication per stream per month. Here it is, worked, on a real row from the table above.

May 2026 — as filed, then multipliedworked
Oil                1,820 bbl  × $106.41 =   $193,666
Casinghead gas    32,745 Mcf  × $  3.05 =    $99,736

────────────────────────────────────────────────────
Month total                                 $293,402

The volumes are the state's, unchanged

Every barrel and every Mcf on this page is a number the Railroad Commission of Texas published in its monthly production query. Nothing is modelled, estimated or filled in.

The dollars are a multiplication, not a valuation

Volume × a published monthly price. It is not what the operator was paid: it takes no account of a contract, a differential, a transportation deduction, or the share any one owner holds.

Oil and gas are priced differently

Oil is a Texas realisation — the crude oil first purchase price. Gas is a benchmark, because no free Texas wellhead gas series exists at any date. The prices page publishes the difference rather than correcting it away.

A lease is not a well

The state reports oil on lease and gas on well, and this page is the lease grain. 7C/O/21476 is the state's own key, not one this site invented.